We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I don´t know how to start on how amazing this hotel is!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London
Ranked #361 of 1,077 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 May 2015

I stayed at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden with my cousin in August last year, and now that I've started planning my stay for next year I thought I'd write a review.

Maybe it's because the last hotel I stayed in London before was awful or it's really because of the amazing service we got. I don't know, but Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden is your place to stay when you visit London. It's nearby a tube station and brings you to the center of London in only a few minutes.

When we came in, we were welcomed with so much kindness and hospitality. When the lady at the front desk put us in the wrong hotel room, the problem was fixed in seconds. Plus the room was even bigger than the one before. The bathroom was larger than I had imagined looking at the pictures. We didn't really use the kitchenette much (we merely used the fridge and utilities), but it's a huge plus to the hotel room because you don't see a lot of hotels with kitchenettes anymore.

We had an amazing time in London and next time I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MinoeschvG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your most generous and encouraging feedback from your recent stay with us. We were truly delighted that we succeeded in creating a pleasant experience and that you have become a fan of our service and amenities.

We sincerely appreciate your recognition and recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon. In the interim, we remain at your service.

Sincerely
Germana Genovese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

440 - 444 of 1,377 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2015

Our studio apartment had a nicely equipped kitchenette, and was a pretty good size by London standards. Free coffee in the lobby from a decent machine is a nice bonus. There is a small gym. Staff were friendly. Location is convenient for some of the west-end theatres, although there are not as many great restaurant choices as in nearby Soho.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OnetwentyOTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2015

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Given that you have travelled quite a bit your review holds a lot of weight. For your next visit consider booking through our own website where you will find the best deals including complimentary internet.
Thank you again for taking the time to comment on your stay.
With best regards,

Germana Genovese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

Great hotel with underground car park to rear. Really good access to city with waling distance to attractions two nearby tube stations and bus stops. Had microwave and oven so used Sainsbury across the road and cooked my own food like being at home. Thoroughly recommend.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank Mick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2015

Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely feedback. I am delighted to learn that you have had a good stay with us. We look forward welcoming you again very soon.

Kind regards
Germana Genovese
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015

Very nice hotel in a great location (5min walk from Soho) with helpful staff. Even though in pretty vibrant part of London, room (nice and spacious) was quiet at night. Good value for the money. Recommendable.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Filip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2015

Dear Guest

Thank you for your generous feedback. I am pleased you have enjoyed your stay and I look forward welcoming you again very soon.
Regards
Germana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015

Then this place is great. A stones throw away from the tube, a short saunter to Soho, Bloomsbury, pretty much anywhere in Central London.
On the downside, there is definitely no wow factor with this hotel. The staff are competent but not too friendly, the interior is a bit worse for wear and the layout of the 1 bedroom apartment was a bit uncomfortable, with the TV positioned near the dining table and nowhere near the sofa.
The bathroom looks nice and new and has a powerful shower (can be rare in the UK!).
So a bit of a mixed bag really. Great location, but don't get too excited about the inside.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EJK80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2015

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry we could not make your stay more memorable. I do hope you have enjoyed London anyway.
Kind regards Germana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Holborn
Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#69 of 1,077 in London
1,675 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Citadines Trafalgar Square London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#143 of 1,077 in London
893 reviews
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Holborn
Premier Inn London Holborn Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London

Address: 94-99 High Holborn, London WC1V 6LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Holborn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Green Hotel in London
#253 Luxury Hotel in London
#257 Romantic Hotel in London
#309 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: ₹ 10,982 - ₹ 23,765 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a short walk from Covent Garden and close to the financial and business district, Citadines Prestige Holborn-Covent Garden London is surrounded by traditional pubs, international restaurants, art galleries and churches. At Covent Garden, visit the converted 19th-century fruit and vegetable market, the London Transport Museum and the famous Royal Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Prestige Holborn - Covent Garden Hotel London
Citadines Holborn Covent Garden London
Citadines Holborn Covent Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing