We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,803)
Filter reviews
3,804 results
Traveller rating
2,103
1,016
409
175
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,103
1,016
409
175
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschambers clubbooking officest pancrasbarlow winggilbert scottchambers roomiconic buildingtrain stationbeautiful hotelnew wingbritish libraryjunior suiteafternoon teakings crosssteam roomfive star hotelpublic areas
Filter
Updating list...
3,257 - 3,262 of 3,804 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We've stayed twice. Sadly the first time was on their 'soft oppening' which didn't go well. We stayed in the newly built part and, to be honest, we could have been in any old London hotel, good but not great. To be fair the staff were all training and things were not as good as they had hoped... HOWEVER... When we return a year later we stayed in the old part of the hotel looking out to the front od the building. The Suite was small but lovely, the staff just amazing and the free use of the lounge with free food and drinks was a treat. This is just the most stunning building and you must visit. One or two issues. Due to everyone and their dog wanting to have a look around the security staff are a pain. They don't seem to have any short term memory and are constantly requesting proof that you are a guest. This is a pain and needs to be resolved. It was an absolute nightmare on our first visit but a little better on the return. I spoke to a manager and he agreed that it needed a certain amount of re-training. We ate in the restaurant which was an absolute treat. The staff were fantastic, the room amazing and we even got to go down to the kitchen to meet the chef and were shown the kitchen table where you can have a meal, up to 12 people, watching the kitchen staff working. All in all, with a couple of low points, this is a stunning hotel and an even more stunning restaurant. Do try and pay the extra and stay in the original building though.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and stay in the old building.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kipims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel.
We would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

The staff were excellent, all welcoming and helpful. We were offered a free upgrade from our standard booking with breakfast which meant a Kingsize rather than Queensize bed and wet room type of shower. Did not have time to try out the pool. Our room was in the new section, not huge but immaculate with free tea making facilities and a very comfortable bed - pillows were as light as a feather. Our room looked out onto the back of the British Library with a main road but no sound of traffic. I had the best nights sleep here for a long time. Quiet and efficient air conditioning. We stayed here because it was my birthday treat and we were both interested in the refubishment and how the architects had dealt with the transformation - fascinating, all very elegant but more expensive than we would normally have paid but it was a treat. Meals and room service looked more than we were prepare to pay, so we went elsewhere to an excellent Jamie Oliver restaurant near St Pauls, but we loved the atmosphere. I would love to stay here again. The inclusive breakfast was delicious and more available on the menu than any normal human being could eat so one could skip lunch! The refurbished staircase was stunning - worth staying here just to hang out here. I would have loved to have tried the meals but did not want to break our bank balance.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hummingbird2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel.
We would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Had afternoon tea here, with some friends

The place has presence , and a elegant feel to it, how ever the main purpose of our visit was to eat and drink, and the Architecture was a secondary importance .

contacted hotel day before out trip to advise that 2 of the afternoon teas required sandwiches without butter or any addition the than the main filling,

It took 2 more attempts to obtain some thing we were able to eat,, the salmon one were served with very thick white bread, which had been obviously been left out too long as it was stale, the ham ones were the same.the other three sandwiches platters were impressive in appearance ,

the tea was somewhat weak and luster , and could of done with more of the raw material (I.E tea) in the pot.

the scones would not give M & S or Waitrose any thing to worry about !!

the cakes were quite impressive in taste and quantity and quite over overwhelming.(ten per serving)

it a shame that a little more care could of gone into this and the end result could of been an enjoyable experience, sadly stale bread, weak tea and a £250 plus bill for five means i dont think i will be having the afternoon tea again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank don m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel.
We would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

The rooms was in the new part of the building as are most of the bedrooms and therefore very separate to the grandness of the hotel. That said, the room was comfortable, the bed excellent and the duvet and pillows very soft and comfortable. The problem was the bathroom. In what is a newly built section of the hotel it is a shame that more thought was not given to the facilities. The bath is very high and includes the shower. Getting out of the bath, even if fit, is difficult if you want to avoid slipping and you cannot turn on the shower unless you are stood in the bath. Rookie mistake. The air con was not good either and the windows do not open. Gets quite hot in the sun. Overall, nice experience but not worth the money.

Room Tip: Go for the upgrade. Ordinary rooms quite ordinary.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jandono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel.
We would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I love almost everything about this hotel! It's a magnificent old building and right in st pancras so great for getting places. I only stayed here for the hotel though not as a base to go elsewhere. The staff ate great, very helpful and polite.
I stayed with my husband in a Barlow king room and it was a fab room, very clean and modern, a great size, good bathroom but unfortunately no bath! The rooms were so quiet too, not even any corridor noise which was amazing! The only thing that let this hotel down was the Gilbert Scott restaurant, dont bother and the ridiculous prices the Marriott charge for things like breakfast.
I can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank h0peful75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel.
We would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews