We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
214
278
76
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
278
76
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationhi expressbeansthe sofa bedper daybuffet breakfastbusy roadhigh streetcomfortable bedswould stay againshower roomstayed here for one nightmin walkshort stayyogurtbooked this hotelfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017

I stay in a few hotels, and there are certain chains I like, especially when they're up to date - Wandsworth is one of them!!

Parking prices for London were actually great, and the welcome from the Australian member of staff was absolutely spot on. If I needed a customer facing member of staff, I would try to get this person.

Staff were helpful in the perfect and right way, not in your face or useless - the staff here are truly great.

Breakfast seamed a little dry, but other than that - the place is perfect.

Now as for location: wow, zone 2 for travel, rail station is about 3 mins walk and two are all the amenities of the Wandsworth town center.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Service M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Wandsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time for posting this review and booking at our hotel as well!

It is great to read that you enjoyed the customer service provided by our staff most notably Madison (the Australian member of staff). We always try to go the extra mile for our guests to ensure a comfortable stay and to make you feel right at home so I am glad we were able to show this to you during your stay with us.

It is also great to read that you benefited from the hotel's amazing location! Again we are only 20 minutes away from the center of London with the train station being only a few minutes walk away.

It was a pleasure having you at our hotel and look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards

Sascha Sarb

Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

This is one of the friendliest hotels I've ever stayed at, really important when you travel a lot for work.
The rooms are always comfortable.
The road is quite noisy, but that's just the location. Fine with the windows closed.
Great location close to the riverside - great for a stroll or run and a good few restaurants. Close to Wandsworth town station - but don't follow google maps - turn left out of the station, under the bridge, and you'll see the hotel ahead. M&S food to go in the petrol station next door and the hotel will microwave a ready meal for you.
Thank you everyone on reception and behind the scenes!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Service M, Guest Service Supervisor at Holiday Inn Express London - Wandsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Good morning.
We appreciate your kind review. All your comments makes us happy cause all our staff has a great nature to deal with guests and we are proud of it. It's a great place to enjoy cause the location is good for all kind of travellers offering a perfect balance of facilities about food, great comfort level, a nice complimentary breakfast...good !
Warm and kind regards.
Daniel Fernandez. Guest Service Supervisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

I stay in lots of hotels for business but this was a private trip. Yes it's expensive, but it is London. The staff are really efficient and friendly and the hotel is modern, clean and comfortable. No meals except breakfast as this is an Express but I knew that before and would rather eat out anyway. Good choice nearby in Old York Road. Rooms comfortable and fresh. Air con good for hot days. Breakfast ok, basic choice but does the job and should be enough for most. Veggie Quorn sausages if you want some with your beans and egg. Meat eaters get sausages, bacon etc. Nice location a couple of mins walk from the riverside walk.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank ManInBlack64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Service M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Wandsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking your time to review your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Wandsworth. You have gone in to great detail here so I can not express my gratitude enough for speaking so positively about all aspects of your stay. Our breakfast menu has only recently changed in the last couple of months so I am pleased that you noticed our wide variety of options as we try our best to have something for everyone. Our location is something we value very much being so accessible to central London and within walking distance to all transport options, restaurants and convenience stores. I will pass on your lovely words about the reception to staff to each team member and we all look forward to seeing you again.

Madison B - Guest Service Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here during Wimbledon. Highly recommended, clean, new, great service, inexpensive parking and local for Wimbledon.
Great as an inexpensive base in a nice location with local shops and restaurants.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank NowakMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Service M, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express London - Wandsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear Guest
Please let me take this opportunity to thank you for you staying with us.
I am happy to read that you find our service and amenities attractive.

We hope you host you as our guest again at the Holiday Inn Express Wandsworth.

Kind Regards
Koray.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

The fatigue of long journey after changing various modes of transportation from Bristol UK instantly vanished after being greeted at modern & clean decor, smiling & very efficient staff of Hotel Holiday Inn express Wandsworth London. Although it is located bit far from main stream London but the stay was very comfortable & totally worth it. Room, bathroom, corridors, breakfast all needs special mention.
Our stay at both the hotels properties in Cheltenham & Wandsworth deserves full marks.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Journey804908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Service M, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express London - Wandsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for dedicating some time off your day to leave a review about your stay with us.
I am so happy to read that our hotel was a place to relax after such a journey! It is wonderful that our staff have made you feel welcome and all the amenities were perfect!
We love nothing but to see a happy guest, and hope you return to our hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Micaela R
Guest Service Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews