We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small traditional and good value”
Review of Crescent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crescent Hotel
Ranked #540 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Small traditional and good value”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I stay here one weekend every year and I'm always very happy. Small traditional in a quiet part of London but only minutes from Euston/Kings Cross. I would say it would be hard to better the value when it's working out at £40 per person.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hullkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    117
    43
    17
    1
See reviews for
84
41
53
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ankara
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Great hotel in a great location with the feel of a small bed and breakfast. Even though I'm a little obsessive compulsive, the bathroom facilities were so clean I didn't mind sharing. Very friendly staff. Reliable breakfast. Couldn't be better for this price.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank celik_ankara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowborough, UK
Level Contributor
100 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

This hotel is spotlessly clean and iffers basic accommodation and a good breakfast. The rooms are quiet

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MichaelH62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2011

I have stayed here a couple of times before, first time in 1971. It is a nice location and a nice hotel. In the past the owners were the people you dealt with. It was very family oriented. A very comfortable place to stay. This time it was run by paid staff. I understand why this is but it has lost that "homey" feel to it.
Beware of the stairs. We were placed on the 3rd floor (4th to Americans) and we found it difficult to transport our luggage up them, especially the last, spiral one.
The windows do not open. It wasn't hot while we were there so it wasn't a problem but we did wonder what it would be like in Summer.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lezdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Booked small room to be near British Library. I found location to be very interesting - Euston Road, St.Pancras etc. a few blocks away very busy and great for transportation, but as soon as you get off those streets relative quiet, pubs, restaurants, grocery stores, quirky shops and a nice little new shopping centre a few blocks toward Russell tube stop. The stairs are steep, and I had a room with a shower and sink and bathroom down the hall. There was never anyone in either of the bathroom or shower room down the hall. The owner is very friendly and helpful, and breakfast and staff were both well organized and good. Walking distance from British Museum as well.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank seattlefan111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
The Euro Hotel
The Euro Hotel
#442 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Bloomsbury
Mentone Hotel
Mentone Hotel
#566 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Bloomsbury
Harlingford Hotel
Harlingford Hotel
#550 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Avonmore Hotel
Avonmore Hotel
#891 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#250 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,952 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#240 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crescent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Hotel

Property: Crescent Hotel
Address: 49-50 Cartwright Gardens | Bloomsbury, London WC1H 9EL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#367 Romantic Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,451 - ₹ 41,556
Hotel Class:3 star — Crescent Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Crescent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing