We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a very good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Ranked #87 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Nothing wrong with the hotel in general but at the same time nothing to write home about. Nice rooms, well equipped although the Apple TV did not work as smoothly as one would expect but this is more manufacturer's rather than hotel's fault. The three issues I had with my room:
-it was very dark - only one small window, awkwardly positioned from both inside as well as outside;
-noise: I could easily hear and feel Tube trains passing below the hotel;
-mini-bar: although it was a nice thing to have a fridge for my disposal, I would prefer to have there a bottle or two of beer or something stronger so I can enjoy a drink after late night arrival.
On the plus side:
-efficient air-conditioning
-comfortable bed and sofa
The bathroom was OK although for a taller person like me the shower head could have been positioned a bit higher. Like with every over the tub shower, it was difficult not to have a small puddle on the floor.
Of the two lifts, only one was working during my stay.
Did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment on it.
To conclude, a nice hotel in a very good location but lacking that something special. For such prices, one would expect more.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank mc_plUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Mercer, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we do welcome feedback to ensure we are providing the best possible servcie and amenities for all of our guests. We have taken your comments positively and would welcome the opportunity of your return to the hotel. We are indeed in a great location in central london for both business or pleasure with plenty to do and see.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,079)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,652 - 2,656 of 3,079 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2012

We stayed 3 nights and could not fault the location. Staff were excellent and very helpful. Rooms are well appointed and the restaurant was also excellent. We would recommend this hotel very highly and will definately stay again.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
2  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

The rooms of the hotel we simply amazing...although its been a while i have been there but still i remember the time i had there... one could easily take a metro from the near by station to roam around the city...the interior of the room and the service was simply outstanding!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yamanagarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Stayed for one night, lovely hotel & decorated to high standard. Room and bathroom was very small but nice. Would stay again, mainly due to fantastic location. Didn't eat at the hotel & breakfast was too expensive at £23.00 each, there are so many places to eat breakfast nearby at much more reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyS_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Radisson Edwardian was perfectly situated for covent garden and theatres. The hotel staff were most helpful and friendly. The rooms very pleasant. The night staff in the cafe/bar we found most obliging but the day waitresses were rude and were more interested in talking amongst themselves. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SharonJames_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Covent Garden
The Hospital Club
The Hospital Club
#26 of 1,076 in London
199 reviews
Covent Garden
St Martins Lane London Hotel
Soho
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Covent Garden
Covent Garden Hotel
Covent Garden Hotel
#17 of 1,076 in London
1,055 reviews
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#42 of 1,076 in London
2,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

Address: Covent Garden 20 Mercer Street, London WC2H 9HD, England (Formerly Radisson Edwardian Mountbatten Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Covent Garden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#80 Luxury Hotel in London
#123 Business Hotel in London
#136 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: ₹ 15,102 - ₹ 24,967 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique haven in Covent Garden’s vibrant Seven Dials village. Guests enjoy stylish, comfortable rooms, Mac Minis & free high-speed WiFi on unlimited devices. Monmouth Kitchen serves mouth-watering Italian & Peruvian sharing plates & cocktails in a cool atmosphere while 6 meeting rooms offer cutting-edge technology for 2-60 people. Close to Covent Garden’s Piazza, Bond St, Oxford St & Soho. Great transport links at nearby Leicester Square, Covent Garden & Tottenham Court Rd stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Mountbatten
Radisson London
London Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing