We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London
Ranked #445 of 1,067 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersGold level
Dubai
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

My teenage daughter and I recently stayed here for a shopping trip to London. Staff were excellent both on the front desk and concierge/doorman etc. Very helpful with good suggestions for travelling locally. In my opinion it was excellent value for money and the location was great.

Room Tip: The room was quiet, facing the street of the main entrance 5th floor. Lovely decor and well appointe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Thank you very much for writing a review in regards to your most recent stay with us. It was a delight to read your lovely words and they will certainly be shared with the entire team. Positive feedback is such a great motivation for everybody.

We are pleased that you enjoyed our great location, indeed ideal for a shopping trip. We are extremely proud of our Concierges and Doormen, they often make a big difference to our guest's stays.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With best regards,
Stefanie Korte
Guest Relations Manager
+44 (0) 207 208 6000
stefanie.korte@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    528
    289
    133
    60
See reviews for
248
462
67
494
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

hotel located adjacent to oxford square, bedroom comfortable, bathroom spotless, breakfast A1, ideal hotel for visitors to London - try and negotiate a price though as London can be expensive for visitors

Room Tip: Marble arch nearest tube station - ask for directions at reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank feefeen0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Thank you very much for praising every single aspect of your stay. We are delighted to read your feedback and would like to thank you for taking your time to provide such.

We are indeed very proud of our fabulous location moments away from the main sights and Oxford Street, well appointed rooms and our Super Breakfast buffet.

We hope we are able to welcome you back very soon. Until then, please do not hesitate to call or email me in case I can be of any further assistance.

With kind regards,
Stefanie Korte
+44 (0) 207 208 6000
stefanie.korte@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This review is influenced by the upgrade to a suite that we got (courtesy of Club Carlson), and because it was booked as a points plus cash basis. The suite was very spacious with comfy bed and seating, good size TVs with a DVD player, cloakroom WC as well as the main bathroom.

Reception and bar area are spacious with a good amount of seating. Staff on reception and concierge / porters are helpful and welcoming.

Car park opposite the hotel is convenient but expensive (maybe not for secure parking int he centre of London) - £5 an hour up to £30 for 24 hrs.

Location is great, just off Oxford Street and 10 minutes from Hyde Park.

Can't comment on the restaurant or food as we didn't partake.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedPete07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review in regards to your recent stay. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our fabulous location as well as the suite upgrade as part of our fantastic loyalty programme, Club Carlson. It is our pleasure to look after our loyal and regular guests and your comments relating to the team will certainly flatter them.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

With best regards,
Stefanie Korte
+44 (0) 207 208 6000
stefanie.korte@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marburg, Germany
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed there only 1 night but really enjoyed it. The hotel is very centrally located, a few minutes from Oxford Street/ corner Hyde Park. The staff at the reception desk was very friendly, we got a very warm welcome. The porter helped with advice for the (expensive, but security guarded) car park in the opposite Hyatt. As we arrived at lunch time, we got a free upgrade from a normal to a business room. The room is spacy, clean and well equipped. The night was rather quite although the hotel is located at the frequented Portman Place. The breakfast is great, very rich and the waitress was very attentive and friendly. All in all, nice hotel and would love to come again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolfie888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your time here at the hotel - from our fabulous location to our comfortable rooms and fantastic Super Breakfast buffet.

We take pride in our staff and believe they really can make a difference to our guest's stays. It is wonderful to see this is acknowledged and put in words by the guests.

We are very much looking forward to seeing you again soon. Until then, please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any further assistance.

Best wishes,

Stefanie Korte
Guest Relations Manager
+44 (0) 207 208 6000
stefanie.korte@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I'm convinced that a pleasant attitude from the staff can alleviate any defects in a hotel. The staff in this location are pleasant and helpful in general. Essentially the location is great, breakfast is fit with a 5 star hotel. The rooms are readonable compared to other UK hotels, but would benefit from some renovations especially the bath tubs. Also, the tv channels need some added variety. I don't like the type of minibar they have, their is no space in it to store any private stuff, for example medicines. All in all it's what I expected from a hotel in the UK.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khaled7691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluPortman, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Thank you for taking your time to write about your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to read your fantastic comments in regards to our staff. We take pride in our team and the service they offer and are delighted to learn that their efforts are acknowledged and appreciated by our guests.

I am pleased to confirm that we are currently in the process of softly upgrading the small amount of rooms that need updating. We are also planning a full refurbishment which we hope to see materializing next year.

Thank you also for your positive comments in regards to our great location and our Super Breakfast buffet. We believe that both are fantastic assets for our guests to make the most of their stay. Additionally, we are happy to empty the minibar for our guests in order for them to be able to store personal items. Please inform One Touch Service during your next stay.

We are looking forward to your next visit to the Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London.

Yours sincerely,
Veronica Spalding
Guest Relations coordinator
veronica.spalding@radissonblu.com
+44 (0) 207 208 6000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Marylebone
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
Marylebone
The Leonard Hotel
The Leonard Hotel
#288 of 1,067 in London
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
#75 of 1,067 in London
1,552 reviews
Marylebone
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#391 of 1,067 in London
5,993 reviews
Marylebone
Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London

Property: Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London
Address: 22 Portman Square, London W1H 7BG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in London
#295 Family Hotel in London
#300 Luxury Hotel in London
#303 Romantic Hotel in London
#324 Business Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,327 - ₹ 28,851
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London 4*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive Modern Hotel situated on Portman Square, convenient to Oxford Street shopping & Hyde Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London Hotel London
Radisson London
London Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing