We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
326
116
29
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
116
29
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth kensingtonhonesty barfirmdale hotelskit kempboutique hotelafternoon teahonor barsouth ken tubehour room servicedrawing roomnatural historysmall hotelcommon areasthe general managerbreakfast room issingle roomhome from home
Filter
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 488 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Chose this hotel after researching the internet because I wanted a couple of nights in a part of London I know using it as a base to visit our son, go to a cinema and then attend a concert at St Martin in the Fields. Took a single room [305] which although very compact [particularly the ensuite] was very clean and comfortable [great bed!], well decorated and supported by great room service in terms of cleanliness and attention. Perfect for me. Breakfast well done, loved the 'Honesty Bar' concept and the staff were most friendly and helpful. It is well situated just off the Old Brompton Road but quiet with simple access to South Kensington underground. Good to go and explore my old college haunts although the Kings Road is much changed.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank j4c4h4d4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

After travelling as a nanny with 3 small children for 6 weeks throughout europe this hotel was the best ever!! We were welcomed from the minute our transfer parked till the minute we left! nothing was to much trouble for any member of staff including helping with pram issues and getting milk warmed up at 3am! breakfast was beautiful presented fresh each day... we had interconnecting rooms on the top floor so quiet and there was always someone to help me with shopping and the things i had forgotten!
cant recommend this hotel highly enough great service great location very comfy beds and quiet enough to allow anyone to sleep for days..
will def stay again and wouldnt hesitate to recommend to business family solo and couples

if only all hotels operated like this travel would be so much more enjoyable

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kel969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Staying at this hotel was part of a 60th birthday trip for our mother that we organized with my sister. We couldn't have chosen a better hotel. Not only is the location excellent and the hotel style very much to our taste, but we also felt like very special people during that weekend. Service exceeded our attention, all staff members without exception strived to make our stay perfect: excellent tips for restaurants (which they helped us book), birthday drink on the house and other nice gestures.
Also worth mentioning is that the flowers that we ordered for the occasion were not only beautiful but also excellent quality. they lasted for a long time afterwards and kept our mother happily remembering her weekend.
We also loved the breakfast in the courtyard room, however it might be tight on weekdays during "business people" peak hour.
Also note that rooms are on the small side, but this is largely compensated by the nice living room, and of course by the fact that there's a whole city to enjoy out there.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petitdobrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We stayed overnight at No 16 and what a gem of a hotel. Just at the back of South Kensington it is really quiet. Greeted by friendly staff and a mince pie we were shown to our Deluxe room which was clean and comfortable. It has the feeling of a house. There is an 'honesty bar' and there is an ample selection on the Room Service menu if you wish. The breakfast in the morning was fresh with a really good selection of fruts, cereals and you could have something cooked should you wish.
All the staff were friendly, courteous and I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianeha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Absolutely perfect! Sweet and cozy hotel with a great location.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews