We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a really lousy lousy lousy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London
Ranked #853 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 5 August 2012

this is the most lousy we stayed!!!
Smelly room, narrow room! Even you walk on the floor, you can hear the "ngei ngei" sounds! Feel like the building is gonna to collapse soon!!!!
The bathroom is not clean! you can see the stain around the washing basin!
The lift can only occupied the maximun 3 passengers each time!!!
We need to carry our baggage from floor 5 to the ground lobby!
The morning we check out, we witnessed 2 white lady crying in the lobby while giving their statement to the police after they lost their handbags with all the important documents! The security was too bad!

Room Tip: If you can afford a higher expenses, please go for a better hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MuelMuelYow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

Thank you for your comments. As you have observed , our hotel is a traditional English hotel . We consistently look into areas for improvement in our products and services to help minimize any shortcomings and provide our guests with maximum comfort during their stay with us.

Warm wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

325 - 329 of 780 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2012

We only needed a night's stay while waiting for our flight back home. This choice proved to be a good one as the hotel was cosy and the staff were lovely. As it was also fasting month, we found them to be very considerate as they provided food for sahur, our meals taken before we start fasting. The ambience and environment, reminded us a little bit of home. Overall, would definitely recommend.

However, the taint to this otherwise wonderful experience is during booking. We booked through Agoda thinking that it was offering one of the cheapest rates, £138. However, at the end of the day we discovered we could have actually gotten the hotel for £99 had we booked direct. That is quite a difference and we actually felt quite cheated.

Lesson learnt!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ellazaharah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Thank you for your comments and noted on your room booking experience. We appreciate that you have taken the time to give us your feedback . We are glad to learn that you had found your room pleasant and happy with our services. We shall look forward to have you as our guest on your next visit to London again.

Warm wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I must say this hotel is very very well located. The zone is elegant, quiet and beautiful. The rooms may be small, but the bathrooms are super and every thing is clean. The decoration in rooms and other spaces needs an update, but it's ok. Although they had two pcs in the lobby that you can use at the rate of 1£ per 15 min, they offer wifi at the rate of 5£ per hour which is expensive. For a hotel of its location and prices, wifi service must be free for all guest. Breakfast is very good, varied and fresh. Unfortunately not all members of the staff are friendly, in fact some of them had angry faces and the wrong attitude toward guests in seek of orientation and tips about London.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank Maria Magdalena Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Thank you for your comments. We are delighted that you have chosen to stay with us and that you
liked the location, facilities and services during your stay at the hotel. We appreciate your observation on the lack of friendliness by some of our staff members. We have taken your feedback positively and rest assured that measures will be taken for further improvements .

Thank you for your support to Holiday Villa and hope to welcome you as our guest again.

Warm wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Myself and 2 friends stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. We had to move hotels because our previous one would not keep our suitcases for 1 night while we went on an overnight trip to Bath and Oxford. Our luggage and shopping were kept in a locked room and the staff were very welcoming when we arrived back the next day. The dining room was quite nice and the breakfast was lovely. Good location and value for money. We would stay here again. Thanks to the staff for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wisteria19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Thank you for your comments . We are glad to learn that you and your two friends had a pleasant experience staying at our hotel and that our staff had provided you with good services.We look forward to have all of you back again as our guests in the near future.

Warm wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Unfortunately this accomodation was very disappointing! The main concern was the heat in which the rooms were kept, the booklet said 23 degrees (for eco friendly reasons) but I assure you it was much higher. I love the heat but found this unbearable!!! We had to keep the window open at night just to be able to sleep (just) but with this it lets in the noise and rain if blowing the wrong way. We were given two single beds upon arrival (a double was booked) but were told we could change the next day but should be pleased as it was bigger than the double room. Upon our return again from our short trip to Paris we were given a our double room and no it was the same size and just as hot! The rooms are very small but it was clean. The bedrooms are very tired and definitely need a makeover. The location is great, close to the Bayswater shopping area and close to the underground and was easy to get into the middle of London. The continental breakfast which was included in our booking was also not to standard, sparse and the bread appeared a bit stale. Would not stay there again unless they refresh there rooms and turn down the heat and maybe add a little colour to breakfast!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBarrsNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

Thank you for your comments. We extend our apologies for any shortcomings and appreciate that you have taken the time to give us your feedback .We will continue to look into areas for further improvement and providing our guests with maximum comfort possible during their stay with us.

Warm wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Caring Hotel
#555 of 1,077 in London
798 reviews
Hyde Park Boutique Hotel
#609 of 1,077 in London
530 reviews
Duke of Leinster Hotel
#761 of 1,077 in London
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Eagle Hotel
#820 of 1,077 in London
1,114 reviews
Notting Hill
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#290 of 1,077 in London
1,698 reviews
Notting Hill
Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London

Address: 37 Leinster Gardens | Hyde Park/Bayswater, London W2 3AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #853 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: ₹ 4,472 - ₹ 11,611 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London is a 3* hotel situated in Bayswater/Hyde Park. Its superb location ensures that guests are within walking distance of Hyde Park, yet only minutes away from the shopping (Oxford Street & Westfield) and theatre districts of London's West End. The hotel offers 92 en suite bedrooms, a restaurant serving authentic 'halal' Malaysian and Western cuisine, an innovative spa and a cosy bar. Whether on business or pleasure, we promise to make your stay with us a memorable one.Queensway/Bayswater underground Stations are also very close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Villa London Hotel London
Holiday Hotel London
London Holiday Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing