We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corinthia Hotel London
Nearby Hotels
US$ 324
US$ 235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 241
US$ 223
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Hyde Park(London)(Great Value!)
US$ 134
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate(London)(Great Value!)
US$ 153
US$ 141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 203
US$ 170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments(London)(Great Value!)
US$ 157
US$ 120
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
The Arch London(London)
US$ 478
US$ 260
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$ 114
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 244
US$ 218
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 878
US$ 671
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,734)
Filter reviews
2,734 results
Traveller rating
2,379
238
55
37
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,379
238
55
37
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbassoon barnorthall restaurantafternoon tealobby loungetrafalgar squarethermal floorespa spasleep podswalk in closetamazing spaembankment tube stationheated floorsbeautiful hotellondon eyerain showersteam roomturn down service
Filter
Updating list...
2,172 - 2,177 of 2,734 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Booked a meal for four at The Northall restaurant at The Corinthia with Travel zoo for a special 70th birthday meal for my mum. The Decor, service and food were fantastic!

We did not stay at this hotel so cannot comment on the hotel facilities.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NellieRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Thank you for your great feedback, we are so pleased that we could be such a special part of your mum's 70th birthday celebrations - we wish her many happy returns and look forward to welcoming you all back to Corinthia on another occasion.
Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We spent a very pleasant evening here. The Hotel oozes luxury as soon as you walk through the door. Stunning floral arrangements and a lovely ambience. Staff were really helpful and friendly.
Great food and cocktails. Will certainly go again.

Room Tip: We did not stay
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Thank you for your fabulous review, we love to hear such great feedback and I am really pleased that you enjoyed your evening, wishing you a very Happy Anniversary and we look forward to welcoming you for many more.
Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We stayed a week late June and I have to say the best part of London was this hotel. From the moment you walk in, the understated elegance of the French Deco and thousands fresh flowers that parfume the lobby transfers you into a the world of modern opulence. The room is large for even 5 star hotels in Europe and is beautifully decorated. Comfort and style make you feel relaxed the moment you walk in. Crispy Italian Pratesi bed linnens, Frette fluffy white bath towels and robes, fresh fruits in the room, espresso maker, dark chocolates on the bed and mineral water on your nightstand at turn down service, white marble bath with huge tub ant TV, gorgeous shower with rain shower head, the bidet.....I can go on and on. But then you try the Spa and you are convinced you want to stay another week. One word of advise about the spa - go after 6 or 7 pm there is none there and have late supper around 9 pm (european style)
The service was so superb that I can not think of anything negative. You are treated like you are staying in the Penthouse when you're not. We stayed on 6th floor in a bright and sunny room facing the street and had the view of the Eye.
I also found prices to be reasonable - in high season we only paid $500 or $600 a night. And one more thing - Bassoon bar downstairs not to be missed. You feel like you are in 1930's Deco Saloon sipping champagne cocktails and Fred Astaire is going to walk in any minute. Mixed drinks are memorable...
Location is central - we walked as far as Tate modern and Hyde park. National gallery 5 minutes walk just around the corner.
We ate at Norhall at the hotel the first night as it was raining hard outside. The food was good not great, but to be fair, we are from San Francisco with most discriminating taste palate, as Thomas Keller and Alice Waters spoil us to death here.

Room Tip: Facing the street is brighter but little noisier, court yard facing rooms are quiet but nos as bright plus you are facing other windows. I prefer the street view on a higher floor.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eustatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and positive review of our hotel. We really appreciate it when our guests go the extra mile to acknowledge the customer service standards and attention to detail that we pride ourselves on. It sounds like you really enjoyed your stay and we can't wait to welcome you again to the Corinthia Hotel London on your next visit.
Best Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Big, new, modern rooms with a very friendly service. Took me a long time to find a good hotel in london but corinthia has a recurring customer more. I hope they keep this level and its my second home in london.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Peter_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Thank you for your great feedback, we love welcoming back our return guests and look forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We stayed in The Corinthia Hotel (London) for a long weekend (Friday to Monday). The hotel staff treated us with the utter most respect, they were all so friendly and really helpful. We arrived quite late on Friday night and were greeted well and checked into our room fine. There was door staff on all day and night that greeted you by opening the door on your arrival. There was fresh orchids placed in the hotel daily. We had daily papers too. The room was immaculate and so stylish. We had a view of the courtyard; it was stunning. The bathroom was massive, there was a gorgeous bath with a TV in it & a shower with a rain shower too - Heaven. The products in the bathroom (ESPA) were devine & topped up every day. I'm sure the floor in the toilet area was heated too which was lovely. Everyday the room was cleaned and tidied, and everyday we had a chocolate in a box on our beds :) so amazing. Over the weekend we were out all day but on Sunday we came in to find that the beds were made differently, we put it down to it being a different house maid. We went out and came back in to find that the beds had been made in the normal way with the chocolate in the box on the bed!! Robes and slippers were supplied. A coffee machine was also available to you, along with items in the mini bar (at a cost), there was fresh fruit on the table also. Its so close to everything - the Embankment tube station is just down the road. The hotel is minutes away from the Thames; just across a bridge is the London Eye. Up the road is Trafalgar Square, it is in the centre of everything. Excellent location. The hotel is stunning with amazing views inside and out!! I would definitely recommend and would hope to visit again one day!!!! Thank you for an amazing trip

Room Tip: Try the spa - we didn't get chance to go but the staff told us it was lush!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AClarkey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such an extensive and great review of our hotel, we really appreciate all of our guests feedback and glad your stay was so memorable. We strive to provide friendly and welcoming service and I am delighted to hear your feedback about our team. This will be a great motivation for them. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to London.
Best regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews