We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,543)
Filter reviews
1,543 results
Traveller rating
519
641
242
79
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
519
641
242
79
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews covent garden small kitchen great location apartment hotel british museum one bedroom apartment pizza express tube station pret a manger good size piccadilly line west end minute walk central location lounge area coffee machine oxford st
Filter
Updating list...
571 - 576 of 1,543 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2015

Very nice hotel in a great location (5min walk from Soho) with helpful staff. Even though in pretty vibrant part of London, room (nice and spacious) was quiet at night. Good value for the money. Recommendable.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Filip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2015

Dear Guest

Thank you for your generous feedback. I am pleased you have enjoyed your stay and I look forward welcoming you again very soon.
Regards
Germana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015

Then this place is great. A stones throw away from the tube, a short saunter to Soho, Bloomsbury, pretty much anywhere in Central London.
On the downside, there is definitely no wow factor with this hotel. The staff are competent but not too friendly, the interior is a bit worse for wear and the layout of the 1 bedroom apartment was a bit uncomfortable, with the TV positioned near the dining table and nowhere near the sofa.
The bathroom looks nice and new and has a powerful shower (can be rare in the UK!).
So a bit of a mixed bag really. Great location, but don't get too excited about the inside.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EJK80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2015

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry we could not make your stay more memorable. I do hope you have enjoyed London anyway.
Kind regards Germana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2015

Brilliant location. Holborn tube station is just across the road. Walking distance to St Paul's Cathedral, British Museum, West-End Shows, Covent Garden, Soho, China Town and so much more!

This is our second stay in a Citadines, having loved the one situated in Paris - St Germains des Pres . The benefit of a kitchenette is perfect. Room was clean and we didn't find it too small. It was perfect for us and very quiet. Comfortable bed. Staff were professional and efficient. We arrived at 11am and were offered an immediate check-in. We were only expecting to store our luggage...but the studio apartment was ready. Complimentary coffee/fruit in the reception area was welcome. Also loved the extra touch of surprise birthday chocolates and a bottle of wine left in the room. Thank you!

Plenty of places to purchase food if you want to make use of the self-catering facilities. Sainsbury and Waitrose supermarkets are virtually opposite...with Tesco and Marks&Spencer further down the road.

Lots of restaurants and cafes in the locality - spoilt for choice!

We would definitely choose to stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LMW0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2015

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Given that you have travelled quite a bit your review holds a lot of weight. For your next visit consider booking through our own website where you will find the best deals including complimentary internet.
Thank you again for taking the time to comment on your stay.
With best regards,

Germana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed here over Easter break. Great hotel. Room really functional and huge bonus for me, so quiet even at night. No road noise or any other noise which is a first for me in Central London. Staff friendly & polite. Gym small but adequate for short break at no extra cost. Very short walk to Holborn tube station. Price was also very good considering central location. Automatic front doors/lifts activated by room card which is good security touch. Don't think we had to wait once for a lift which was great. Kitchen in room great especially for breakfast. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank FrossBoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2015

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your most generous feedback. I am delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us. As you have pointed out we take security very seriously and am glad you have noticed that.
I look forward welcoming you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Germana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015

We stayed there only for a few nights so the location was ideal for us to visit London. We asked for a room on the top floor so it was very quiet, and the room was clean and comfortable. We had breakfast there only one morning because it was a bit expensive for a continental breakfast, but it was still very good. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here; we were looking for a central location and somewhere with a kitchenette so there was nothing for us to complain about!

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Eva156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2015

Thank you for your review.
I was pleased to read your comments and delighted to hear you had a good experience with us and you were happy with the service you received.
I do hope we can welcome you back again soon.
With best wishes,
Germana Genovese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews