We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,842)
Filter reviews
3,842 results
Traveller rating
2,131
1,020
413
177
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,131
1,020
413
177
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chambers club booking office st pancras barlow wing gilbert scott chambers room iconic building train station beautiful hotel new wing british library junior suite afternoon tea kings cross brick wall steam room five star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
495 - 500 of 3,842 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

So lucky to have stayed here for a night recently.
The architecture is amazing, so lovely that this beautiful building has been restored for us all to enjoy.
The welcome was very good, with a glass of sparkling wine offered whilst checking in.
Didn't eat there in the evening, but the breakfast was good.
Excellent access to the railway station.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Meg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne L, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Meg C,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your recent experience with us.

We hope to demonstrate you our service in the restaurants on a future visit and I am delighted to see that you had a great stay overall.

Please do come back soon, we would love to welcome you back!

Yours sincerely,

Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

This Marriott is a cut above the standard Marriott. Service is excellent. The breakfast is outstanding in choices. Some of the rooms may be a bit small. It's also a very quiet hotel. Many of the rooms don't have a view (internal to the station complex), but in return there is no traffic noise. Close to British Museum (15 minute walk).

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohntheLast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne L, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear JohntheLast,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your recent experience on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to see that you have found our service to be excellent and the breakfast was up to your liking.

We'd love to offer great views to all our room, unfortunately due to our location this is not always possible and I would like to thank you for your understanding.

We would love to see you back soon!

Yours sincerely,

Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Checked in straight from Kings Cross connection from Heathrow. Viola at the front desk suggested a suite and it was straight out of a Victorian fairy tale! I jumped right in the soaking tub. The Chambers Room is a dream with outstanding breakfast, tea and early evening snacks (could have made it a meal) The ladies there --Kanita Rodroy and her other staff were outstanding. Took the Eurostar after a 2 day stay and could not have been more convenient. Really enjoyed the historic hotel, but the service made us want to come back again

Room Tip: Upgrade to a room on the Chambers club
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne L, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Kay J,

Thank you for your lovely review and the time taken to share your experience with us.

I am glad we were able to show you our Victorian fairytale and help you discover something wonderfully new on your travels!

We hope to see you again soon!

Yours sincerely,

Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We stayed here for my 40th birthday for two nights.

The room was lovely, but the towels were very hard I would have expected fluffy towels in a hotel of this standard.

We had coffee and cake on the afternoon we arrived, this was lovely and the staff were attentive.

We had room service one evening and service was speedy and polite.

The second morning we stayed for breakfast with a lovely selection of breakfast items, something for everyone.

The location of this hotel is perfect for Kings Cross station.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JenBeau77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne L, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear JanBeau77,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor.

We strive to deliver best experiences and I am delighted that you have enjoyed several service touch points during your stay with us.

I would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused in regards to the towels which I can assure you is being followed up by our Housekeeping Team.

We hope to welcome you back in a not too distant future!

Yours sincerely,

Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Room only basis. Nice room, great standard. Staff helpful, friendly and willing. Location perfect for travel in any direction. Walk outside up to granary square, amazing.
Bedroom lovely and quiet, bed comfy, white cotton linen.
Issues, shower over bath, but bath so high you could almost do with a step stool to get in.
Will I stay here again, yes, happily

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Blackwater_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne L, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Blackwater_13,

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor and your kind words about our hotel.

It was lovely hosting you and we hope to see you again very soon!

Yours sincerely,

Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews