We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crescent Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 319
US$ 236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 224
US$ 170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 351
US$ 314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 855
US$ 673
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Hyde Park(London)(Great Value!)
US$ 152
US$ 124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 229
US$ 224
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 383
US$ 192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate(London)(Great Value!)
US$ 154
US$ 138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$ 113
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 266
US$ 245
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
79
125
48
19
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
125
48
19
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscartwright gardensbritish librarytennis courtskings crosssenate housetop floorfull english breakfastrussel squaresingle roomshared bathroomstay there againeuston roadquiet streetbreakfast includedsitting roompancras stationyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Great hotel in a great location with the feel of a small bed and breakfast. Even though I'm a little obsessive compulsive, the bathroom facilities were so clean I didn't mind sharing. Very friendly staff. Reliable breakfast. Couldn't be better for this price.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank celik_ankara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

This hotel is spotlessly clean and iffers basic accommodation and a good breakfast. The rooms are quiet

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MichaelH62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

I have stayed here a couple of times before, first time in 1971. It is a nice location and a nice hotel. In the past the owners were the people you dealt with. It was very family oriented. A very comfortable place to stay. This time it was run by paid staff. I understand why this is but it has lost that "homey" feel to it.
Beware of the stairs. We were placed on the 3rd floor (4th to Americans) and we found it difficult to transport our luggage up them, especially the last, spiral one.
The windows do not open. It wasn't hot while we were there so it wasn't a problem but we did wonder what it would be like in Summer.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lezdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Booked small room to be near British Library. I found location to be very interesting - Euston Road, St.Pancras etc. a few blocks away very busy and great for transportation, but as soon as you get off those streets relative quiet, pubs, restaurants, grocery stores, quirky shops and a nice little new shopping centre a few blocks toward Russell tube stop. The stairs are steep, and I had a room with a shower and sink and bathroom down the hall. There was never anyone in either of the bathroom or shower room down the hall. The owner is very friendly and helpful, and breakfast and staff were both well organized and good. Walking distance from British Museum as well.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank seattlefan111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Stayed here in November following 4* description on website. This is a guest house in need of modernisation. No lifts, so be prepared for a long haul up narrow staircase if you are above ground floor. Whilst our room was clean, the en-suite shower room was very disappointing - very dated, no heater, poor ventilation. Creaky floorboards in adjoining rooms do nothing to aid sleep. Breakfast (served in a very small room in the basement) was OK but bacon and/or sausage on successive days had not been freshly prepared and tea bags are at a premium!

The location - equidistant from Euston/St Pancras and Russell Square tube - is great as is access to local shops, pubs, museums (British Museum and British Library, etc.).

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews