We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dalinter”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Byron Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Byron Hotel
Ranked #503 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Dendermonde, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dalinter”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

The Byron hotel is very good located, near Queensway tube station and minutes from Bayswater tube station.
The staff is very friendly and they make you feel welcome.
The room was comfortabel and clean, bathroom ok.
The only negative thing was the heating...it didn't work very well.

Breakfast-time was well organized.The food was tasty and extensive.

We will recommend this hotel to our friends !

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dalinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Front Office Manager at The Byron Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Dalinter,

Thank you very much for your positive review on The Byron Hotel.

I am delighted that you enjoyed our breakfast and the service provided by our friendly staff. Most of our guests appreciate the convenient location of our hotel and our professional staff. I am sorry to hear about the heating problem you faced during your stay with us. Please be assured, we have already looked into this.
I once again apologise for any inconvenience and look forward to welcome you back at the Byron hotel.

Kind Regards,
Carmen Gomez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

859 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    373
    208
    57
    39
See reviews for
192
339
61
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nuuk, Greenland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

We travel often due to our work. And we do not like the 4 and 5 stars hotels as they are "too cold" from a human perspective. We have visited several hotels in London and the Byron hotel offers both a lot of warmth and "all-family" kind of service. Their staff is like "your mom" and you feel at home from the very first second. Also, it is a hotel with historical heritage, it has wondeful butterfly drawings on pictures on the wall. Rooms are very clean and well organized and although they are a bit small, well, it feels "home". We loved it, will vertaily come back and would recommend it to anyone who would like a peaceful reference point (or "second home") in our beloved London. All the best, Silvia and Aldo.

Room Tip: Romantic, family like hotel in London. Staff is like your "mom". Your stay will be a happy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aldo_Solari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Front Office Manager at The Byron Hotel, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
Dear Silvia and Aldo,

Thank you for such wonderful comments. That’s true, our staff have very individual and warm approach to every guest. We are delighted to read that you felt like home and that we might be your second home while in London. Looking forward to welcome you again! Carmen Gomez – Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

Just spent a lovely new year in London,no thanks to the Byron. Our room had the hotels air conditioning unit outside the window so loud humming all the time.Room 3 was quite tatty,a 1 inch gap under the door let lots of light in,milk in room was off,could only use the shower as tap wouldnt divert to bath.On the +side staff were friendly and a good location. Dont know how it got 4 stars.

Room Tip: refuse to go in room 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susanbrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Manager at The Byron Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2012
Dear Susanbrl,

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you chose to stay with us to welcome New Year. Very Happy Year to you! As you mentioned, our hotel is in a great location, close to everything you need in London. We are however very sorry to read that we don’t exactly ticked all the boxes. Our housekeeping and maintenance staff does their best to make the rooms very comfortable and pleasant. Unfortunately, the mentioned technical problems occurred during your stay, and they were already rectified. Please accept our deepest apologies that you had to experience this. We would like to welcome you again to show you our hospitality, but mainly that our rooms are very functional and pleasant to stay in. Carmen Gomez – Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Ipswich
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

We stayed for 1 night, New Years Eve and it was ideal for us! Room was on the small side but considering we only wanted a clean, comfortable accommodation to lay our heads down for the night it ticked all the boxes and I must say the bed was very comfortable! Good location, minutes from Queensway tube station and friendly staff. The only negative things we found was the air con, it didn't work & the room was like a sauna so good job we had a fan in the wardrobe and a nice big window to open! Also baggage room is only a shelf in a corridor and is unsecure. I would most certainly recommend this hotel and stay again

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IpswichMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, Manager at The Byron Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2012
Dear IpswitchMay,

First of all, Happy New Year to you. We are delighted to learn that you welcomed New Year with Byron Hotel, and we made your stay very enjoyable on this special night. Many guests would agree with you that our beds are very comfortable, and that our hotel is situated in an ideal location, perfect start for the sightseeing, but also a night out. We are however very sorry to hear that there was a problem with the air conditioning. This was a technical fault, which was immediately fixed. Regarding the luggage space, it is located just outside the reception, and we never experienced any problems with it Often guests are happy they can leave the luggage behind on a check in or check out and continue exploring the city. We are happy you would like to stay with us again, as we would make your stay is equally pleasant. Carmen Gomez – Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
all over
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

Stayed in Byron mid December for 2 nights,. The hotel is decent & honest enterprise, but accommodation is quite basic.
Pluses & minuses
+ Location. 5min walking from both Bayswater & Queensgate tube stations. For those who like to do some daily jogging/walking(me)- Hyde Park is just 2min away.
+Proximity to Paddington and Victoria.
+ The staff was GREAT! Thank you, guys! All my questions were answered/wishes accommodated in no time. And effortlessly-)
- The hotel looked clean, but rather worn out. The room was tiny & so was everything else (which is to be expected in central London for the price of GBP 85). It is only my personal opinion that the room & hotel in general were not comfortable, but very functional & convenient. It is definitely serves the purpose to have an overnight accommodation. But if you expect other things, you may be disappointed

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapricornHotels, General Manager at The Byron Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2012
Dear Lisiza,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are very happy to read that you appreciated our staff. They are very friendly and approach everyone individually. Also, our location is great, as you mentioned close to the transport, shopping and the biggest of the parks- Hyde Park just across the main road. As you also noticed, our hotel is a conversion of a beautiful Victorian House which gives a hotel very unique character and charm. We made our best to make the rooms functional. Normally, our guests find the space of the rooms sufficient and very comfortable, also for the longer stays. We hope to welcome you again at Byron Hotel. Carmen Gomez – Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
0.1 km away
Shaftesbury Hyde Park International
0.0 km away
MStay 39 Studios
MStay 39 Studios
#632 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.1 km away
Troy Hotel
Troy Hotel
#594 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Hyde Park
Comfort Inn Hyde Park
#506 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
0.2 km away
Hyde Park Boutique Hotel
Hyde Park Boutique Hotel
#542 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
0.2 km away
Lancaster Gate Hotel
Lancaster Gate Hotel
#439 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Byron Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Byron Hotel

Property: The Byron Hotel
Address: 36 / 38 Queensborough Terrace, London W2 3SH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #503 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,718 - ₹ 14,690
Hotel Class:3 star — The Byron Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Byron is located in the very convenient and cosmopolitan area of Hyde Park and Bayswater. This makes it ideally situated for your visit to London, be it business or pleasure. With good access to all public transport facilities, The Byron is a perfect base from which to explore London. Up to 123 different locations in London are put within easy reach by the 2 metro stations near the hotel. Originally two Victorian houses, and recently refurbished, The Byron has been professionally designed to provide modern standards of comfort in traditional surroundings whilst maintaining a country house atmosphere. Our professionally trained staff will ensure that your stay with us will be a complete and memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Byron Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byron Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing