We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveller rating
216
278
76
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
278
76
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station hi express beans the sofa bed per day buffet breakfast busy road high street comfortable beds would stay again shower room stayed here for one night min walk short stay yogurt booked this hotel family room
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 592 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Basic hotel room was a double but quite small with only one chair. Sure the bed was comfortable but for holiday inn I was expecting more especially for the money. I did not feel it was great value. To be honest.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael o, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Wandsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear Mark,

Thank you for providing your honest and frank feedback concerning your recent stay. I am disappointed that you feel you did not get value for money during your visit.

All of our guest bedrooms do only have one chair available in the room but many also have an in-room sofa as an added benefit; on your next visit please request an additional chair we will be more than happy to provide this for you.

We pride ourselves in being a value brand that our guests return to time and time again, offering inclusive breakfast including bacon, sausage, baked beans and scrambled egg, as well as a wide variety of continental options too! We also offer a high-speed complimentary Wi-Fi pass to all of our guests as an additional value.

I am pleased you found our beds comfortable and I hope that you return to stay with us again very soon.

Regards

Michael O
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

The check-inn by Kieran was courteus and polite, the family room well equiped and clean. The buffet breakfast offers good variety of food and the lady that works there is welcoming and professional. We have the pleasure to recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Skyrouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Service M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Wandsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at our hotel. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that Kiran gave you a warm welcome. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback! I will happily share your comment with the rest of the team. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Best wishes, Stefanie H - Guest Service Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here while over on London for a match, was just sound the corner from a train station and it was I handy for coming and going to the match. Staff were so welcoming and helpful when we asked any questions. Would definitely stay here again

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Service M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Wandsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Dear Emma, Thank you for your splendid review of our hotel. I am so pleased to hear that you found our location convenient, and that our team provided you with a great guest experience. We value your feedback, and so I will certainly share your comment with the rest of the team. We hope you will visit us again soon. Best wishes, Stefanie H - Guest Service Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Very friendly staff and very convenient placement. Close to the train station that takes you directly to waterloo station in the centre of london. Very good breakfast and clean rooms.

A real value for money.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Service M, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express London - Wandsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear John, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you found great value for your money, from our location to services and facilities provided. A positive guest experience is something our team takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon! Best wishes, Stefanie H - Guest Service Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here during a business trip. Never been in this part of town and it's not that easily accessible as it's not on the underground, however there is an overground station which comes in from Waterloo.
The hotel is clean and basic, with not many frills. The room had a comfortable bed and a decent bathroom. The shower had plenty of hot water.
Breakfast is limited without a great deal of choice.
The staff were pleasant and polite and helpful.
Would I stay here again? probably not, more down to location than the accommodation.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
3  Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Service M, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express London - Wandsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Dear Ben,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your stay with us.
I am pleased that the bed were comfortable and you thought the staff were pleasant.

We listen to all the feedback, and this is why from next week we are introducing a more varied breakfast, that will still remain complimentary!

It is a shame that the location did not suit you, yet we hope to cross paths again in the future.

Kindest regards,
Micaela R - Guest Service Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews
<