We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London
Ranked #207 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I've stayed here for 8 nights this time around and another 4 nights the previous time in London. The hotel is grand, from the rooms in the Chambers to the lobby and dining area Booking Room. What stood out even more is the service. In the Concierge lounge, the lady working in the evening, knew my drink order and was the most attentive person I've even met in a concierge lounge. From the doormen to the housekeeping staff, everyone is a gem. The rooms are spacious, especially the suites in the Chambers. If you book a room in the Barlow house towards the back of the hotel, they are smaller but not small in terms of a typical London hotel. Bedding was superb.

Conveniently located adjacent to Kings Cross train station, you can get to Paris without leaving the hotel. The clientele is a mix of business and leisure with everyone dressed nicely and very put together. The gym is nice, albeit small and located in the basement within the spa.

The food in the Booking Room was good, not great and service can be spotty when it's busy but everyone seemed to try their best. If you want great service, location, and grandeur, I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The Barlow House toward the back of the hotel is less expensive than the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank firstmet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel.
We would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,882 - 2,886 of 3,404 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2012

We stayed here two nights on our way back from Paris via the Eurostar. We enjoyed the experience so much, we didn't leave the hotel for the entire two days. Had we not used our Marriott points and upgraded to a suite, we would have found the room too expensive. The executive lounge was the best I have seen in any hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JasonNyilas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel.
We would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

My husband and I stayed here on Saturday night and used our Marriott reward points and upgraded to a suite. The staff throughout the hotel were amazing and we dined in the George Gilbert Restaurant which was also fantastic. Our suite was beautifully decorated and spacious but the one major failing was the constant road noise throughout the night leading to possibly the worst night's sleep we have had for some time - at 4.00 am both of us decamped from the bed to the sofa in the lounge which seemed much quieter but obviously far less comfortable and by 6.00 am I gave up completely. This was so disappointing as we were both tired having had a lovely meal and a "little" wine and live in a fairly built up area so used to some noise at night. We could even hear people on the street talking 4 stories below us. The team at the hotel are aware of this and we were offered a discount from our upgrade charge at check out plus earplugs are provided in the room but this really ruined what was really a perfect stay in a beautiful hotel - it would have been excellent without the noise

Room Tip: Just ask for a quiet one! The road is extremely busy 24/7 and the windows are not double glazed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank victoria_adams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel.
We would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

This is an amazing hotel, in a wonderful building and wonderful staff. It should have been in the excellence category except for two things. Firstly, I expect the price I'm quoted to include VAT, not to be told this as an afterthought. Secondly, considering the cost of this hostel, there was no free water in the room and not even a biscuit on the coffee tray. The breakfast also lacked a couple ot items I would expect from this level of hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank felicia333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel.
We would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I stayed there for 2 nights as I had to be close to the Kindg's Cross station.
Rate was extremely high, 290 GBP per night and breakfast.
Location is excellent for those who need the trains away from London, and quite fair in terms of accessibility to central London. Not a place you would like to leave at night though, quite scary to hang around there at night.
Breakfast was good. Hotel building is amazingly beautiful.
Rooms are convenient, yet my window view was a big wall.
Only if you need to stay around the King's Cross.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel.
We would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#140 of 1,077 in London
2,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Marylebone
The Langham, London
The Langham, London
#13 of 1,077 in London
485 reviews
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London

Address: Euston Road, London NW1 2AR, England (Formerly St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #207 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: ₹ 15,699 - ₹ 38,265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hailed as London's most romantic building, the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel is widely recognised as one of city's greatest Victorian landmarks. The 245-room hotel now boasts not only one of the most majestic staircases in Britain, but two bars & restaurants, a spa, a gentleman's grooming salon as well as some of the largest and most beautiful suites in the city. Our 5 star hotel is located at St Pancras International Station and is brimming with a fairytale facade that Sir George Gilbert Scott fashioned for the Midland Grand. Our hotel earns the ability to exceed every expectation while blending Victorian splendor with modern style and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing