We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big thanks to Mike the Concierge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sanderson London Hotel
Ranked #58 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Have stayed here 3 times in the last year my favourite hotel ever, Mike the Concierge was extremely helpful and friendly, thanks so much for the upgrade and bottle of champagne on my 21st birthday last month.
Not to mention best tables in the best restaurants including Asia de Cuba in St.Martins Lane Hotel.
Cant wait for my next visit!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin R, General Manager at Sanderson London Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Dear Amy, many thanks for highlighting Mike’s assistance, he is an amazing member of an amazing Concierge team and they are always pleased to offer the best recommendations and assist with the best reservations. We’re also delighted that you have become a regular guest and it’s lovely to know that you chose Sanderson to celebrate such a magical birthday. We can’t wait for your next visit, so please let us know when you are back to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,868)
There are newer reviews for Sanderson London Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,356 - 1,360 of 1,868 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2012

We just spent our 11th wedding anniversary at Sanderson and were blown away. The second we got there it was a different world. A few steps away from the Saturday madness of Oxford Street we arrived at about 4pm to a perfect oasis of calm. A wonderful welcome from John at reception got it off to a good start - no fawning like many other hotels, but just pleasant and genuine interest. A quick look around the lobby and you just know it's a very different type of hotel. We had a Deluxe Double on the 5th Floor overlooking the main street. Room was large and plenty of space to move around even with the huge sleigh bed dominating the the room. Very quirky without being over the top, the bed positioned at an angle bang in the centre of the room with a painting from the ceiling above, white drapes sectioning off the entrance to the room, various lighting options & candles, a massive full length mirror leaning casualy against one wall, wood flooring and the best bathroom I've seen to date. A glass wall separates the bedroom from the bathroom with an automatic movable drape curtain to provide more privacy, freestanding roll top bath tub, separate toilet, a huge powerful walk in shower and some quality toiletries. In all a space that we were happy to relax in. Going back downstairs for dinner around 8pm the lobby and bar had transformed into a club-style bar and had a totally different feel to it. We took a table in the garden courtyard where we stayed for the rest of the evening. The menu has changed since we last ate there and now it's just Malay rather than Asian-fusion, but this new menu works much better and with more value for money. A few more cocktails after dinner while the DJ did his thing and that was our evening. All the restaurant team were great and attentive but not too much so that it was anoying - spot on. Next morning the public areas were back to the relaxing cool as it was when we had first arrived. Didn't want to leave the next day - thank you Sanderson - pure quality - will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank slinkytroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin R, General Manager at Sanderson London Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Thank you so much for such a great and detailed review, you have really captured the style and ethos of Sanderson. We’re always delighted to welcome guests on their special occasions and it’s lovely to know that you had an opportunity to try – and enjoy - our new Suka menu and cocktails during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for your 12th anniversary – although hopefully you will have a chance to stay before then. Please let us know when you are next stepping into the oasis of calm that is Sanderson and, on that occasion, we hope you will also have an opportunity to enjoy the oasis of tranquillity that is agua, our urban bathhouse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Just when I entered the Sanderson I understood its a bit diffrent hotel by the spactacular design, but I wan't evry exited from this hotel - its lobby is boring.

But you don't have to stay too long in order to understand its the best hotel in London - the rooms are very big and well designed by Phillippe Starck. And the hotel cafe offers great patio at the SUCA.

I didn't have tea time at the hotel becuase you have to book it 24hours in perior but next time in London I'll keep stayin at the same hotel and book the Tea Time in advance!

Room Tip: The 'Deluxe' rooms are much better than the standard
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ניר ש
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin R, General Manager at Sanderson London Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

It’s great to know that you enjoyed your room and Suka in particular. We’ve just redesigned our Courtyard garden to reflect its original look and we’re sorry for any miscommunication on the Mad Hatter’s Afternoon tea – it is a very popular event, particularly at weekends, and therefore we do recommend booking in advance, however we will always look to accommodate our resident guests on the day whenever possible. We look forward to welcoming you back and please let us know when you have booked so that we can ensure a table for you to enjoy a Mad Hatter experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We had the 'loft' room which was really like staying in your own apartment. Bed was great, huge and comfortable, room had very modern interior decor. Very popular with young trendy groups and the cocktail bars have a great vibe. Nicely poisitioned hotel for theatres and nightlife. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anniemSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcelaAlmeida, Guest Relations Manager at Sanderson London Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

Dear Annie, we’re delighted you enjoyed the Loft room and thank you so much for taking the time not only to complete the hotel review but also for the separate Long Bar and Purple Bar reviews – that really is appreciated and it’s great to know that you also enjoyed the vibe, the bed, and the location. We can’t wait to welcome you back when you’re next in London and hopefully you’ll also have a chance to enjoy agua, our urban bathhouse and spa before heading out to the theatres and nightlife. Please let us know when you are next coming to stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Really different and with unique design, very well located, you'll find the Sanderson a choice that you will remember.
rooms are spacious with pampering amnities. However sometimes it seams that they went too far with the fine design. For example you won't be to wash your hands without rubbing the sink. Turning on the bed lights was also chalenging. Still it will be my choise for my next stay in London
If you can afford it - go for it.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eitanivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcelaAlmeida, Guest Relations Manager at Sanderson London Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

Thank you so much for your review, Eitanivan. We have always dared to be different and it’s great to know we are now your first choice for your next stay in London. Please check out our website for promotions and offers throughout the year, and we look forward to welcoming you back before too long - let us know when you have made your next reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
The London EDITION
The London EDITION
#73 of 1,072 in London
1,226 reviews
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#34 of 1,072 in London
2,260 reviews
Soho
The Soho Hotel
The Soho Hotel
#19 of 1,072 in London
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fitzrovia
Charlotte Street Hotel
Charlotte Street Hotel
#36 of 1,072 in London
700 reviews
Covent Garden
St Martins Lane London Hotel
Marylebone
The Langham, London
The Langham, London
#15 of 1,072 in London
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanderson London Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanderson London Hotel

Address: 50 Berners Street, London W1T 3NG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in London
#26 Spa Hotel in London
#31 Business Hotel in London
#56 Luxury Hotel in London
#61 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: ₹ 20,162 - ₹ 45,735 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sanderson London Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lavish "Urban Spa" in the heart of London’s West End, Sanderson offers a retreat from the bustle of the city into a world of fantasy and wellbeing. The landmarked 50s building has been transformed into a surreal Cocteau-like dream world, epitomizing a “new luxury” that is smart, pared down, and tempered with a healthy dose of wit and irony. Sanderson’s indoor/outdoor lobby is a layered and sophisticated environment that is totally original. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sanderson London Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Sanderson Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing