We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, nice hotel, slightly overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London
Ranked #192 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice location, nice hotel, slightly overpriced”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Finding a nice place to stay in London is always difficult. Here we did not have anything to complain. The atmosphere is warm, location excellent, service a bit distant. The price-quality ratio is the only think to discuss here. Rooms are nice, but ... The hotel web pages are not clear enough to get to know, what kind of a room you will actually get. Breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FinnTraveller41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,747
    869
    347
    144
    82
See reviews for
529
1,418
151
602
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (875)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012 via mobile

Very good check in. Stayed in one of the junior suites. We were told a butler was coming to show us around. He didn't and hadn't by the time we left. The suite gave us access to an exclusive part of the hotel. Sadly the swimming pool was out of use. Would have been nice to be told that before we went down for a swim. Good steam room. Chambers complimentary afternoon tea and canapés were good although we did feel to be a bit of a nuisance at breakfast with people clearing up around us. Oasis of calm but attention to detail is required at these prices. Not shown around hotel. Not advised of lift. Great room

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darlomaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I have been wanting to stay at the hotel for months and finally went and it was brilliant! The whole scale of the building is awesome and the old building has been brought back to life brilliantly.
The staff were very attentive and couldn't do enough for you.
The food was good albeit expensive so try and get a B&B deal as it saves some cash!
I will be going whenever I can. It's not cheap but it's worth it.

Room Tip: We stayed in the newer "Barlow" rooms. Excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichG63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
264 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Staying at this hotel had been a dream of mine when as a child I saw it on the way in and out of Kings Cross. The dream became a reality on Jubilee weekend and it was the pinicle of the London trip. As a train enthusiast it is THE place to stay with on the doorstep access to Eurostar and a lot of other comings and goings. Nothing like watching the last Eurostar leave and wandering back to bed. The hotel is magnificant. They really have done a geat renovation job and as such you can see how staying here is expensive. We opted for a Chambers Room with access to the Chambers Club. I have heard those in the Barlow rooms have been disappointed not realising they were away from the main hotel.

We arrived early as wanted to leave our luggage and have a full day in London. Our luggage was stored and we were given access to the Club to have breakfast. Arriving back a few hours later we checked in a very personal and fun experience. After a personalised guided tour and interesting fun history of our hotel we were shown to the room. It was amazing. The ceiling so high, furnishings lovely and books on trains and the hotel history and renovation make a special touch. No corporate bland rooms here rather fittings in line with a Victorian plush hotel. In the bathroom was our first duck awaiting us, there are three to collect.

Next the butler came, wow ... he took my husbands shoes for a clean and shirt for an iron returning with them prior to us going down for drinks. I could get used to this. Service was genuine, personal and friendly. Staff really did want you to enjoy the hotel and they were proud to serve. We even asked and got within minutes four champagne flutes to watch the concert with friends in our room. They also arranged for ginger and lemon tea bags for me in the room. You are allowed to also bring two friends into the club, so this was also wonderful for two of ours to come and share the hotel and they will be back to stay after getting a taste. You get yummy chocolates and cold water everyday.

The Chambers Club is elegant with a variety of light snacks and drinks served during the day from breakfast (sausages are yummy), light afternoon tea to canapes at night. Staff made us feel like Royalty. One afternoon I came back having not seen the Queen on the river pagnent and staff brought me ginger and lemon tea, wine and a selection of food. I spent a very very happy afternoon away from the crowds. the same level of service ran throughout the stay. They remembered my preferences and suggested things i might like.

Did not have time to use the spa but it looked excellent and next time we will be down.

For a treat this is the place to go. Yes it is expensive but three nights here is like a month elsewhere. We will be back for special treats. Thank you to all the staff. You work hard and it is appreciated.

Room Tip: Go for the Chambers Room as a minimum to get access to the Club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolidayGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Booked for 2 nights in a standard room. Not cheap but booking direct through the hotel website was actually the cheapest for us. We'd just arrived from New York and had requested an early check in, which they were able to provide at about 12.30pm thankfully.

Large queues at check-in but they were trying to get through them quickly. Bags sorted out very quickly by the concierge staff. We were on the 7th floor, view of the British Library. Communal areas of the hotel are beautiful but the room itself was quite plain and in comparison to the rest of the hotel, a bit of a disappointment. If you want something in the old part of the hotel, I think you need to pay a lot more.

Bit of a walk to the room, to the lifts and then the room but I imagine they didn't have so many options for inserting lifts into this old building. First thing I noticed was that the window was very small and the room a bit dark. Great for sleeping though and being at the end of the corridor meant that it was very quiet. The bed was really comfortable too.

The room was a good size for London with lots of cupboard space, coffee & tea making facilities and very useful range of international plug sockets (why doesn't every hotel have this)? Bathroom was a wee bit small but nicely done out. Bath/shower was very high and if you're at all wobbly on your feet, you'd have trouble getting in and out of the bath/shower. Did think that the bathroom could have been a bit cleaner (didn't seem to sweep the floor much) but only a minor quibble. Couldn't really be bothered to complain but was noticeable.

Lovely bar and fantastic restaurant (Gilbert Scott - really great and reasonably priced). Helpful and cheery staff. I would stay here again if the price were right and it's beatifully restored and worth a peek in if you're passing....

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevenr35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#122 of 1,068 in London
2,363 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#249 of 1,068 in London
1,967 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#253 of 1,068 in London
1,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London

Property: St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London
Address: Euston Road, London NW1 2AR, England (Formerly St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #192 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 19,315 - ₹ 48,256
Hotel Class:5 star — St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hailed as London's most romantic building, the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel is widely recognised as one of city's greatest Victorian landmarks. The 245-room hotel now boasts not only one of the most majestic staircases in Britain, but two bars & restaurants, a spa, a gentleman's grooming salon as well as some of the largest and most beautiful suites in the city. Our 5 star hotel is located at St Pancras International Station and is brimming with a fairytale facade that Sir George Gilbert Scott fashioned for the Midland Grand. Our hotel earns the ability to exceed every expectation while blending Victorian splendor with modern style and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing