We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
The Fox Club(London)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,167)
Filter reviews
1,167 results
Traveller rating
329
427
234
91
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
427
234
91
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen parkcurzon streetgreat locationbuckingham palaceshepherds marketcafe neropiccadilly circushyde parkpubs and restaurantswest endbreakfast was includedafternoon teafull english breakfastcentral locationmin walkthe ritztube station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
785 - 790 of 1,167 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Do not stay here. The location is good but the heat/ac do not work effectively. I had my windows open and the street noise keep me awake as well as the heat. It is next to Sheppard Market with good places to eat and shop. Also located 3 blocks from Buckingham Palace. The food was very expensive at the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank uedc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We chose this hotel for its location (a short stroll to Soho and theatreland, handy for Bond Street and close to Green Park tube station) as well as the hotel's star rating. The reality was even better than our expectation, however. I think the hotel must have had a total refub just prior to our stay. Our room was sumptuous with gorgeous wallcoverings, curtains and new, modern furniture. The bathroom was fitted with high quality Villeroy and Bosch equipment and everything worked brilliantly and efficiently. We loved the art deco theme in the public areas which again, seemed to have only recently been decorated. The staff were very professional and always friendly and ready to help. The area was quiet and felt very safe. Overall, we had a beautiful, relaxing stay here. We're definitely coming back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shimmysister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Nice location in Mayfair close to Green Park. needs major maintenace: showers were luke warm at best, toilet took 5 pulls to flush and tv had about 8 channels. On the positive: nice large room with sitting area. They provided complimentary fruit and internet.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoV1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Old rooms and hotel areas leave you with bad taste. Staff is not that friendly. TV service is simply bad. Breakfast
Is ok, gin is small and dated. Ask for room upgrade to get a normal room

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IL42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

....I wouldn't stay here. Tired rooms and common areas give this place a tawdry feel. Expect poor and noisy air conditioning (like so many London hotels), very uncomfortable mattresses and mdf room furniture. However, if you need a cheaper (relatively) option in Mayfair then it's ok.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NRCEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews