We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London
Ranked #857 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lovely family stay”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Good Evening Mr. Jeffri,

I want to Thank you so very much for the very welcome for me, my Core-family and my "herited" ;) italian Family. They were all very happy in your hotel and all recognized it as extraordinary and special. Before all, you in person and your very welcoming and supportive staff made this stay unforgettable for all us.

Thank you very much again.

Tell our warmest Regards to your staff and See you soon, the latest in june.

Big Hug from all of us!!!

Markus, Arcangela, Alissa, Penelope, grandma Giovanna, Sisters in Law Giovanna and Mariella, Brothers in Law Massimo and Mauro, neffeus Marcia, Michi, Lucca and Fabiano

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkusGruenwalder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    207
    227
    123
    130
See reviews for
176
266
33
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

This is the worst hotel I've been to in my life!

When we arrived at 10pm the lady at reception was on the phone. We thought she was talking to a customer so we waited, 5 minutes later we realised she was talking to her friend so I said I'd like to check in. She rolled her eyes and told her friend to hold. I later found out that this woman was actually the night manager!

Things only went worse from there.

The next night we went to the reception again and asked for some tea bags, a new hotel receptionist asked 'Why? Have you used all of yours yet?' Honestly, you're talking about a teabag!

Finally the night before we checked out, we returned a travel adapter that we had borrowed. We had to leave a 5 pound deposit so we requested the money back. Another receptionist asked us for our receipt - when we paid our deposit, we asked for a receipt and was told we didn't need one??

We then asked them to check their books as we know our details were written down when they took our deposit and low and behold it was there. The guy then agreed to give us 4 pounds back, but then the night manager (the rude lady from the first night) said no, we had to have our receipt - even though they had our details written down!

We stood there stunned, in the meantime, another guest came down and asked for new sheets as his daughter had thrown up on the bed. He was told that house keeping was closed and that he could not get new sheets until tomorrow!

I tried to talk to the night manager to explained how ridiculous it was that we couldn't get our deposit back, but she put on her jacket and said her shift was over!!!

Luckily I was able to try and talk some sense into the guy I had been dealing with and he offered us some compensation - two bottles of water!

Besides the terrible service, the rooms were old, the wall papers were pulled off the walls, no wi-fi, you couldn't adjust the heating (which was only turned on at night), the bathroom is so small you cant open the door fully as it hits the toilet and the food was awful.

The only good thing was the location.

I would NOT recommend this hotel to my worst enemy!

Looking at some of these reviews it seems like I'm not the only one who think this place was an absolute s#it hole!

Room Tip: Do not stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cordial321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, Manager at Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear Cordic 321

We are sorry to hear that you had an unsatisfactory stay at our hotel.
We are most concerned to learn that you had come to complain about the attitude of members of our staff.
All members of our staff are required to act courteously while maintaining their professionalism at all times, failing to adhere to our standards is simply not acceptable.
Please may we assure you that your observations are being investigated and appropriate action will be taken. We offer our sincere apologies regarding these incidents and we are very grateful that you have taken the time to bring these matters to our attention.
Our hotel, management and our staff are always looking to ensure that all our guests have an enjoyable and memorable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Bed was hard, floorboards creaked, room tiny, shower rose broken and sprayed water all over the towels and toilet. Couldn't even open the bathroom door properly as it hit the sink.
When we asked for shower to be fixed they said we'd have to wait a few days. Breakfast poor and we had to keep asking staff to refill the coffee, bread and jam dishes otherwise they didn't bother. Better service given to Malaysian guests and Europeans seemed to be ignored. Many people were complaining. Better hotels in the same area for a similar price.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank aus-54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

I once stayed at the Westchester County airport La Quinta. The sheet rock in our hallway was missing due to an ongoing renovation.

Holiday Villa was worse.

If you want a laugh, here's my tale of woe:
http://holidayinheck.blogspot.com/

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank skeats111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Everything was acceptable given its price. Location was convenient. BUT THE BEDS WERE INFESTED WITH BED BUGS! I pondered why there were blood stains on the sheets on the first day. Then my ankles were bitten. My daughters had wheals all over on day 6. We saw tiny red bugs on the bed then, red because of our blood! I searched the web and found they might be nymphs of bed bugs! I was terrified and washed plus tumble dried all stuff that entered that room when we arrived home, and discarded the soft toys!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Llccsjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
0.4 km away
Royal Eagle Hotel
Royal Eagle Hotel
#815 of 1,068 in London
1,074 reviews
0.3 km away
Central Park Hotel
Central Park Hotel
#862 of 1,068 in London
2,641 reviews
0.1 km away
Duke of Leinster Hotel
Duke of Leinster Hotel
#741 of 1,068 in London
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hyde Park Executive Apartments
0.1 km away
Hyde Park Boutique Hotel
Hyde Park Boutique Hotel
#570 of 1,068 in London
516 reviews
0.8 km away
Chrysos Hotel
Chrysos Hotel
#668 of 1,068 in London
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London

Property: Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London
Address: 37 Leinster Gardens | Hyde Park/Bayswater, London W2 3AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #857 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,467 - ₹ 14,718
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London is a 3* hotel situated in Bayswater/Hyde Park. Its superb location ensures that guests are within walking distance of Hyde Park, yet only minutes away from the shopping (Oxford Street & Westfield) and theatre districts of London's West End. The hotel offers 92 en suite bedrooms, a restaurant serving authentic 'halal' Malaysian and Western cuisine, an innovative spa and a cosy bar. Whether on business or pleasure, we promise to make your stay with us a memorable one.Queensway/Bayswater underground Stations are also very close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Villa Hotel and Suites London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Villa London Hotel London
Holiday Hotel London
London Holiday Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing