We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very enjoyable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Chesterfield Mayfair

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Chesterfield Mayfair
Ranked #12 of 1,080 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hawarden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

I stayed here with work for a couple of evenings, very comfortable, very relaxing, very enjoyable - service was very good, I'm looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GarethBaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oraggett, General Manager at The Chesterfield Mayfair, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the wonderful feedback from your recent stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your London home again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Oliver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,918 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,413
    390
    78
    25
    12
See reviews for
559
1,272
173
337
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

If it’s classy and upmarket Mayfair you wish to base yourself whilst in London then The Chesterfield will undoubtably tick all your boxes. A nicely proportioned property, it falls neatly in between the more obvious larger properties either on, or just off, Park Lane. A discreet buzz pervades but service and attention to detail are superb. The bar area serves stylish cocktails and is perfect for a light lunch. A relatively undiscovered gem.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TopTripie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oraggett, General Manager at The Chesterfield Mayfair, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

I’m delighted to read that The Chesterfield Mayfair and the Terrace Bar provided the comfortable retreat with stylish cocktails you so enjoyed.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Chesterfield Mayfair Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Oliver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

We stayed for one night to meet some American friends that had come over for the Jubilee. The greeting was friendly and efficient, the room was comfortable and well appointed. Complimentary tea, coffee and mineral water in the room, fresh milk available on request. Free wifi and Internet on the TV. The bed was large and very comfortable and the air conditioning was easy to operate and unobtrusive. The bathroom was not large but had everything including robes. A shower over the bath gave a deluge of water.
We met our friends for dinner in the dining room which had a relaxed atmosphere. There was a large choice on the menu but we chose the "Roast" of the day which was salmon en croute with fresh vegetables and a hollandaise sauce. The food was excellent and service efficient but unobtrusive. A very relaxing meal. A nightcap in the bar listening to live piano music completed the evening.
Returning to our room it had been refreshed (including tea and milk) with packets of bath crystals on the pillows.
Breakfast was in the same dining room. Again, attentive staff and excellent food. A buffet held fresh juices, smoothies, fresh fruit, cheeses and cold meats, and a selection of warm pastries. A smoked salmon version of eggs Benedict was perfectly cooked. I had a cappucino. As soon as I finished it a waitress appeared to enquire if I would like another.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Goblepaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oraggett, General Manager at The Chesterfield Mayfair, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your brilliant feedback from your one night stay over the Jubilee weekend.

I am delighted to read that you had a lovely dinner and you enjoyed the salmon en croûte as well as the breakfast in the morning. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our Executive Chef about the excellent quality of the food.

It is always good to receive such positive feedback from our guests and I will be sure to pass your lovely comments on to all our staff members.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Chesterfield Mayfair again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Oliver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traralgon, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

Nestled in a quiet but elegant street in Mayfair, The Chesterfield is a welcome haven for the London visitor. It is close to the action and all the good shopping but the rooms are quiet and well appointed. The staff, particularly the management, go out of their way to make sure your stay is pleasant and comfortable. Comfortable beds and pillows , great shower and bathroom, nice bar and restaurant. Will definitely return and recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: If you have any issues, ask, and it will be resolved. The staff are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oraggett, General Manager at The Chesterfield Mayfair, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback from your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to read that our brilliant location and your room was perfect for your stay. Thank you for the lovely comments about the service you received– I will be sure to let my team know and I know how pleased everyone will be to hear that their efforts to deliver an exceptional experience have been appreciated.

I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Oliver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minchinhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Great location but the real pleasure comes from a top quality hotel that knows how to treat its guests. The staff are genuinely friendly and seem to enjoy being there. A place to go for a special treat. Enjoy the lovely rooms and don't miss out on the restaurant - they have a great undiscovered gem of a chef.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia_04186368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oraggett, General Manager at The Chesterfield Mayfair, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read your wonderful review and feedback from your stay with us. We pride ourselves on our great team and friendly service. It is always good to receive such positive feedback from our guests and I will be sure to pass your lovely comments on to all our staff members, including our very talented Executive Chef, Ben Kelliher.

I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Oliver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#14 of 1,080 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,156 reviews
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,080 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#22 of 1,080 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,935 reviews
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#3 of 1,080 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,209 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chesterfield Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chesterfield Mayfair

Property: The Chesterfield Mayfair
Address: 35 Charles Street | Mayfair, London W1J 5EB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in London
#12 Luxury Hotel in London
#13 Romantic Hotel in London
#16 Green Hotel in London
#41 Business Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,704 - ₹ 49,391
Hotel Class:4 star — The Chesterfield Mayfair 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enviably located in exclusive Mayfair, near to designer shopping and many of the city's most iconic attractions, the Regency style hotel feels comparable to a traditional private club. Quiet, calm and efficient service blends with supreme comfort and luxury. Guest rooms and deluxe suites combine superb facilities with relaxing surroundings. The Library, Butlers Restaurant, Conservatory and intimate bar cater for every culinary whim or inclination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Chesterfield Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chesterfield Mayfair Hotel London
Chesterfield Mayfair Hotel
Chesterfield Mayfair London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing