We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,516)
Filter reviews
1,516 results
Traveller rating
510
633
236
76
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
633
236
76
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovent gardensmall kitchengreat locationapartment hotelbritish museumone bedroom apartmenttube stationpizza expresssofa bedpret a mangergood sizepiccadilly linewest endminute walkcentral locationlounge areaheathrow airport
Filter
Updating list...
552 - 557 of 1,516 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2015

Our studio apartment had a nicely equipped kitchenette, and was a pretty good size by London standards. Free coffee in the lobby from a decent machine is a nice bonus. There is a small gym. Staff were friendly. Location is convenient for some of the west-end theatres, although there are not as many great restaurant choices as in nearby Soho.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OnetwentyOTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2015

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Given that you have travelled quite a bit your review holds a lot of weight. For your next visit consider booking through our own website where you will find the best deals including complimentary internet.
Thank you again for taking the time to comment on your stay.
With best regards,

Germana Genovese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

Great hotel with underground car park to rear. Really good access to city with waling distance to attractions two nearby tube stations and bus stops. Had microwave and oven so used Sainsbury across the road and cooked my own food like being at home. Thoroughly recommend.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank Mick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2015

Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely feedback. I am delighted to learn that you have had a good stay with us. We look forward welcoming you again very soon.

Kind regards
Germana Genovese
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015

Very nice hotel in a great location (5min walk from Soho) with helpful staff. Even though in pretty vibrant part of London, room (nice and spacious) was quiet at night. Good value for the money. Recommendable.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Filip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2015

Dear Guest

Thank you for your generous feedback. I am pleased you have enjoyed your stay and I look forward welcoming you again very soon.
Regards
Germana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015

Then this place is great. A stones throw away from the tube, a short saunter to Soho, Bloomsbury, pretty much anywhere in Central London.
On the downside, there is definitely no wow factor with this hotel. The staff are competent but not too friendly, the interior is a bit worse for wear and the layout of the 1 bedroom apartment was a bit uncomfortable, with the TV positioned near the dining table and nowhere near the sofa.
The bathroom looks nice and new and has a powerful shower (can be rare in the UK!).
So a bit of a mixed bag really. Great location, but don't get too excited about the inside.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EJK80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2015

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry we could not make your stay more memorable. I do hope you have enjoyed London anyway.
Kind regards Germana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2015

Brilliant location. Holborn tube station is just across the road. Walking distance to St Paul's Cathedral, British Museum, West-End Shows, Covent Garden, Soho, China Town and so much more!

This is our second stay in a Citadines, having loved the one situated in Paris - St Germains des Pres . The benefit of a kitchenette is perfect. Room was clean and we didn't find it too small. It was perfect for us and very quiet. Comfortable bed. Staff were professional and efficient. We arrived at 11am and were offered an immediate check-in. We were only expecting to store our luggage...but the studio apartment was ready. Complimentary coffee/fruit in the reception area was welcome. Also loved the extra touch of surprise birthday chocolates and a bottle of wine left in the room. Thank you!

Plenty of places to purchase food if you want to make use of the self-catering facilities. Sainsbury and Waitrose supermarkets are virtually opposite...with Tesco and Marks&Spencer further down the road.

Lots of restaurants and cafes in the locality - spoilt for choice!

We would definitely choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LMW0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2015

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Given that you have travelled quite a bit your review holds a lot of weight. For your next visit consider booking through our own website where you will find the best deals including complimentary internet.
Thank you again for taking the time to comment on your stay.
With best regards,

Germana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews