We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,214)
Filter reviews
5,214 results
Traveller rating
2,822
1,230
593
325
244
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,822
1,230
593
325
244
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mayfair hotel mayfair bar green park the guest relations manager bond street buckingham palace deluxe room concierge desk large bathroom family room an upgrade the ritz location is excellent afternoon tea west end hyde park tube station
Filter
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 5,214 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This hotel is in a prime location in Mayfair. It is very close to the Green Park tube.

Rooms are well appointed and the hotel is very quiet. I always have the most amazing welcome from the reception staff.

Similarly, the staff on duty at breakfast also need a special mention. They all find the perfect balance of being friendly and attentive without being overbearing. Breakfast choices are very good also and some great twists on classic breakfast dishes (such as eggs benedict, which comes with pancetta on focaccia bread).

A great place to stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KB_the_truth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair Hotel, Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you so much for choosing The May Fair once again for you London hotel and for taking the time to post a lovely 5* review. We look forward to your return visit!
Kind regards,
Botho Stein
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The hotel was great, centrally located, excellent friendly service, comfortable room. The Mayfair kitchen's food was excellent. We would highly recommend it to our friends and family. It was very convenient to several parks, shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank fchapman2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair Hotel, Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us. We hope that The May Fair will be top of your list when you are planning your next visit to London and on that occasion, it will be our great pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel.
Kind regards,
Botho Stein
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair Hotel, Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent location... Excellent staff in Hotel and door staff very helpful.. the Bar is great atmosphere...clean tidy rooms very good ... But avoid the breakfast it's terrible management and service .. £32 per person definitely not worth it there is local breakfast restaurants near by walking with excellent service.. the manager has got a clue even staff said he is no good a dealing with being a manager..shame this let's the hotel down ..

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair Hotel, Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your May Fair experience with other travellers and I am so sorry that breakfast was not up to our usual standards and of course I will share this with the team, I do hope that you will come back and stay with us again.
Kind regards,
Botho Stein
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel it was as a weekend for myself and my daughter this was the best hotel we have stayed in. The service as first class, the room so clean with everything you need including tv whilst having a bath... perfect! The only thing we didn’t like was our choice of chicken curry in room service as it wasn’t chicken breast which we would have preferred but overall would come back !!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Beverley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair Hotel, Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us. We hope that The May Fair will be top of your list when you are planning your next visit to London and on that occasion, it will be our great pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel.
Kind regards,
Botho Stein
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews