We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful night stay in London” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London
Ranked #849 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful night stay in London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Me and my family went to London from the North West. We asked a friend to suggest a hotel which is convenient and easily accessible as we wanted go around the London city using the Hop on Hop off bus service. Our friend recommended Holiday Villa hotel. We were glad that he recommended this hotel as we had a wonderful night sleep when we were there. The service provided by the staffs were excellent. We had a good heavy breakfast in the morning thanks to the good food served in the cafeteria. Besides that, the staffs were very helpful and they even helped us to take care of our luggages while we were not around. I would like to thank the management of the hotel for the excellent service provided to us. I would recommend my friends and family members have a night in this hotel whenever they have any plans to London.

Room Tip: The rooms and the rates are affordable. I would recommend for others to choose the suite so that you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Naresh9009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    187
    200
    105
    120
See reviews for
156
233
31
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Great hotel! The room is nice and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Mr Jeffri and Adrian were among them who were very helpful. Always there to give help and recommend where to visit and how to make our vacation more exciting. A very good place to stay with family. We like the breakfast too. My wife said the "Roti Canai" and chicken curry was the best she ever had. The hotel is located near to the underground station too which make it easier for us to move around. There's a lot of shops and restaurants nearby to the hotel which make it more convenient. You can get the cheapest souvenirs in London over there. A place that I highly recommend to anyone and will definitely my prefer place to stay if I ever visit London again.

Room Tip: Book online and get a Holiday Villa gold card so you can get cheaper rate and room upgrade upon chec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rizwan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thatcham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

This is a great hotel for family and friends visiting London. Yes the building is not modern and the floors squeak a bit but thats part of its character, as is the plumbing! If you are looking for a state of the art, modern hotel with all the techno facilities this is not the place for you. If you are looking for convenience, family friendly, character and fantastic Malaysian food this is definitely the hotel for you.

Room Tip: Discuss your requirements with the staff, in my experience they will meet your requirements if at al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

Good Evening Mr. Jeffri,

I want to Thank you so very much for the very welcome for me, my Core-family and my "herited" ;) italian Family. They were all very happy in your hotel and all recognized it as extraordinary and special. Before all, you in person and your very welcoming and supportive staff made this stay unforgettable for all us.

Thank you very much again.

Tell our warmest Regards to your staff and See you soon, the latest in june.

Big Hug from all of us!!!

Markus, Arcangela, Alissa, Penelope, grandma Giovanna, Sisters in Law Giovanna and Mariella, Brothers in Law Massimo and Mauro, neffeus Marcia, Michi, Lucca and Fabiano

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkusGruenwalder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

This is the worst hotel I've been to in my life!

When we arrived at 10pm the lady at reception was on the phone. We thought she was talking to a customer so we waited, 5 minutes later we realised she was talking to her friend so I said I'd like to check in. She rolled her eyes and told her friend to hold. I later found out that this woman was actually the night manager!

Things only went worse from there.

The next night we went to the reception again and asked for some tea bags, a new hotel receptionist asked 'Why? Have you used all of yours yet?' Honestly, you're talking about a teabag!

Finally the night before we checked out, we returned a travel adapter that we had borrowed. We had to leave a 5 pound deposit so we requested the money back. Another receptionist asked us for our receipt - when we paid our deposit, we asked for a receipt and was told we didn't need one??

We then asked them to check their books as we know our details were written down when they took our deposit and low and behold it was there. The guy then agreed to give us 4 pounds back, but then the night manager (the rude lady from the first night) said no, we had to have our receipt - even though they had our details written down!

We stood there stunned, in the meantime, another guest came down and asked for new sheets as his daughter had thrown up on the bed. He was told that house keeping was closed and that he could not get new sheets until tomorrow!

I tried to talk to the night manager to explained how ridiculous it was that we couldn't get our deposit back, but she put on her jacket and said her shift was over!!!

Luckily I was able to try and talk some sense into the guy I had been dealing with and he offered us some compensation - two bottles of water!

Besides the terrible service, the rooms were old, the wall papers were pulled off the walls, no wi-fi, you couldn't adjust the heating (which was only turned on at night), the bathroom is so small you cant open the door fully as it hits the toilet and the food was awful.

The only good thing was the location.

I would NOT recommend this hotel to my worst enemy!

Looking at some of these reviews it seems like I'm not the only one who think this place was an absolute s#it hole!

Room Tip: Do not stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cordial321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear Cordic 321

We are sorry to hear that you had an unsatisfactory stay at our hotel.
We are most concerned to learn that you had come to complain about the attitude of members of our staff.
All members of our staff are required to act courteously while maintaining their professionalism at all times, failing to adhere to our standards is simply not acceptable.
Please may we assure you that your observations are being investigated and appropriate action will be taken. We offer our sincere apologies regarding these incidents and we are very grateful that you have taken the time to bring these matters to our attention.
Our hotel, management and our staff are always looking to ensure that all our guests have an enjoyable and memorable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Central Park Hotel
#850 of 1,078 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,356 reviews
Hyde Park Boutique Hotel
#500 of 1,078 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Duke of Leinster Hotel
#691 of 1,078 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
#532 of 1,078 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Notting Hill
Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London

Property: Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London
Address: 37 Leinster Gardens | Hyde Park/Bayswater, London W2 3AN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #849 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,931 - ₹ 12,285
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London is a 3* hotel situated in Bayswater/Hyde Park. Its superb location ensures that guests are within walking distance of Hyde Park, yet only minutes away from the shopping (Oxford Street & Westfield) and theatre districts of London's West End. The hotel offers 92 en suite bedrooms, a restaurant serving authentic 'halal' Malaysian and Western cuisine, an innovative spa and a cosy bar. Whether on business or pleasure, we promise to make your stay with us a memorable one.Queensway/Bayswater underground Stations are also very close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Fastbooking so you can book your Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Villa London Hotel London
Holiday Hotel London
London Holiday Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing