We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be Sure to Stay in the Old Part!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London
Ranked #201 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I have stayed at this hotel twice in the last 3 weeks. It has a spectacular frontage and lobby and the service is great but there is a huge difference between the old original and new sections of the hotel. The first time I got an upgrade into one of the older club rooms which was spectacular with a high ceilinged spacious room and wonderful bathroom.The second time earlier this week was in on of the newer rooms which was about a quarterof the size and was not that different to most London hotel tooms.
Either way, the hotel isa still worth experiencing but the difference in experience and value is huge.

Martin from Warwickshire

Room Tip: The older rooms are vastly better than the newer ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin504205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel.
We would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,893 - 2,897 of 3,410 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2012

We've stayed twice. Sadly the first time was on their 'soft oppening' which didn't go well. We stayed in the newly built part and, to be honest, we could have been in any old London hotel, good but not great. To be fair the staff were all training and things were not as good as they had hoped... HOWEVER... When we return a year later we stayed in the old part of the hotel looking out to the front od the building. The Suite was small but lovely, the staff just amazing and the free use of the lounge with free food and drinks was a treat. This is just the most stunning building and you must visit. One or two issues. Due to everyone and their dog wanting to have a look around the security staff are a pain. They don't seem to have any short term memory and are constantly requesting proof that you are a guest. This is a pain and needs to be resolved. It was an absolute nightmare on our first visit but a little better on the return. I spoke to a manager and he agreed that it needed a certain amount of re-training. We ate in the restaurant which was an absolute treat. The staff were fantastic, the room amazing and we even got to go down to the kitchen to meet the chef and were shown the kitchen table where you can have a meal, up to 12 people, watching the kitchen staff working. All in all, with a couple of low points, this is a stunning hotel and an even more stunning restaurant. Do try and pay the extra and stay in the original building though.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and stay in the old building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kipims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel.
We would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

The staff were excellent, all welcoming and helpful. We were offered a free upgrade from our standard booking with breakfast which meant a Kingsize rather than Queensize bed and wet room type of shower. Did not have time to try out the pool. Our room was in the new section, not huge but immaculate with free tea making facilities and a very comfortable bed - pillows were as light as a feather. Our room looked out onto the back of the British Library with a main road but no sound of traffic. I had the best nights sleep here for a long time. Quiet and efficient air conditioning. We stayed here because it was my birthday treat and we were both interested in the refubishment and how the architects had dealt with the transformation - fascinating, all very elegant but more expensive than we would normally have paid but it was a treat. Meals and room service looked more than we were prepare to pay, so we went elsewhere to an excellent Jamie Oliver restaurant near St Pauls, but we loved the atmosphere. I would love to stay here again. The inclusive breakfast was delicious and more available on the menu than any normal human being could eat so one could skip lunch! The refurbished staircase was stunning - worth staying here just to hang out here. I would have loved to have tried the meals but did not want to break our bank balance.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hummingbird2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel.
We would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Had afternoon tea here, with some friends

The place has presence , and a elegant feel to it, how ever the main purpose of our visit was to eat and drink, and the Architecture was a secondary importance .

contacted hotel day before out trip to advise that 2 of the afternoon teas required sandwiches without butter or any addition the than the main filling,

It took 2 more attempts to obtain some thing we were able to eat,, the salmon one were served with very thick white bread, which had been obviously been left out too long as it was stale, the ham ones were the same.the other three sandwiches platters were impressive in appearance ,

the tea was somewhat weak and luster , and could of done with more of the raw material (I.E tea) in the pot.

the scones would not give M & S or Waitrose any thing to worry about !!

the cakes were quite impressive in taste and quantity and quite over overwhelming.(ten per serving)

it a shame that a little more care could of gone into this and the end result could of been an enjoyable experience, sadly stale bread, weak tea and a £250 plus bill for five means i dont think i will be having the afternoon tea again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank don m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel.
We would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

The rooms was in the new part of the building as are most of the bedrooms and therefore very separate to the grandness of the hotel. That said, the room was comfortable, the bed excellent and the duvet and pillows very soft and comfortable. The problem was the bathroom. In what is a newly built section of the hotel it is a shame that more thought was not given to the facilities. The bath is very high and includes the shower. Getting out of the bath, even if fit, is difficult if you want to avoid slipping and you cannot turn on the shower unless you are stood in the bath. Rookie mistake. The air con was not good either and the windows do not open. Gets quite hot in the sun. Overall, nice experience but not worth the money.

Room Tip: Go for the upgrade. Ordinary rooms quite ordinary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jandono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel.
We would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#139 of 1,077 in London
2,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Marylebone
The Langham, London
The Langham, London
#14 of 1,077 in London
494 reviews
Marylebone
The Landmark London
The Landmark London
#53 of 1,077 in London
2,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London

Address: Euston Road, London NW1 2AR, England (Formerly St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #201 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: ₹ 16,414 - ₹ 37,452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hailed as London's most romantic building, the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel is widely recognised as one of city's greatest Victorian landmarks. The 245-room hotel now boasts not only one of the most majestic staircases in Britain, but two bars & restaurants, a spa, a gentleman's grooming salon as well as some of the largest and most beautiful suites in the city. Our 5 star hotel is located at St Pancras International Station and is brimming with a fairytale facade that Sir George Gilbert Scott fashioned for the Midland Grand. Our hotel earns the ability to exceed every expectation while blending Victorian splendor with modern style and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing