We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent but Five Stars?!?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London
Ranked #200 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a quick stay at the St. Pancras during a recent business trip. The original building is stunning with a ton of character and history. The Chambers club is quite charming as well. However, as noted by others the Barlow wing where most rooms are...meh, average at best. My check-in experience was less than desirable as well.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank TravellingRi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne L, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

DearTravellingRi,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your recent experience with us.

We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed the original part of the building and also the Chambers Club where we do our utmost best to make our guests feel most comfortable and looked after.

I am sorry to hear that you have been disappointed in the Barlow House rooms, which are part of our contemporary, newer addition to the former Grand Midland Hotel.

We would be delighted to help you find the right room arrangement on your next visit and please do not hesitate to contact us directly and we will be able to assist.

Once again thank you for your time spent and we hope to better your experience on your next stay.

Yours sincerely,

Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 3,410 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I’ve been wanting to stay at this hotel ever since it was refurbished and we finally visited for my birthday this year. It certainly lived up to expectations.

We wanted to stay in the old part of the hotel so booked a suite in the Chambers Wing based on the reviews here. It didn’t disappoint. The interior (and exterior) is absolutely stunning. The room was huge and overlooked the rest of the hotel and clock tower. Despite being right on the main road, the sound insulation was excellent and we weren’t disturbed by the traffic. My partner had mentioned in passing when booking that we were coming for my birthday and there was birthday cake waiting for us on our arrival in our room. We had use of the Chambers Club while we were there. We had a late dinner so we pretty much had the place to ourselves and the breakfast was good too. Yes it was expensive but for a special occasion it was worth it.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne L, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Rachel R,

Thank you for your lovely review on Tripadvisor about your special occasion stay with us.
I am delighted to see that you had a great stay and that our teams made it the more special with small touches for the birthday celebration!

We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back in a not too distant future!

Yours sincerely,

Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had booked this hotel for 2 nights for our Silver Wedding as after putting up with me for 25 years it was the least I could do for my Husband George. We went to Prague then flew back to London in order to stay at this hotel. When we arrived Alex Klass Front Desk Supervisor, checked us in. He was lovely and took a real interest in our visit. He even sent beer (as we are not keen on wine) along with cheese and honey to our room which was really kind of him.

The view from the room was amazing it was like being on the platform and was better than I had hoped. The architecture in this hotel is fantastic and stylish, it is worth a visit to see it.

Unfortunately we had a few issues with our room which we spoke to reception about, but they seemed unable to help. The issues were affecting our stay and we were not having a great time.

Next day Alex was back on duty and asked how we were enjoying our stay, we explained the issues such as my not being able to use the shower or bath as they were so high. I expected a charming smile and an "I'm sorry to hear that" then to be dismissed. We were both really surprised that Alex immediately came up with at least 3 suggestions which would have negated the problems and made our stay far more enjoyable. Not only that but he was genuinely sorry that we had not enjoyed our stay as much as we should. He told us to leave this with him and upon checking out he had reduced our bill. We had honestly considered never staying in another Marriott but Alex was so kind and so genuinely interested that everyone have a stay they would never forget and to leave happy we have changed our minds and will recommend this hotel as for once you were met with someone to whom customer service really matters and has problem solving skills and common sense.

Thank you

Alison

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rang1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne L, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Alison and George,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to see that you have overall enjoyed your encounter with Alex and have enjoyed the hotel, but are sorry to hear about any challenges occurred. Whilst things can occasionally go wrong, our expectations to resolve are high and I am delighted to see that Alex was able to offer the best possible solution for you.

We would love to welcome you back again and thank you for remaining a loyal part to the Marriott family!

Yours sincerely,

Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

You don’t have to stay at the Palace to feel like a Royal in London, St. Pancras takes care of you too notch! We stayed in a junior suite three nights and the Grand Staircase Suite our last night(super expensive but fun!). The highlight our our stay was the Chambers Club. When you stay in a suite you are invited to the Chambers club three times a day for complimentary food and drinks. The staff were amazing!! We have never met service like Kenita and Dominick in the Club. Their hearts are full of the joy to serve and they made our stay so much more special. Two new friends we can’t wait to return to visit! The Concierge were extremely helpful as well, Ricardo met us at the Eurostar platform and led us all the way to check in, and was a delight! We will be back and probably never look to stay anywhere else in London. 12/10 recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank At0mickitt3n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne L, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear At0mickitt3n,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your recent experience on TripAdvisor.
I am delighted to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and have experienced something wonderfully new wen staying in the Grand Staircase Suite! One of my favorites.

Thank you in particular for highlighting our associates, who are always passionate to help and assist and make you feel home away from home. Domnic , Khanitha and Ricardo have been recognized since and are passing on their thanks and regards!

Please come back to visit us soon again!

Kindest regards,

Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

I stayed here for a business trip. The hotel is conveniently located above Eurostar and King Cross Tube stop. This helped me as I was visit Paris that week. There are also shops downstairs. The rooms were clean with new renovations. The 24/7 gym was bigger than expected for a city hotel. I would stay here again with y family.

Room Tip: Request Room Overlooking the station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Quills G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#140 of 1,077 in London
2,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Marylebone
The Langham, London
The Langham, London
#13 of 1,077 in London
490 reviews
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London

Address: Euston Road, London NW1 2AR, England (Formerly St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #200 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: ₹ 16,044 - ₹ 37,675 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hailed as London's most romantic building, the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel is widely recognised as one of city's greatest Victorian landmarks. The 245-room hotel now boasts not only one of the most majestic staircases in Britain, but two bars & restaurants, a spa, a gentleman's grooming salon as well as some of the largest and most beautiful suites in the city. Our 5 star hotel is located at St Pancras International Station and is brimming with a fairytale facade that Sir George Gilbert Scott fashioned for the Midland Grand. Our hotel earns the ability to exceed every expectation while blending Victorian splendor with modern style and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing