We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Revisit”
Review of President Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
President Hotel
Ranked #511 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Buckley Flintshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Revisit”
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Just stayed at the president for the 2nd time over the Jubilee weekend and found it to be good. If you look closely you can find a few fallts but you can do this at any hotel. The breakfast was very good considering how many people was passing through and as i said before it is ideally situated for most places. We had a wonderfull weakend at the jubilee.

Keith

Room Tip: We had rooms facing the Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clwydaerials
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    1,373
    1,157
    359
    197
See reviews for
658
1,541
263
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (590)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moy, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

stayed here in november for three nights as we went to the roxette concert.Hotel very easy to get to from heathrow no need to change tubes walked out of the tube station and theres hotel.we didnt have any problems here apart from the breakfast room in the morning which can be very busy and some of the staff would need taught manners.Room clean but in the evening room can get VERY hot and the windows are something else they dont close fully over all would go back to this hotel were going again next march

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back of the hotel as road can be very busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Edelmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2012

The room was small, somewhat clean with no air conditioning. Most of the times I got my key ID was not asked for .... a lack of security. WIFI is a joke. WIFI is supposed to be included in your room price. Can only be reached in the lobby and it is a free street network. We have a network cable in our room and it doesn't work. Other rooms were the same. When questioned the concierge he said the server was as old as the hotel. Note he was talking about WIFI which has nothing to do with the hardwire cable in our room. This was never solved. Will never stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CKeith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

A modern day Fawlty Towers. The sheets were stained. The bathrooms were old and dire. The quality of accommodation was incredibly poor. Breakfast was a joke. They would not have been able to find poorer quality ingredients. Penny pinching has achieved new heights at this hotel. VILE !!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HolidayingInEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We have stayed at this hotel of several occasions now, with no problems. A large extremely busy place with lots of tour groups checking in and out on a daily basis. Food was OK, as normal and of course the room was small, but it is central London.
Unfortunately this will probably be he last time we stay because of the serious lack of security this time. Only once was I asked to identify myself when collecting my room key, this by a porter with I think an Irish accent, the others just handed over the key without a second glance. Access to our room and belongings could have been achieved by anyone at all, in this day and age this serious breach of security should not happen. The only time we had to show our "card" was to the lady at the desk in the dining room, that person has worked there for years and is very vigilant. Sorry Imperial Group I think you have let yourselves and visitors to London down!

Room Tip: Ask for an "inward facing room" not one facing the roads, with 24 hour traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Queenslandgrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#575 of 1,069 in London
2,037 reviews
Bloomsbury
Tavistock Hotel
Tavistock Hotel
#594 of 1,069 in London
2,619 reviews
Bloomsbury
Royal National Hotel
Royal National Hotel
#878 of 1,069 in London
8,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury
Bloomsbury
St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel
Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
#360 of 1,069 in London
2,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Hotel

Property: President Hotel
Address: 56-60 Guilford Street | Bloomsbury, London WC1N 1DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #511 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,415 - ₹ 32,245
Hotel Class:3.5 star — President Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 523
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your President Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Hotel London
Hotel London President
Hotel President London
President London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing