We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shhhh - keep it a secret!”
Review of Hotel 41

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel 41
Ranked #1 of 1,069 Hotels in London
London
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Shhhh - keep it a secret!”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We stay here twice a year on our birthdays. We hand over the kids to grandparents and thoroughly indulge ourselves.

From the minute you walk through the understated entrance you are treated like royalty. Nothing is too much for the staff and they exceed expectations. From the birthday cake in the room to the fabulous "anything/anytime" button on the wall. The huge bed and amazingly comfortable bedding ensures a great nights sleep.

It exudes elegance and is always calming and quiet. Breakfast is a feast, the Eggs Benedict to die for.

Please don't tell anyone, this can be our little secret ;-)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LilythePink70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,513
    178
    50
    13
    4
See reviews for
370
1,652
139
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

From the moment our family arrived we were treated to the most welcoming, friendly, and professional yet easygoing service from Magda, Stef, Frederic and the rest of the intimate Hotel 41 team. In fact, Magda is so warm she can summon sunlight to shine through the skylight! The beds and pillows are super comfy; the library is a relaxing place for reception, breakfast, and just hanging out; and the food, from breakfast to snacks to hors d'oeuvres to free late night feasts, is delicious. No wonder this is the #1 rated hotel in London and that folks like us will find reasons to visit London just to return to Hotel 41.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gmason90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We were only meant to stay here once on a return trip to London shortly having moved abroad, from London. I think we have stayed here eight or nine times now in a little under three years and I still keep trying to find reasons why we have to go to London. 'What do you mean they are changing the guard again? Best go back then and stay at the 41'.

Wonderful staff. The rooms seem to get better. My best bit? Every time you go there are examples of changes, ever so slight, but nonetheless changes that have been subtly suggested by guests and the hotel staff have listened. Amazing.

My only downside is, being a frequent visitor, the menu doesn't change. I would love to see a revitalised menu. I thank you.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CultureVulture88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deep River, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Hotel 41 is truly an exceptional hotel. It exudes character and charm in a wonderful area of London. The true masterpiece of the hotel however, is the staff. My wife and I stayed for 4 nights and could not have been more impressed by every member of the staff. Whether you are traveling with children, traveling casually, or traveling formally you will be treated as another reviewer noted "like royalty". Would highly recommend this exceptional hotel.

EMD

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EMD73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Beautiful hotel - stayed for a very short break for anniversary prior to going on holiday. Staff were incredibly helpful and the hotel itself was lovely. Huge bed, very lush bedding and great bathroom. Everything that you would want in a hotel room, with a really impressive level of service.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ARJLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Milestone Hotel
The Milestone Hotel
#2 of 1,069 in London
1,932 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#3 of 1,069 in London
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#13 of 1,069 in London
3,177 reviews
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#7 of 1,069 in London
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 41? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 41

Property: Hotel 41
Address: 41 Buckingham Palace Road, London SW1W 0PS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in London
#1 Family Hotel in London
#1 Romantic Hotel in London
#6 Business Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 30,046 - ₹ 89,297
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel 41 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury hotel with club like atmosphere & 21st century business technology; near Buckingham Palace & Westend theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
41 Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing