We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing London house”
other travellers have booked this property
The beautiful early Victorian terrace (1846) in which the house is located
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The beautiful early Victorian terrace (1846) in which the house is located
Front entrance hall Dining room - hallway behind and kitchen through square 'arch'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
The beautiful early Victorian terrace (1846) in which the house is located
Front entrance hall
Dining room - hallway behind and kitchen through square 'arch'
Dining table extended to seat 12 - an be contracted to seat 10
Dining table settings:  complete place settings and full range of cooking equipment provided
Looking back through from the kitchen to the dining room
Wonderful kitchen appliances in our newly refurbished kitchen
The 'Range Cooker' has three ovens!  It's a 'Professional'
You will find everything you need for eating and cooking at home ...
A welcome,hamper to get you started - and we also provide some milk, bread and butter
Looking from the kitchen out onto the rear 'deck' - and note the great American-style fridge/freezer
First Floor front sitting room - a cozy coal-effect gas fire - and another in the dining room
Close up of fireplace with huge TV above
First Floor front sitting room - it seats 10 people at once
First Floor sitting room has double doors leading to the rear sitting room:  great for parties . . .
Original cornice work - all the main rooms on the First and Ground Floors have this!
View through the double doors to the rear sitting room - which can also be a bedroom . . .
Rear sitting room (First Floor  bedroom):  this 'day bed' has another full single bed beneath it
First Floor rear sitting/bedroom - another view . . .
First Floor rear bedroom set out as a King bed (two singles together)
First floor rear bedroom - set out as twin beds
First Floor rear bedroom wardrobe (and another gorgeous period fireplace)
First Floor - main sitting room seen from the rear room
First Floor landing:  dolls' house for children to play with
First Floor landing:  interior of dolls' house - yes, real lights!
Staircase from First Floor landing - stairs down leading to conservatory/study
Landing outside conservatory/study: tourism leaflet & highchair storage
Tourism books, leaflets and maps
Conservatory/study
Top Floor rear bedroom:  'SMART' TVs (with Netflix etc.) in most of the bedrooms
Top Floor rear bedroom - reverse shot to mirrored wardrobes
Top Floor rear bedroom:  bed with doorway leading to ensuite bathroom on the right
Top floor front bedroom - ed in stars, and a fold-out bed-chair in the right hand corner.
Top floor front bedroom - see fold-out bed-chair folded up!
Top floor front bedroom (again, see fold-out bed chair folded out this time
Close-up of fold-out bed-chair.  So comfortable!
Top floor front bedroom - magical ceiling light!  The star theme continues!
Toys set out for little people - and there are many more (toys, not little people . . .)
Ground floor small bedroom - fold-out 'Murphy' bed hidden in the right hand cupboard
Ground floor small bedroom:  small double 'Murphy' bed unfolded from cupboard
Stairs down from Ground Floor to Lower Ground Floor
Lower Ground floor hallway, including laundry area
Lower Ground Floor laundry area (and another ironing board)
Lower ground floor front double bedroom - see another fold-out bed chair on the right
Lower ground floor front  bedroom - reverse view to illuminated mirror over dressing table
Lower Ground Floor front bedroom 'Queen' bed (150 cm / 5' wide)
Lower Ground floor middle bedroom - another very very comfortable bed
Lower Ground Floor middle bedroom has French doors leading out onto the rear patio
Lower Ground Floor middle bedroom has its own little table and chair too
Lower Ground Floor rear single bedroom
Lower Ground Floor rear bedroom also has a French door leading out onto the rear patio area
Patio Garden - lower ground floor
Rear patio garden - another view . . .
Ensuite bathroom to Top Floor rear bedroom
Another view of Top Floor rear bedroom ensuite bathroom (colours softer than this picture shows!)
Shower room/WC off rear landing between 1st and 2nd floors
Ground Floor WC/washroom next to 'Murphy bed' room
This is actually the Lower Ground Floor WC/washroom but the photograph is very weird!  Sorry!
Lower Ground Floor family bathroom
Lower Ground Floor family bathroom - excellent shower above the bath
Face cloths, make-up remover pads in all bathrooms as well as hand wash, bath/shower wash & shampoo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Clrcc9
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing London house”
Reviewed 27 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This house is beyond amazing. The host has thought in advance of everything we could possibly need. Sewing kit, first aid kit, welcome basket of goodies, shopping cart, you name it. The house is beautiful and in a fabulous location near the tube, museums, restaurants, and the river. Beds are very comfortable, towels are big and thick. Kitchen is fully appointed. Plenty of sleeping space for our extended family. Perfect room with bathroom near the kitchen for my elderly mother (very few steps to get there). The house is a real gem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2018
Thank you for your lovely and descriptive review! When we lived in the house as our family home, my (disabled) mother also used to sleep in the small room on the street-level-floor near the kitchen, with its own WC adjacent. It is so lovely to know that it proved equally useful for your elderly mother! You were a delight to deal with - communicated so well and were so appreciative. Thank you for being our guest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Road65761...
Rhode Island
1 review
“Perfect family Home in perfect London location”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I would most definitely recommend the house and the owner as first rate. Working with the owner to plan this trip was a delight. She provided detailed information about the house (how to get there, where to find things, how things worked) and about the neighborhood (markets, restaurants, cafes, pubs, banks, post office, bus routes). By the time we arrived we felt right at home.
We were a 3 generation family of 12. The house accommodated us beautifully. There are 7 bedrooms distributed on the 4 levels of the house. The dining room seated all 12 of us. The kitchen was fully equipped appliance-wise. There were many thoughtful touches including a very nice welcome basket of goodies.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review - and for being among the nicest guests we have ever been able to welcome (and almost all our guests are VERY nice) We are so glad we were able to host your family get-to-gether and hope many wonderful memories were made!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairdealH...
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful house with all the things you would have in your own home.”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in April 2015

Pimlico and all its' amenities on the doorstep and a house with everything to allow it's occupants to be comfortable whatever their age. We have stayed here twice so far and have had people in the house ranging from new baby to two eighty plus year olds and all have found the house a delight. Enjoyed the access to the private square with it's playground with our 2 year old twin grandsons too.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
So happy your second visit was a success - and that you have lovely weather too! We hope to welcome you back a third time - who knows . . .? Thank you so much for being our guests again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish D
2 reviews
“Fantastic family home in London”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Wonderful home in a great location in London! The house is a good size and very comfortable - we were 10 and all had our own space. Very close to the tube and within walking distance of many of the London sites. Adrienne and her team were outstanding hosts - very responsive and extremely organized. The house contributed to our excellent visit to London.We would definitely rent the property again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. You were absolutely perfect guests! thank you so much for staying with us - and for writing this review! We hope to welcome you again some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveling...
california
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Wonderful House in Central London”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This house is located in central London with easy access to public transport, close to supermarkets and restaurants and as perk you have access to a wonderful private square garden. The feeling of the house is nice and our extended family could not have chosen a better location. In our group we have people from 4 to 81 year-old . However before booking checks and see if the bed distribution is convenient for your group as there are only 2 adult double beds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: house and location
Liked least: difficulty with getting rid of garbage/recyc
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Thanks so much for your excellent review! We love having family groups and yours was no exception. As you know, when people enquire we send a floorpan of the house and describe the sleeping arrangements in great detail so everyone understands the layout. So happy we could welcome you, and so glad you loved the garden square - a true secret garden in the heart of the city!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing