We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent break at this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Ranked #235 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2017

our room was first class and the staff was excellent and very helpful, the food was also excellent and the kitchen staff were also very helpful.the service we had at this hotel was brilliant. and where it is situated is excellent for public transport, and pub and restaurants. we really enjoyed our stay there and can't thank all the staff enough, for their kindness and hospitalty

Room Tip: corner suites are larger and nice and bright
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bettydrewbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Service M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear bettydrewbrown,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of your stay. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and found our staff so helpful. I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to the rest of the team. I look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit London.

Kind regards
Hannah F
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Basic hotel room was a double but quite small with only one chair. Sure the bed was comfortable but for holiday inn I was expecting more especially for the money. I did not feel it was great value. To be honest.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael o, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear Mark,

Thank you for providing your honest and frank feedback concerning your recent stay. I am disappointed that you feel you did not get value for money during your visit.

All of our guest bedrooms do only have one chair available in the room but many also have an in-room sofa as an added benefit; on your next visit please request an additional chair we will be more than happy to provide this for you.

We pride ourselves in being a value brand that our guests return to time and time again, offering inclusive breakfast including bacon, sausage, baked beans and scrambled egg, as well as a wide variety of continental options too! We also offer a high-speed complimentary Wi-Fi pass to all of our guests as an additional value.

I am pleased you found our beds comfortable and I hope that you return to stay with us again very soon.

Regards

Michael O
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

The check-inn by Kieran was courteus and polite, the family room well equiped and clean. The buffet breakfast offers good variety of food and the lady that works there is welcoming and professional. We have the pleasure to recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Skyrouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Service M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at our hotel. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that Kiran gave you a warm welcome. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback! I will happily share your comment with the rest of the team. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Best wishes, Stefanie H - Guest Service Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here while over on London for a match, was just sound the corner from a train station and it was I handy for coming and going to the match. Staff were so welcoming and helpful when we asked any questions. Would definitely stay here again

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Service M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Dear Emma, Thank you for your splendid review of our hotel. I am so pleased to hear that you found our location convenient, and that our team provided you with a great guest experience. We value your feedback, and so I will certainly share your comment with the rest of the team. We hope you will visit us again soon. Best wishes, Stefanie H - Guest Service Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Very friendly staff and very convenient placement. Close to the train station that takes you directly to waterloo station in the centre of london. Very good breakfast and clean rooms.

A real value for money.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Service M, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear John, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you found great value for your money, from our location to services and facilities provided. A positive guest experience is something our team takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon! Best wishes, Stefanie H - Guest Service Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth

Address: Smugglers Way | Wandsworth, London SW18 1EG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#81 Best Value Hotel in London
#270 Business Hotel in London
#281 Family Hotel in London
#301 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: ₹ 5,651 - ₹ 12,407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth and enjoy a different side to capital life, South West side, the convenience of the city without all the hustle and bustle. It's only a 2 minute walk to Wandsworth Town train station; the train to London Waterloo from there only takes 12 minutes, its 3 minutes to Clapham Junction and 35 minutes to Gatwick Airport. If you're driving we have a limited number of on-onsite parking spaces which are available on a first come, first served basis. Of course there's free WiFi throughout the hotel and every guest can enjoy breakfast no matter what rate you book on. Rooms have air conditioning, en suite shower room, flatscreen TV, hair dryer, work desk and tea and coffee. If you chose to dine out, take your pick of excellent restaurants and bars along the Old York Road or by the River Thames. Close by there are walks of the River Thames, Kew Gardens and the Landmark Battersea Power Station, all this plus the local gems of Putney and Clapham. Guests visiting on their leisure time stay with us and visit London's top sporting venues including Chelsea's Stamford Bridge, Fulham Football Club, Wimbledon, The Oval and Twickenham, The Royal Albert Hall and not forgetting Earls Court Exhibition Centre. With easy access to the centre of London just on our doorstep, we regularly welcome business travellers, who tell us the location along with the free WiFi access is ideal for them. The hotel is also a great 'out of town' venue to hold small meetings, we can host up to 25 and have some great meetings offers available. Whatever your reason to stay we look forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth Hotel London
Holiday Inn London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing