We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel London Waterloo
Ranked #329 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2012

This is a nice clean hotel,with pleasant attentive staff who provided a quick and friendly service.The rooms are comfortable,and breakfast superb with an unlimited variety of continental and cooked foods.
The hotel is located near the river,so convenient for sight seeing.It is quite a long walk from the nearest tube,however there is a frequent bus service,and as a group we found the London taxis very reasonable.
I would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: The rooms have a double bed also a pull out double sofa bed.The toilets are separate from the bathro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelWaterloo, General Manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Thank you for your positive review about our Hotel. I have shared your feedback with the entire team and I am sure this will be a great motivation for them. When you stay with us next time please ask for a room with a view upon arrival. On the top floors you will be able to see parts of the Westminster and the London Eye. I hope to welcome you back to our hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Sheila Mitchell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,057)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,109 - 1,113 of 3,057 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2012

Spacy room, quiet, separate aircon. Tranining facilities.
Only wish: Wider selection of international TV channels (now only British)
Quite central location - only 30 min walk to Picadilly. Nice location very close to the Themes.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelWaterloo, General Manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us at Novotel London Waterloo. Please note that our TV channels in the rooms are standard however more choices are available in the Hotel bar. I was glad to read you enjoyed our rooms and hope you will stay with us again on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Sheila Mitchell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
31
Reviewed 2 March 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelWaterloo, General Manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We were looking for a hotel with rooms that could accommodate three people. Another important feature for us was to be near Waterloo. This hotel worked out perfectly. We found the location to be great, the service very good, and the three of us enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macdok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelWaterloo, General Manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor. I was glad to read you enjoyed the hotel and the service provided by our team. Hopefully you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to London.

Kind regards,

Sheila Mitchell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
12
Reviewed 24 February 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelWaterloo, General Manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#131 of 1,077 in London
2,393 reviews
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#166 of 1,077 in London
1,368 reviews
Southwark
Novotel London City South
Novotel London City South
#250 of 1,077 in London
2,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Paddington / Maida Vale
Novotel London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington
#255 of 1,077 in London
2,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Waterloo

Address: 113 Lambeth Road, London SE1 7LS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#128 Family Hotel in London
#232 Luxury Hotel in London
#317 Romantic Hotel in London
#326 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: ₹ 8,870 - ₹ 20,054 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Waterloo 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just one step away from the River Thames, Big Ben, the Houses of Parliament and minutes away from the London Eye. Enjoy a fantastic stay in our spacious air-conditioned bedrooms, with an exceptionally comfortable Queen size bed, en-suite facilities, LCD TV, large desk and a laptop size safe. Some rooms offer amazing views of the London skyline. Be tempted by our varied buffet breakfast and our tasty international cuisine served in our Elements Restaurant. Sit back and relax with a cocktail in our Elements Bar. Up to 2 children (under 16 years) can stay free (with breakfast) when sharing a room with adults. Access to kid’s play corner, an Xbox console, Vauxhall City Farm and other family friendly activities mins away. Unwind in our In Balance Fitness and Wellbeing centre, complementary for our guests. Convenient links to the heart of the city within walking distance to underground stations, bus stops and city rental bikes. On site paying car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel London Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Waterloo Hotel London
Accor London Waterloo
London Novotel Waterloo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing