We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Byron Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Byron Hotel
Ranked #491 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Paris, France
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

We stayed at least 10 times at the Byron Hotel within three years. Our last stay was in November 2011.
The hotel is close to 2 tube stations (Bayswater and Queensway), close to buses stations too. On Queensway you can find all sort of restaurants, shops, supermarkets and a commercial center (Whiteleys). Oxford Street is at 20 minutes walk along (or through)Hyde Park. For all these reasons, Byron Hotel is a great location.
Rooms are not huge (but it is really possible to let your suitcases open in the room). Rooms are comfortable and clean. During our different stays was had at least 8 different rooms and always have been pleased with them. They all have a flat screen TV (but no french channel). Air conditioned is appreciate. All rooms have a hairdryer, a boiler for water. Some rooms have recently been renewed.
The hotel is quiet as well for rooms in the front ( street) than for rooms on the back.
If you don't have an English breakfast the only weak point is the continental breakfast. You can eat as much as you want but it should be appreciate to have british traditional pastries such as scones, crumpets etc...and not only toasts and common pastries.
Check in and check out are quick and the staff at the front desk is friendly and helpful, always ready to give you a piece of advice in order to make of your stay a nice stay in London.
Byron hotel is our favorite address in London , we'll go back there next time.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MM109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Front Office Manager at The Byron Hotel, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear MM109

Thank you so much for your kind comments following your most recent stay at the Byron hotel.

We are delighted to have you at our hotel every time you visit London. As you rightly mentioned, our location and staff has always been our strongest points. We renovate our rooms on a regular basis to give it a fresh look and keep up with our high quality standards. Now we look forward to welcome you back at the Byron hotel.

Kind Regards,
Carmen Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    371
    206
    57
    39
See reviews for
188
339
61
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
290 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

First time stayer on business. Very nice experience. Hotel is clean and well furnished. I had a compact double room en suite that was ideal for my needs. Free daily wifi for the first hour. Nominal charge if needed for longer. Very competitively prices for Market it is looking to attract. definitely would consider staying again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1879fulham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Front Office Manager at The Byron Hotel, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear 1879fulham

Thank you for reviewing the Byron Hotel.

I am happy to see from your review that we have exceeded your expectations. Byron Hotel is ideally situated for your visit to London, be it business or pleasure. All our rooms are professionally designed to provide modern standards of comfort yet at affordable prices.

Thank you again and I sincerely hope to welcome you back at the Byron.

Kind Regards,
Carmen Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Good value in London with a good size room. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Our double bed was unusual though, 2 singles pushed together with 2 single. The decor isn't modern but the room was well maintained. Excellent location with a 5 minute walk to Bayswater and Queens way tube. We'll definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthernLassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Front Office Manager at The Byron Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear SouthernLassy,

Thank you so much for the great review....I can assure you that it is appreciated by us all and your fellow Trip Advisors.

I am happy to read that you were happy with your stay at the Byron hotel. Our house keeping staff does their best to keep the rooms very clean and our rooms are designed by professional interior designers to maximise room space and make it as comfortable as possible.

Now I hope it won’t be too long before we welcome you back at the Byron Hotel.

Kind Regards,
Carmen Gomez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, UK
Level Contributor
115 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

My daughter and I had a trip to London and found this hotel very convenient - 10 minutes walk from Paddington, and 2 minutes from Queensway tube - as well as having comfortable beds. The twin bedded room was clean, the bathroom fine, and the shower serviceable. The TV worked ok, and we slept soundly, not a lot of noise either from traffic or other residents. Excellent value for money, we'd definitely come again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IgorStrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Front Office Manager at The Byron Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear IgorStrav,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Byron Hotel following your recent stay.

I am pleased to hear that you like the hotel décor and our convenient location. Byron is located in the heart of London yet it is situated in a quite suburban setting which makes it ideal for your visit to London. All our rooms are designed to provide modern standards of comfort at affordable prices.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back to The Byron Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Carmen Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dendermonde, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

The Byron hotel is very good located, near Queensway tube station and minutes from Bayswater tube station.
The staff is very friendly and they make you feel welcome.
The room was comfortabel and clean, bathroom ok.
The only negative thing was the heating...it didn't work very well.

Breakfast-time was well organized.The food was tasty and extensive.

We will recommend this hotel to our friends !

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dalinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Front Office Manager at The Byron Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Dalinter,

Thank you very much for your positive review on The Byron Hotel.

I am delighted that you enjoyed our breakfast and the service provided by our friendly staff. Most of our guests appreciate the convenient location of our hotel and our professional staff. I am sorry to hear about the heating problem you faced during your stay with us. Please be assured, we have already looked into this.
I once again apologise for any inconvenience and look forward to welcome you back at the Byron hotel.

Kind Regards,
Carmen Gomez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
0.1 km away
Shaftesbury Hyde Park International
0.0 km away
MStay 39 Studios
MStay 39 Studios
#610 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Hyde Park
Comfort Inn Hyde Park
#503 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Troy Hotel
Troy Hotel
#588 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
0.2 km away
Hyde Park Boutique Hotel
Hyde Park Boutique Hotel
#531 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.2 km away
Caring Hotel
Caring Hotel
#502 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Byron Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Byron Hotel

Property: The Byron Hotel
Address: 36 / 38 Queensborough Terrace, London W2 3SH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #491 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,954 - ₹ 14,890
Hotel Class:3 star — The Byron Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Byron is located in the very convenient and cosmopolitan area of Hyde Park and Bayswater. This makes it ideally situated for your visit to London, be it business or pleasure. With good access to all public transport facilities, The Byron is a perfect base from which to explore London. Up to 123 different locations in London are put within easy reach by the 2 metro stations near the hotel. Originally two Victorian houses, and recently refurbished, The Byron has been professionally designed to provide modern standards of comfort in traditional surroundings whilst maintaining a country house atmosphere. Our professionally trained staff will ensure that your stay with us will be a complete and memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your The Byron Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byron Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing