We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
London at Night Tour

At the last minute, a friend and I were able to book Black Taxi Tours for a London by Night Tour... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
SonyaS1206
via mobile
Outstanding

We recently spent 4 hours doing a London Black Taxi Tour with Michael Churchill at it was a truly... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Parisiennessence
,
Brisbane, Australia
Read all 850 reviews
  
Reviews (850)
Filter reviews
823 results
Traveller rating
806
15
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
806
15
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews michael churchill hour tour grenadier pub michael's tour highly recommend michael contacted michael his knowledge personalized tour four hours great tour great overview of the city english pub take pictures abbey road buckingham palace highlight of our trip points of interest
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 823 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

At the last minute, a friend and I were able to book Black Taxi Tours for a London by Night Tour. Michael, the Taxi Driver and Guide, was truly excellent and had an expansive knowledge of history. The tour was AWESOME, the sites magical, and London by night with the lights is breathtaking!!! The next time, I will do this tour during the day!!! It is more than reasonably priced for the service and sites visited!!! Plus, it is so cool to ride in a London Black Taxi!!!

Thank SonyaS1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently spent 4 hours doing a London Black Taxi Tour with Michael Churchill at it was a truly great xperience.
Michael is a consumate professional whose knowledge of London is utterly amazing.
On Michael's recommendation we finished our tour at a charming and character filled English pub where we had the best fish and chips ever!
The London Black Taxi Tour with Michael Churchill is a must do for anyone visiting London.

Thank Parisiennessence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There are many taxi tours to choose from when visiting London. Michael sets the standard for professionalism, fun, and an all around great experience. There is a touch of warmth to his service that is not found in other tours. Michael made sure to stay in contact prior to our arrival, and arrived promptly as scheduled. He even called in a favor to get us a same day reservation into a popular pub that normally requires advance notice. I would recommend Michael to all my friends, colleagues, family, etc. without hesitation. Michael is an absolute gem.

Thank travellite36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I only had 2 full days in London. I found this tour on Trip Adviser and decided on the 4 hour tour, It was truly amazing, Michael has so much knowledge of London and is a great guy.We thoroughly enjoyed this tour and would highly recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Global820491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While I have been to London several times, Michael gave us a great overview of the city plus showed us many things I had not seen before. It was a fun, relaxing way to get to the know the city comfortably in the back of his Black Taxi.
Michael is fun, informative, relaxed and his taxi is squeaky clean and comfortable. Spending a half day with him is perfect for people who have difficulty walking but also for people who just want a relaxing time touring the city.

Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Highest praise. It was informative and fun. Great driver He took us to all the Beatles homes and other cool places. Also all the big attractions.

Thank Sheri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We only had 2 days in London, so after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor, we chose Michael to squire us around for half a day. It proved to be a very good decision. He is so friendly and courteous as well as knowledgeable about all facets of London life; historical and modern. His taxi is clean and comfortable. He gave us a lot of great information during the tour and then pamphlets after the tour was over. We didn’t want it to end, it was so fun and informative. We highly recommend Michael and his black taxi!

Thank LuvIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We visited London for the first time, and after a long trip from the US, planned a tour for an overview of the city. Michael could not have been more accommodating. We sent our preferences in advance, and he planned the tour to include everything, even adding a trip to Abbey Road despite this exceeding our tour hours. Great stories and great fun the entire time. Michael also prepared a packet for us with all sorts of information, and gifts of coasters of iconic sights, with extras for the Beatle fan in our family. Highly recommend!

Thank 558Bertie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Michael Churchill who owns London Black Taxi Tours picked us up at our accommodation on time, was extremely well organised and knew his way around every backstreet in London.

Michael's long history of London cab driving is obvious from the moment you step into his cab. He made us very welcome, outlined our tour and it seems he did not miss anything worth seeing in London. His commentary was clear, informative and at times humorous.
Michael's tours last four hours and the time just seemed to disappear as we saw so many famous landmarks and many other places most first time visitors to London may never have even heard of.

It was such an interesting four hours with Michael and we would highly recommend his tour. His professionalism is second to none.

Thank CfromK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

You would be mad not to use the London black cabs. The drivers are so friendly, safe, informative, funny, ready to share tales, and they know their way around London like the back of their hand. They study for years to become cabbies, and I respect their 'knowledge' and found them to be courteous and affordable, more than I can say for Australian cabbies!

Thank broaderstory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews