We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Ranked #476 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Ingleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal location”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We chose this hotel for its location and price as we got it in a deal with theatre and rail init, The room was clean with a modern design and of a medium size, The bathroom was also clean and very modern, only thing was when taking a shower it was a large step out of the bath which could be a problem for shorter people, We had the windows open at night due to it being warm and the aircon not being to good but didnt have any problem with noise.
Everyone was great and very helpfull.
A continental breakfast came with our deal which consisted of a choice of cerial, pastrys, fruit, cheese and Tea/Coffee and fruit juice if you wanted any cold meat with that you had to pay extra.
Looking at the menu it would of been very expensive if we hadn't of had it included.
Green park tube staition is just a short walk away, there is plenty of places to eat close and a Tesco express across the road.
Would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nomispsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,034 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    392
    204
    83
    78
See reviews for
121
361
52
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Antionio
Level Contributor
127 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Do not stay here. The location is good but the heat/ac do not work effectively. I had my windows open and the street noise keep me awake as well as the heat. It is next to Sheppard Market with good places to eat and shop. Also located 3 blocks from Buckingham Palace. The food was very expensive at the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank uedc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Bolton, U.K.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We chose this hotel for its location (a short stroll to Soho and theatreland, handy for Bond Street and close to Green Park tube station) as well as the hotel's star rating. The reality was even better than our expectation, however. I think the hotel must have had a total refub just prior to our stay. Our room was sumptuous with gorgeous wallcoverings, curtains and new, modern furniture. The bathroom was fitted with high quality Villeroy and Bosch equipment and everything worked brilliantly and efficiently. We loved the art deco theme in the public areas which again, seemed to have only recently been decorated. The staff were very professional and always friendly and ready to help. The area was quiet and felt very safe. Overall, we had a beautiful, relaxing stay here. We're definitely coming back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shimmysister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Nice location in Mayfair close to Green Park. needs major maintenace: showers were luke warm at best, toilet took 5 pulls to flush and tv had about 8 channels. On the positive: nice large room with sitting area. They provided complimentary fruit and internet.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoV1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
na
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Old rooms and hotel areas leave you with bad taste. Staff is not that friendly. TV service is simply bad. Breakfast
Is ok, gin is small and dated. Ask for room upgrade to get a normal room

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IL42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#564 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,195 reviews
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#379 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,146 reviews
Mayfair
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
#374 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#175 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,632 reviews
Mayfair
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Mayfair
Park Lane Mews Hotel
Park Lane Mews Hotel
#702 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington Mayfair Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Mayfair Hotel

Property: Washington Mayfair Hotel
Address: 5-7 Curzon Street | Mayfair, London W1J 5HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#308 Luxury Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,296 - ₹ 25,900
Hotel Class:4 star — Washington Mayfair Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The central Mayfair location speaks for itself with Piccadilly minutes from the front door, Hyde Park and St James Parks less than 10 minutes away and the Bond Street shops and theatres of the West End within walking distance. Constructed in 1913,The Washington Mayfair's decor has echos of its Art Deco heritage while the upgraded rooms offer new air conditioning, sleek new bathrooms with power showers and well equipped accommodation. Rooms are of a good size, especially for central London and decorated in warm and welcoming earth tones. Free WiFi, fluffy bathrobes, deluxe toiletries, hairdryers, laptop safe, complimentary tea and coffee making facilities are provided as standard. In house valet service or iron & ironing board available on request. 24 Hour Room Service and a relaxed and welcoming Bar Lounge and Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Washington Mayfair Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Mayfair London
Hotel Washington Mayfair

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing