We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A true luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel London
Ranked #19 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A true luxury”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

My husband gave me a surprise and booked this hotel for 1 night. This hotel screams luxury starting when you enter the hotel. The room is huge and bed is lush. Nespresso machine in the room. The have Espa products for toiletries.

The food in Massimo restaurant was average, but for us it was included in the package. Breakfast was great with good selection of buffet.

I recommend the spa, one of the best I ever been.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiaMew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Thank you for your feedback - and I am delighted that your husband chose the Corinthia Hotel London for your surprise. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to seeing you when your next surprise is due.
Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,103
    208
    52
    33
    20
See reviews for
407
986
105
491
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brits in Austria
Level Contributor
148 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

Booked a meal for four at The Northall restaurant at The Corinthia with Travel zoo for a special 70th birthday meal for my mum. The Decor, service and food were fantastic!

We did not stay at this hotel so cannot comment on the hotel facilities.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NellieRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Thank you for your great feedback, we are so pleased that we could be such a special part of your mum's 70th birthday celebrations - we wish her many happy returns and look forward to welcoming you all back to Corinthia on another occasion.
Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey uk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

We spent a very pleasant evening here. The Hotel oozes luxury as soon as you walk through the door. Stunning floral arrangements and a lovely ambience. Staff were really helpful and friendly.
Great food and cocktails. Will certainly go again.

Room Tip: We did not stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Thank you for your fabulous review, we love to hear such great feedback and I am really pleased that you enjoyed your evening, wishing you a very Happy Anniversary and we look forward to welcoming you for many more.
Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

We stayed a week late June and I have to say the best part of London was this hotel. From the moment you walk in, the understated elegance of the French Deco and thousands fresh flowers that parfume the lobby transfers you into a the world of modern opulence. The room is large for even 5 star hotels in Europe and is beautifully decorated. Comfort and style make you feel relaxed the moment you walk in. Crispy Italian Pratesi bed linnens, Frette fluffy white bath towels and robes, fresh fruits in the room, espresso maker, dark chocolates on the bed and mineral water on your nightstand at turn down service, white marble bath with huge tub ant TV, gorgeous shower with rain shower head, the bidet.....I can go on and on. But then you try the Spa and you are convinced you want to stay another week. One word of advise about the spa - go after 6 or 7 pm there is none there and have late supper around 9 pm (european style)
The service was so superb that I can not think of anything negative. You are treated like you are staying in the Penthouse when you're not. We stayed on 6th floor in a bright and sunny room facing the street and had the view of the Eye.
I also found prices to be reasonable - in high season we only paid $500 or $600 a night. And one more thing - Bassoon bar downstairs not to be missed. You feel like you are in 1930's Deco Saloon sipping champagne cocktails and Fred Astaire is going to walk in any minute. Mixed drinks are memorable...
Location is central - we walked as far as Tate modern and Hyde park. National gallery 5 minutes walk just around the corner.
We ate at Norhall at the hotel the first night as it was raining hard outside. The food was good not great, but to be fair, we are from San Francisco with most discriminating taste palate, as Thomas Keller and Alice Waters spoil us to death here.

Room Tip: Facing the street is brighter but little noisier, court yard facing rooms are quiet but nos as brigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eustatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and positive review of our hotel. We really appreciate it when our guests go the extra mile to acknowledge the customer service standards and attention to detail that we pride ourselves on. It sounds like you really enjoyed your stay and we can't wait to welcome you again to the Corinthia Hotel London on your next visit.
Best Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012 via mobile

Big, new, modern rooms with a very friendly service. Took me a long time to find a good hotel in london but corinthia has a recurring customer more. I hope they keep this level and its my second home in london.

Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Thank you for your great feedback, we love welcoming back our return guests and look forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,677 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#17 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,524 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Haymarket Hotel
Haymarket Hotel
#9 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Westminster
The Royal Horseguards
The Royal Horseguards
#99 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,460 reviews
Holborn
Rosewood London
Rosewood London
#18 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel London

Property: Corinthia Hotel London
Address: Whitehall Place, London SW1A 2BD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 36,411 - ₹ 66,006
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel London 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
294 exceptionally designed and spacious bedrooms and suites, among the largest in London, offering outstanding views of the River Thames, London Eye and Trafalgar Square. A specialty seafood restaurant, a modern British restaurant, a destination bar and a world class Spa, ESPA Life at Corinthia. Corinthia Hotel London will offer guests a lavish retreat in timeless beauty in a historic yet vibrant location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corinthia Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing