We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Beaufort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 322
US$ 207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 237
US$ 222
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Montcalm London Marble Arch(London)
US$ 267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Grand London Hyde Park(London)(Great Value!)
US$ 133
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate(London)(Great Value!)
US$ 152
US$ 140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments(London)(Great Value!)
US$ 165
US$ 121
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$ 202
US$ 170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$ 114
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 254
US$ 216
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 878
US$ 669
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (770)
Filter reviews
770 results
Traveller rating
481
193
45
26
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
193
45
26
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree barbrompton roadknightsbridge tube stationboutique hotelcomplimentary cream teaafternoon teajunior suitedownstairs loungequiet streetclotted creamsmall hotelharvey nicholssitting roomvictoria and albert museumperfect locationreception areaeach morning
Filter
Updating list...
450 - 455 of 770 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Definitively a good place to stay when visiting London for a break-away week end. Location is ideal for shopping and culture. Service is at par with the elegant design. Would definitively recommend and will stay there again. Fits single travellers or family, men or women (elegant shopping area).

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Pretty close to a perfect boutique hotel. I will absolutely stay here again. This hotel had excellent service and is beautifully appointed. About 1 block from Herrods and amazing shoping and dining...and when i say amazing shopping, I mean world-class! Within short walking distance of the victoria and albert museum and the saatchi museums. They don't have dinner room service (if they did this would have 5 stars) but they deliver a delicious breakfast and afternoon tea. You don't want for much of anything here.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

My husband and I spent one lovely night in this amazing hotel. We were on our way back from a conference in Nottingham and wished we could extend our trip for a week to just stay here and see London by day. There are probably many amazing areas in London but if you want to be near Knighsbridge, Harrods, this area, this could not be more perfect. The room was amazing, albeit expensive... this is definitely not a "deal" but there are many perks that justified the cost in my mind. The perks are: the free afternoon tea and homemade scone (saved us the price of this elsewhere since this screams London to me), the heated towel rack which was amazing in the dead of winter, the location so saved money on taxis (there is an "on/off" tourist bus that stops in front of Harrods which is quick 3 blocks away), open bar in the afternoon for a few hours for a glass of wine, a cocktail, etc (champaigne was a little flat, do the wine), the open beverage bar for water and sodas anytime of the day, local Time Out Magazine in the lobby to borrow, a list of attractions in the room, nice hand soaps, breakfast often included in the price they said although it wasn't when we booked on Hotels.com. One staff member was a little curt but otherwise everyone was extremely friendly and helpful and they booked and then rebooked dinner reservations for us when we changed our minds. It is a really cozy, boutique hotel that is like a more modern than chintz-y city-sleek B&B. Loved it! Will go back again for sure!

Room Tip: We had a room facing the street with a balcony (don't think you can use it though) and it was amazing, lots of light, not too loud, big bathroom, would do that room again for sure.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We have just stayed here again, which with so many amazing hotels to choose from in London I really do think is the mark of a place. It really does feel like home from home. It isn't glitzy; it is clean, comfortable, warm and relaxed, and a great base to work, rest & play from. The staff are polite and helpful. Complimentary drinks & afternoon tea a rare delight & parking outside is a bonus in such a prime area. There is no restaurant, but you are in London for goodness sake surrounded by fabulous restaurants, so get out there and explore. They do breakfast though, and complimentary tea & coffee all day too. If they can, they are very accommodating re late check-out, we really appreciated that. Next time we are working in town will book again. Love it!

Room Tip: Ironically both times we have been here we have stayed in the same room in the basement, it was great & quiet, so I would recommend the basement rather than being put off by it.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vibekelondon, Director of Sales at The Beaufort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

All staff and management really appreciate your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

The hotel is very nice, the location is great , the rooms are comfortable and well equipped and the staff are friendly and well meant. However the rooms are very small, the tiny elevator is a joke and there is no dining room or sitting room apart from a small area at the reception. Breakfast is served either there or preferably in the room but as they are very small the only place to leave the tray is on the bed which I find uncomfortable for eating.
I enjoyed my stay but I felt it was too expensive in spite of its great location.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariaspanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews