We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Ranked #235 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Booked this hotel because we needed to be a bit further out from the city center and what a lovely area Wandsworth, Putney is, clean, very easy to get to from central London, and a chilled place to be in. everyone seems keen to jog or powerwalk in the mornings. The hotel is well positioned next to the main road system, train station and yards from the river and river walks. Quite modern, good sized rooms and curteous staff, another good Holiday Inn that we have found and we would have no problem recommending it. A bit overwhelming at breakfast with everyone getting a free brekkie so everyone turns up at the same time. All in all a great base to explore from.

Small point to highlight, they dont stock any ginger ale or american ginger for drinks ???? all mixers are small bottles not draught.

Room Tip: Try and book a river view, I never got one and a IHG member.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 80marines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Service M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear valued guest,
Thank you so much for your splendid review of our hotel! I am thrilled to hear that you had a great experience, and that the location of our hotel turned out to be a big bonus. During high season, especially the summer holidays, we experience a large number of guests for breakfast. Hence, it can be quite busy and overwhelming at times. However, I hope you were able to enjoy our Express Start breakfast either way, and that we provided you with a great start to your day. We do value your feedback, and so I will share your comment regarding ginger ale with the management of course. However, offering more choices via draught is unfortunately not possible since we do not have the means to install this at our bar. We hope you will visit us again very soon! Best wishes, Stefanie H - Guest Service Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2017

I stay in a few hotels, and there are certain chains I like, especially when they're up to date - Wandsworth is one of them!!

Parking prices for London were actually great, and the welcome from the Australian member of staff was absolutely spot on. If I needed a customer facing member of staff, I would try to get this person.

Staff were helpful in the perfect and right way, not in your face or useless - the staff here are truly great.

Breakfast seamed a little dry, but other than that - the place is perfect.

Now as for location: wow, zone 2 for travel, rail station is about 3 mins walk and two are all the amenities of the Wandsworth town center.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Service M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time for posting this review and booking at our hotel as well!

It is great to read that you enjoyed the customer service provided by our staff most notably Madison (the Australian member of staff). We always try to go the extra mile for our guests to ensure a comfortable stay and to make you feel right at home so I am glad we were able to show this to you during your stay with us.

It is also great to read that you benefited from the hotel's amazing location! Again we are only 20 minutes away from the center of London with the train station being only a few minutes walk away.

It was a pleasure having you at our hotel and look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards

Sascha Sarb

Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

This is one of the friendliest hotels I've ever stayed at, really important when you travel a lot for work.
The rooms are always comfortable.
The road is quite noisy, but that's just the location. Fine with the windows closed.
Great location close to the riverside - great for a stroll or run and a good few restaurants. Close to Wandsworth town station - but don't follow google maps - turn left out of the station, under the bridge, and you'll see the hotel ahead. M&S food to go in the petrol station next door and the hotel will microwave a ready meal for you.
Thank you everyone on reception and behind the scenes!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Service M, Guest Service Supervisor at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Good morning.
We appreciate your kind review. All your comments makes us happy cause all our staff has a great nature to deal with guests and we are proud of it. It's a great place to enjoy cause the location is good for all kind of travellers offering a perfect balance of facilities about food, great comfort level, a nice complimentary breakfast...good !
Warm and kind regards.
Daniel Fernandez. Guest Service Supervisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

I stay in lots of hotels for business but this was a private trip. Yes it's expensive, but it is London. The staff are really efficient and friendly and the hotel is modern, clean and comfortable. No meals except breakfast as this is an Express but I knew that before and would rather eat out anyway. Good choice nearby in Old York Road. Rooms comfortable and fresh. Air con good for hot days. Breakfast ok, basic choice but does the job and should be enough for most. Veggie Quorn sausages if you want some with your beans and egg. Meat eaters get sausages, bacon etc. Nice location a couple of mins walk from the riverside walk.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank ManInBlack64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Service M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking your time to review your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Wandsworth. You have gone in to great detail here so I can not express my gratitude enough for speaking so positively about all aspects of your stay. Our breakfast menu has only recently changed in the last couple of months so I am pleased that you noticed our wide variety of options as we try our best to have something for everyone. Our location is something we value very much being so accessible to central London and within walking distance to all transport options, restaurants and convenience stores. I will pass on your lovely words about the reception to staff to each team member and we all look forward to seeing you again.

Madison B - Guest Service Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here during Wimbledon. Highly recommended, clean, new, great service, inexpensive parking and local for Wimbledon.
Great as an inexpensive base in a nice location with local shops and restaurants.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank NowakMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Service M, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear Guest
Please let me take this opportunity to thank you for you staying with us.
I am happy to read that you find our service and amenities attractive.

We hope you host you as our guest again at the Holiday Inn Express Wandsworth.

Kind Regards
Koray.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth

Address: Smugglers Way | Wandsworth, London SW18 1EG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Best Value Hotel in London
#270 Business Hotel in London
#281 Family Hotel in London
#301 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: ₹ 5,716 - ₹ 12,472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth and enjoy a different side to capital life, South West side, the convenience of the city without all the hustle and bustle. It's only a 2 minute walk to Wandsworth Town train station; the train to London Waterloo from there only takes 12 minutes, its 3 minutes to Clapham Junction and 35 minutes to Gatwick Airport. If you're driving we have a limited number of on-onsite parking spaces which are available on a first come, first served basis. Of course there's free WiFi throughout the hotel and every guest can enjoy breakfast no matter what rate you book on. Rooms have air conditioning, en suite shower room, flatscreen TV, hair dryer, work desk and tea and coffee. If you chose to dine out, take your pick of excellent restaurants and bars along the Old York Road or by the River Thames. Close by there are walks of the River Thames, Kew Gardens and the Landmark Battersea Power Station, all this plus the local gems of Putney and Clapham. Guests visiting on their leisure time stay with us and visit London's top sporting venues including Chelsea's Stamford Bridge, Fulham Football Club, Wimbledon, The Oval and Twickenham, The Royal Albert Hall and not forgetting Earls Court Exhibition Centre. With easy access to the centre of London just on our doorstep, we regularly welcome business travellers, who tell us the location along with the free WiFi access is ideal for them. The hotel is also a great 'out of town' venue to hold small meetings, we can host up to 25 and have some great meetings offers available. Whatever your reason to stay we look forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth Hotel London
Holiday Inn London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing