We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The May Fair Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Belgrave(London)(Great Value!)
US$ 282
US$ 234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$ 213
US$ 199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
K+K Hotel George(London)(Great Value!)
US$ 263
US$ 254
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 41(London)
US$ 1,393
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 195
US$ 176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 210
US$ 205
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 411
US$ 319
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 218
US$ 197
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,979)
Filter reviews
4,980 results
Traveller rating
2,666
1,201
566
311
236
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,666
1,201
566
311
236
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmayfair hotelmayfair bargreen parkthe guest relations managerbond streetdeluxe roombuckingham palaceconcierge desklarge bathroomfamily roomthe ritzan upgradefantastic locationafternoon teawest endhyde parktube station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 4,980 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is in a prime location in Mayfair. It is very close to the Green Park tube.

Rooms are well appointed and the hotel is very quiet. I always have the most amazing welcome from the reception staff.

Similarly, the staff on duty at breakfast also need a special mention. They all find the perfect balance of being friendly and attentive without being overbearing. Breakfast choices are very good also and some great twists on classic breakfast dishes (such as eggs benedict, which comes with pancetta on focaccia bread).

A great place to stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KB_the_truth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for choosing The May Fair once again for you London hotel and for taking the time to post a lovely 5* review. We look forward to your return visit!
Kind regards,
Botho Stein
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was great, centrally located, excellent friendly service, comfortable room. The Mayfair kitchen's food was excellent. We would highly recommend it to our friends and family. It was very convenient to several parks, shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank fchapman2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us. We hope that The May Fair will be top of your list when you are planning your next visit to London and on that occasion, it will be our great pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel.
Kind regards,
Botho Stein
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent location... Excellent staff in Hotel and door staff very helpful.. the Bar is great atmosphere...clean tidy rooms very good ... But avoid the breakfast it's terrible management and service .. £32 per person definitely not worth it there is local breakfast restaurants near by walking with excellent service.. the manager has got a clue even staff said he is no good a dealing with being a manager..shame this let's the hotel down ..

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your May Fair experience with other travellers and I am so sorry that breakfast was not up to our usual standards and of course I will share this with the team, I do hope that you will come back and stay with us again.
Kind regards,
Botho Stein
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel it was as a weekend for myself and my daughter this was the best hotel we have stayed in. The service as first class, the room so clean with everything you need including tv whilst having a bath... perfect! The only thing we didn’t like was our choice of chicken curry in room service as it wasn’t chicken breast which we would have preferred but overall would come back !!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Beverley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BothoStein1, Deputy General Manager at The May Fair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us. We hope that The May Fair will be top of your list when you are planning your next visit to London and on that occasion, it will be our great pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel.
Kind regards,
Botho Stein
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews