We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My strongest recommendation!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Chesterfield Mayfair
Ranked #12 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My strongest recommendation!!”
Reviewed 9 September 2012

While I have visited wonderful hotels throughout the world, I have never before had such an extraordinary stay that I feel compelled to share my experience. The Chesterfield Mayfair, is, in short, fabulous. It completely lives up to its lofty billing on Trip Advisor. The staff is, in particular, remarkable. They are all warm, friendly, knowledgeable, and exceedingly professional. I had the pleasure of working closely with one concierge, Chris Campbell, to plan my dinners, theater tickets, and a trip to Oxford. I really felt as if I were his personal client -- a remarkable feat for a busy hotel! The location is superb, right in the heart of Mayfair, and about a 5 minute walk from Buckingham Palace or 15 minutes to Trafalgar Square. I look forward to many future visits to this really special property.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiddoc215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oraggett, General Manager at The Chesterfield Mayfair, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your brilliant review from your recent stay with us.

I am thrilled to read that you had an exceptional stay and I’m pleased that the service and attention to detail we pride ourselves on created such a favourable impression.

I will be sharing your kind comments with my team about their service and I know how pleased everyone will be to hear that their efforts to deliver an exceptional experience have been appreciated, in particular Chris.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Chesterfield Mayfair Hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Oliver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,048 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,521
    408
    79
    28
    12
See reviews for
590
1,327
181
349
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Our stay at the chesterfield was a wonderful experience. The rooms are spacious by European standards and very clean. We found the front desk, concierge and the doorman to be very helpful and always greeted us with a warm hello.

Each night we came into our room and had a pleasant surprise of chocolates, candy, cupcakes and a pair of cuff links.

At breakfast we were lucky enough to be seated at Carolina's table. She would welcome us with a warm good morning and understood our special food requests. She also called our diet cokes "dark champagne". Truly a good sense of humor. Caroline provided each guest with excellent service.

A nice, clean hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oraggett, General Manager at The Chesterfield Mayfair, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review and the great feedback.

I am delighted to read that had such an enjoyable stay and enjoyed our beautiful rooms. I will be sharing your kind comments with my team about their service, and I know how pleased everyone will be to hear that their efforts to deliver an exceptional experience have been appreciated.

Thank you for lovely comments about Carolina, she is a treasured member of our team and
loved by all of our guests too.

I look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,

Oliver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

My husband and I took our two teenage children to London during the Olympics. As always, we stayed at the Chesterfield Hotel - and as always, we were given excellent service and a warm welcome. The personal service cannot be beat (such as the breakfast that the Night Manager and other employees (thank you Hani and the rest of the night staff!!) gave us in the middle of the night when our children had jet lag). Our many thanks to everyone at the Chesterfield!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BadgerJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oraggett, General Manager at The Chesterfield Mayfair, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting such a lovely review from your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to read that we were able to welcome you for such a special Olympic trip. I am pleased that the extra little touches provided by Hani and his team helped to make your stay with so memorable.

I will be sharing your kind comments with my team about their service, and I know how pleased everyone will be to hear that their efforts to deliver an exceptional experience have been appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Chesterfield Mayfair again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Oliver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

What a marvelous place to stay! Great build in a great location and all the services you need are on hand or available close by. Internet access is included in the price and a complimentary newspaper is supplied if desired.

However, the ace up the sleeve is the staff, they are superb. Extremely helpful and always smiling. They just make the stay so much more enjoyable. The restaurant and bar are excellent, again the service is great.

I have stayed a number of times and will continue going back, highly recommended!

Room Tip: I used a standard single room which was a small but very well appointed, layed out and with high qua...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurence294452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oraggett, General Manager at The Chesterfield Mayfair, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your brilliant feedback from your stay with us.

Your feedback about our great and central location is brilliant and I am sure your fellow travellers will be appreciated. I am pleased to read that you were able to enjoy our excellent added touches such as the internet and complimentary newspapers.

It is always good to receive such positive feedback from our guests and I will be sure to pass your lovely comments on to all our staff members.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,

Oliver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Just finished my semi-annual trip to the Chesterfield. Although this hotel is in a major city, it is as relaxing as spending a week at a remote spa (I guess -- I have never done that). I sleep better at the Chesterfield than at any other place, including home. The bedding and bathrobes are sumptuous and if, by chance, you happen to wake up in the night, you can think about how good breakfast will be in the morning.

But ... they changed the soaps! They have switched from Gilchrist & Soames to some Italian company. I guess it is OK, but nobody likes change.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oraggett, General Manager at The Chesterfield Mayfair, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback from your recent Anniversary stay with us.

I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed your special 10th Anniversary stay at The Chesterfield Mayfair as well as all the extra little touches in the room. I will be sharing your kind comments with my team, and I know how pleased everyone will be to hear that their efforts to deliver an exceptional experience have been appreciated.

I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Oliver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,088 in London
2,669 reviews
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#32 of 1,088 in London
2,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#17 of 1,088 in London
3,504 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Kensington and Hyde Park
The Milestone Hotel
The Milestone Hotel
#2 of 1,088 in London
1,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chesterfield Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chesterfield Mayfair

Property: The Chesterfield Mayfair
Address: 35 Charles Street | Mayfair, London W1J 5EB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in London
#12 Luxury Hotel in London
#13 Romantic Hotel in London
#17 Green Hotel in London
#41 Business Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 18,817 - ₹ 68,718
Hotel Class:4 star — The Chesterfield Mayfair 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enviably located in exclusive Mayfair, near to designer shopping and many of the city's most iconic attractions, the Regency style hotel feels comparable to a traditional private club. Quiet, calm and efficient service blends with supreme comfort and luxury. Guest rooms and deluxe suites combine superb facilities with relaxing surroundings. The Library, Butlers Restaurant, Conservatory and intimate bar cater for every culinary whim or inclination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Chesterfield Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chesterfield Mayfair Hotel London
Chesterfield Mayfair Hotel
Chesterfield Mayfair London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing