We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year Elegance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London
Ranked #201 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed here on New Year's Eve as a treat - we had booked to see Hamlet at the young Vic in the afternoon and wanted somewhere we could easily access from the train - no problem there then it is literally on the platform. We had a king room in the new section so it was average size for a modern hotel and well appointed. We did not sample the restaurant as we were out in the afternoon and went to see the fireworks in the evening but had excellent service in both the lobby lounge and the bar until about 3am on new years day. This hotel is expensive but the service is as good as it gets and the building is spectacular. Would love to stay again - have to save up though!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bodie_Doyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel.
We would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,914 - 2,918 of 3,406 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2012

My girlfriend and I just spent a long weekend at this recently re-furibshed hotel attached to the St Pancras train station. We were there for a weekend of theatre and shopping and enjoyed having such a luxurious hotel, with incredible service, there for us! Great access to the Underground and trains because of having the train station attached.

Their pool, steamroom and spa on-site were also very, very nice. I felt at home there and would definitely stay there again....amazing to see such a beautiful renovation to such an historic monument for the city of London!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TARAANDDUANE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel.
We would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I stayed here end of January for 1 night.

As a Platinum Marriot memeber I new waht to expect - i.e comfy bed - good exec loungue etc - and the hotel did not disappoint.

the exec loungue was the best of any marriot ive stayed in - with free booze all day, scones and Jam at tea time and attends in place to make coffee etc.

The beds were comfy - but the rooms were small by marriot standads - although nicely appointed.

The staff were fantatsic. All Eastern Europeans with an absolute top notch attitude - the bes ive seen in London - Asian standards of service.

The lady serving in the restruant for breakfast could have been a cat walk model - and was an absolute sight for sore eyes - she was also extremely helpful and friendly.

The spa was small but nice - prices for treatments where way over the top.

They let me check in at 12pm and check out at 5pm - great stuff.

The actuall hotel is probably the most striking visusally in london - the foyer is like grand central station - steel, brick ect. its a sight to see eve if you dont stay.

Only downsides where small rooms and no business center - im sure they will get a lot of complaints about the later and it will be rectified.

All in all I would highly recomend this hotel - and if you are travelling into Kings Cross it is the only option.

Room Tip: Internet is only free is you are a platinum member - and bring a laptop as there is no business ce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tobytobytoby188049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel.
We would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Have you tried the lobby of the Renaissance hotel as a meeting point, if not you should.
Really interesting place and a great location if you are arriving into London by train.
The staff are very professional and the ambience is great, good place to sit and think or people watch whilst you wait as well.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ciaoLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel.
We would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

i had a super stay at this hotel and then took the Euro Star directly almost outside the room right into Paris.

Room Tip: Take a suite as you also get through in complimentary quiet area for dining and breakfast and aftern...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K, General Manager at St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

Thank you very much for reviewing the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel.
We would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.
Please feel free to contact Christina Huethwohl on 02078413542 or christina.huethwohl@renaissancehotels.com if we can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#141 of 1,077 in London
2,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Marylebone
The Langham, London
The Langham, London
#13 of 1,077 in London
487 reviews
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London

Address: Euston Road, London NW1 2AR, England (Formerly St. Pancras Renaissance London Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #201 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: ₹ 14,836 - ₹ 38,066 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hailed as London's most romantic building, the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel is widely recognised as one of city's greatest Victorian landmarks. The 245-room hotel now boasts not only one of the most majestic staircases in Britain, but two bars & restaurants, a spa, a gentleman's grooming salon as well as some of the largest and most beautiful suites in the city. Our 5 star hotel is located at St Pancras International Station and is brimming with a fairytale facade that Sir George Gilbert Scott fashioned for the Midland Grand. Our hotel earns the ability to exceed every expectation while blending Victorian splendor with modern style and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your St. Pancras Renaissance Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing