We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hardly stayed better in London given the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London
Ranked #378 of 1,081 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 May 2011

We have just returned from London, very satisfied with the Citadines Holborn.
We had booked a club room. The bed was not big, but big enough for 2, and it was comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped, the size of the room probably the biggest we've had in central London (and we've stayed at many 4 and 5 star hotels in London). I had expected cleaning only once during our 5 nights stay, but we had new towels every day and the room was also very clean. The wi-fi worked. It was near West End, shops and the tube and we took the underground directly to Heathrow. For the price we paid (and London is terrible when it comes to hotels), we have not had any better in London. Actually, we have nothing to complain about :-) Vigdis, Norway

Room Tip: book club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank viski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggesitg, Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your most generous and encouraging feedback from your recent stay with us. We were truly delighted that we succeeded in creating a fantastic experience and that you have become such a fan of our service and amenities.

We sincerely appreciate your recognition and recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon. In the interim, we remain at your service.

Sincerely,

Germana Genovese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

907 - 911 of 1,421 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2011

Stayed an extended weekend with my mother.
The bed was overly soft, but the kitchenette and other facilities were nice. The room was large for London. The hotel seemed to partially cater to the apartment rental style clients, which may explain some of the service details. They offered breakfast for 11 puonds a head, we skipped that and ate at the nearby Shakespeare's Head,
Excellent location very close to Holborn tube station, easy to access from Heathrow directly with Piccadilly line, and good access to central London with Central line. Easy walking distance to Soho, West end theatre's, and Covent garden. British museum is also very near.
The net access in the hotel was ok, when using the wired connection, but the wireless connectivity in our room was poor. There seemed to be dozens of routers available, but we seemed to get good signal form none of them. Not an issue with me.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mleivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2011

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at the Citadines prestige Holborn Covent Garden hotel, I appreciate the time you have taken to share your experiences on this site.
I am sorry to learn about a couple of frustrations you experienced during your stay but so delighted you enjoyed your overall visit.

I look forward to welcoming you again

Regards
Germana Genovese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

We stayed at the Citadines Holborn for two nights at the beginning of May. We really liked the decor, modern and cosy at the same time. The service was very good. On entering our room we saw that the extra bed was not there, we called reception and not five minutes later the bed was brought.
The room is small (obviously made smaller by the extra bed) and the kitchen tiny but there is everything you need if you want to cook... but we didn't. Everything was spotless.
The only criticism as far as the room is concerned is the pillows: there was a choice, it's true, but they were all equally high and rather hard. The bed was comfortable though.
I've read negative reviews about the breakfast, well, I don't know what people expect to eat for breakfast but there was everything we could want and more: you could even bake you own waffles! Different types of bread, croissants, pain au chocolats, boiled eggs, cheese, cold cuts, cereal, different jams... everythings delicious (was not impressed with the coffee, that could be improved).
ON checking out there was a small problem, that is the receptionist thought we had to pay separately for breakfast, but we had actually already paid for it. So she checked and everything was solved in less than five minutes, always with a smile.
You can't beat this hotel for location either, so close to the metro and ten minutes' walk from the British Museum.
We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gachingura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you kindly for bestowing us with your generous compliments in respect to our accommodations and amenities. We were truly delighted that we exceeded your expectations from our tastefully We look forward to welcoming you back to Citadines Prestige London Holborn. In the interim, we remain at your service.

Sincerely,
Germana Genovese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Very convenient. Very good location (next to Holborn's Station). Five minuts walk to Covent Garden and to British Museum. Apartment equipped and very functional.
Good service.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna_Pahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2011

Dear Guest
Thank you for your feedback which I was delighted to receive.
I am so pleased to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us and how much you liked one of our rooms
We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Citadines prestige London Holborn in the near future.
With our very best wishes,
Germana Genovese
Residence manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2011

Recently refurbished appartments. Located in Holborn. Everything was brand new and clean. We had a one bed app, the bed in the bedroom was comfortable but the pull out bed in the lounge was not the best nights sleep. Usual campbed type but was easy to operate. Tube station just across the road but you can walk into west end and covent garden it takes about 15 mins to Leicester Square and is a straight route. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SooCross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggesitg, General Manager at Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your most generous and encouraging feedback from your recent stay with us. We were truly delighted that we succeeded in creating a fantastic experience and that you have become such a fan of our service and amenities.

We sincerely appreciate your recognition and recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon. In the interim, we remain at your service.

Sincerely,
Germana Genovese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Citadines Trafalgar Square London
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#64 of 1,081 in London
1,780 reviews
Holborn
Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#143 of 1,081 in London
952 reviews
Holborn
Premier Inn London Holborn Hotel
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London

Address: 94-99 High Holborn, London WC1V 6LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Holborn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Green Hotel in London
#161 Family Hotel in London
#256 Romantic Hotel in London
#266 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: ₹ 12,122 - ₹ 27,863 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a short walk from Covent Garden and close to the financial and business district, Citadines Prestige Holborn-Covent Garden London is surrounded by traditional pubs, international restaurants, art galleries and churches. At Covent Garden, visit the converted 19th-century fruit and vegetable market, the London Transport Museum and the famous Royal Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Prestige Holborn - Covent Garden Hotel London
Citadines Holborn Covent Garden London
Citadines Holborn Covent Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing