We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Apartment,we'll be back!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
wrldtrav
Massachussetts
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment,we'll be back!”
Reviewed 2 March 2011 for a stay in February 2011

This was only our second experience with a holiday rental apartment. We are now totally spoiled. It was during the winter.The place was new and had contemporary decor.It was warm, quiet. It had a view down a cobblestoned street and was in the shadow of St Alfige's church. It had every possible amenity for a long or a short stay. The DLR line which connects to all the London underground is literally 50 steps away. There are excellent nearby restaurants and shops. It is a few steps from the Greenwich Market. It is a short walk to an excellent bakery, florist, green grocer, cheese shop, meat market and fish market (all of these gourmet but very reasonably priced).It is a few steps to Thames walk, the Thames Clipper, the under river walkway . It is a 10 minute walk to the Arches Leisure center with workout equipment, swimming pool and excercise classes.Greenwich, itself, is part of London but feels like a cosy small town...and it isn't too "yuppied up" yet.
The other pleasant suprise is meeting the hosts, Trevor and Michel who own this flat (and a few others). They bent over backwards to make sure we were happy and had everything we needed. We can't wait to go back. We need never stay at a hotel in London again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Appartement moderne et services de qualité”
Reviewed 28 January 2011 for a stay in December 2010

Michel a ?t? tr?s sympathique avec nous et de bon conseil ? notre arriv?e. Durant le s?jour, nous avons beaucoup appr?ci? cet appartement tr?s confortable, am?nag? avec go?t, tr?s bien situ? ? Greenwich et juste ? c?t? de la DLR. Les jeunes ont ador? l' ?cran plat et les canap?s !

Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 25 January 2011 for a stay in January 2011

We had a wonderful week in Wren House Flat 1. There was room enough for the 5 of us ( parents, 2 children and grandma), everything is well thought-out, nothing missing for a pleasant stay. The flat is very clean and well equipped and Michel was very quick in getting back to us and kind helping with setting the TV on a Sunday morning !! We found the flat particularly convenient having the rail, bus and DLR stops at a stone throw from the flat. Besides, being right in the centre of town makes it perfect for shopping, sightseeing and enjoying the quiet of Greenwich away from the hustle and bustle of the city. London itself is just 30 minutes, even less depending if you head to Charing Cross by train, just 15 minutes.
We will certainly recommend the flat to friends wishing to visit London.
Laura e Luigi

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great location, very high quality apartment + service”
Reviewed 12 November 2010 for a stay in October 2010

Michel welcomed us each time ( we stayed in 2 apartments over 2 periods totalling13 days) and was very helpful and unobtrusive. Both apartments were outstanding- clean, quiet (a surprise in the heart of Greenwich village), well equipped and very secure. I was travelling with my mother and we both appreciated being so close to the attractions of Greenwich as well as the DLR and overground trains. Michel arranged our second stay at short notice and we were very grateful to him. I have recommended these apartments to my friends and family travelling to London.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location + luxury
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 8 November 2010 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing