We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every penny”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Ranked #207 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth every penny”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We went to London for the 1st time for my girlfriends birthday and spent 3 nights in Hotel Verta.

On arrival we received a complimentary fruit basket and truffles as they knew we where there to celebrate her birthday.

The rooms are amazing and our view over the river Thames and heliport were 1st class. The beds were very comfortable and the large tv screen very good...

The cleanliness of the hotel is very good.

The main thing about the hotel are the Staff, having been on loads of city breaks in most major cities around Europe, I would say the attitude and friendliness of the staff at Hotel Verta is amazing. Especially Szolt who served us in the bar and helped with our plan of getting around London.

Thinking of booking again for Christmas :)

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tap56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    726
    445
    146
    40
    50
See reviews for
125
751
66
243
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lydney, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

This hotel has everything and more for a city break. The facilities are fantastic and staff are very friendly. On arrival we were informed we had been up-graded at no extra cost. The room was complete luxury with a partial view of the Thames. The hotel shuttle was very convenient for a drop off at Sloane Square and leaves every hour from 8am-8pm.There isn't a nearby tube station however the bus was just as good to use to return to the hotel. It stops at York Gardens just around the corner. Good choices for breakfast and the price you would expect for a hotel of this star rating. Ranging from £7-£20 for the full English. Fantastic stay and bagged a bargain.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 831neu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This hotel includes everything you would want in a stay. The service is faultless (even if the receptionist were hilariously formal) and the facilities are amazing, especially the day spa. The breakfast was delicious. The bed was the most comfortable one I have ever slept in. In regards to the location, do avail of the shuttle bus out but take the No. 170 bus back to the hotel, the price of which should be included in any Underground travel day card. Avoiding peak times, the trip will only take 15 minutes.
I am counting the minutes to when I get back.

Room Tip: Do not bother upgrading. The standard room has an amazing view and is perfect regardless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CailineRua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We went for two night city break celebrating my girlfriend’s birthday. The hotel is a very contemporary and well-kept with all staff being helpful and considerate to requests. We stayed in the standard room and had partial views of the Thames and the Heliport. The city view on offer is less scenic and if this is an integral aspect of your stay I suggest the river view as for some the warehouse look is less than ideal. The sound proof glass prevented any excess noise from the Heliport, so no concerns of being disturbed from take-off and landings. The room was very well presented, clean and spacious with a big comfy bed and for those who like their gadgets a TV in the bathroom provided additional entertainment whilst getting ready to go out in the city. Amongst the lavish facilities offered was the Spa which we visited each day and found the facilities on offer of excellent quality, containing a sanarium, steam room, sauna and hydrotherapy pool.

A word of caution to those considering staying, have a look at its location, which is situated south of the Thames in Battersea. I was happy with the location as a young couple but returning at night would involve a bus and a walk in some unlit areas. During the day we used the hotels free Shuttle service, which was very handy but does only drop you off at Sloane Square however the tube is literally in front of you and places you on the Circle and District lines. The shuttle itself runs until 8pm but be warned there is no return shuttle to the hotel you must make your own way back by foot, bus or in our case we used taxis, which were approximately £11 from Sloane Square.

For a young couple this was a fantastic hotel with superb facilities for a short city break. If you don’t mind the slight hurdles in regard to transport I would highly recommend this hotel but for a long stay weigh in the cost and accessibility of transport to and from the hotel before booking.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

My boyfriend took me here as a suprise for my birthday. He chose the hotel as we flew in by helicopter and landed on the helipad right outside the hotel. All the staff were welcoming and friendly and we felt so relaxed as soon as we arrived. We stayed in a suite which was lovely. Big comfy bed, Nespresso coffe machine and infinity bath with a tv in the bathroom....

We ate in the restaurant for lunch and the food was amazing and two courses were only £15!My boyfriend had half a dozen oysters followed a lovely burger and 'proper' chips, I had a huge chick caesar salad followed by sea bream and it was so tasty and well presented.

The bar is very cool with a knowledgable barman. There is an outsdie balcony area with a smoking section too, good for smokers who don't want to just stand outside the hotel entrance.With our drinks we were always given nuts and olives..a nice little touch!

Breakfast was good, nice coffee pots and warm milk, good selction of cooked and continental breakfast.

Couldn't recommend this hotel more, and I will be back to eat lunch there and we will defintiely stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Love2Eat82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Travelodge London Battersea
Travelodge London Battersea
#696 of 1,068 in London
588 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Travelodge London Clapham Junction Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza London - Battersea? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza London - Battersea

Property: Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Address: Bridges Court Road | Battersea, London SW11 3BE, England (Formerly Hotel Verta)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #207 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,631 - ₹ 24,990
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza London - Battersea 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the south of the River Thames, adjacent to the London Heliport and within easy reach of Chelsea and Sloane Square; Hotel Verta provides the perfect destination when visiting the capital. From panoramic views of the River Thames, the intimate ambience and the very modern facilities, Hotel Verta has become London's most exclusive 'Hidden Gem'.The hotel's design, inspired by the Halcyon days of aviation, combines timeless elegance and the lobby is a striking double height atrium with a signature sweeping staircase up to the mezzanine level. All of the 70 bedrooms are fully furnished in a classic modern style, each with original artwork and the finest bespoke fittings.All day dining is available in the elegant Ambrosia located on the mezzanine level. A glamorous, fun and contemporary bistro/bar perfect for meeting friends and family for afternoon tea, informal meetings and after work drinks. As dusk falls, Champagne is the signature drink and guests can dine whilst admiring the views.The two level subterranean SPA Verta offering an innovative sanarium, heated loungers, steam room, sauna, gym and signature spa treatments, sets Hotel Verta apart from any London Hotel.Settings don't come much more inspiring than this, with the majority of our hotel meeting room facilities in London, featuring panoramic views of the River Thames and the London Heliport. Features include floor-to-ceiling windows and flexible inter-connecting options, when it comes to keeping you in touch; we have state-of-the-art audio-visual and telecommunications equipment, as well as wireless throughout. Hotel Verta offers 7 Meeting Rooms for between 12 to 200 delegates.Hotel Verta is the most wonderful, unique and romantic London hotel location in which to hold your wedding. For this very special occasion, we will enchant you with its addictive atmosphere and seductive environment, providing you and your guests with a magical wedding experience. The romance of Hotel Verta is beyond compare and has everything to make your wedding experience unique - superb cuisine, magnificent settings, meticulous and personalised service. The individuality of each couple is reflected in the smallest and most important details. Hotel Verta is licensed for civil wedding and civil partnership ceremonies with a dedicated Wedding Co-ordinator to help you organise the finer details of your special day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza London - Battersea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing