We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic but clean...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf
Ranked #381 of 1,088 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersBronze level
Leicester
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Basic but clean...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

The rooms we were eventually given were small but nevertheless clean (initially the twin room we were given was a double and the first triple room had definitely had smokers in, despite the statement to the contrary!) The beds are basic and the bathrooms like an add on to the room, but usable all the same. Our sink started leaking at about 8pm i informed the lady on reception who responded with a 'I can't do anything now, there are no other rooms either' I asked for extra towels to mop up the continual leak and I left feeling very agitated and unsatifisfied with her help. I got told it would be fixed the next day.
Breakfast was a basic buffet but a nice selection of breads and was ok on a whole. We went out for the day and on our return the room had been cleaned but the leak was still very apparent by the flood in the bathroom. Staff still very unhelpful and uncooperative. More towels mopped up the flood and kept the leak at bay until the morning.
Check out was smooth as it was all paid for upfront (unfortunately). Never the less had a great time in london, would not return to this hotel unless it is the only option as it did serve the purpose but only just.

Room Tip: Not number 5 or 8 (unless you smoke!)!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keepthisone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisLondonDockland, General Manager at Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Many thanks for your feedback and I’m sorry that you were disappointed. I am personally looking into this and if you’d like to contact me, feel free to email me on melanie.harvey@accor.com. Kind regards, Melanie Harvey, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    348
    170
    45
    27
See reviews for
113
277
62
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

We picked this hotel because it was close to the gig venue we were going to. The hotel was easy to find by road, and right opposite Blackwall DLR station. It was close to the pubs and restaraunts of West India Quay also.
The hotel was clean, rooms basic as you would expect, and the car parking was ample and cheap for the area. We would definately stay here again if we needed to be in this part of London.

Room Tip: Excellent location for DLR - 200 yards from Blackwall Station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoopsHarwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisLondonDockland, General Manager at Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis London Docklands. Kind regards, Melanie Harvey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Hotel was clean simple, not to big and ideally located (docklands london) allot better than a premier inn etc felt slightly more upmarket better decor etc. worth staying if considering going to the 02, travel by tube as a taxi was quoted at £25 each way.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisLondonDockland, General Manager at Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Ibis London Docklands. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Melanie Harvey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Fraser Place Canary Wharf
#446 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Excel Docklands
Ibis London Excel Docklands
#461 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,943 reviews
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf

Property: Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf
Address: 1 Baffin Way off Preston Road, London E14 9PE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Green Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,677 - ₹ 13,484
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf hotel is an economy London hotel in the Docklands area. Your hotel booking puts you minutes walk from the commercial and financial hub of Canary Wharf, and a short light rail journey from ExCel and the O2 Arena. The 87 modern guestrooms all come with satellite TV and free internet access. Bar and Restaurant open 7 days a week. City Airport is just 5km from the hotel, and there is secure onsite parking for up to 30 cars. There is a free web corner in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Docklands Hotel London
Accor London Docklands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing