We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“a dream!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corinthia Hotel London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel London
Ranked #21 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
rome
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a dream!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

Experience this place is equal to live a day as if you are in a dream!
The whole time spent in there made me feel as if I was a Queen, feeling spoiled thanks to the attention of the staff and the beauty of the entire building.
If you ever happen to be there, you must go to the hotel spa, called Espa. This is a real urban spa, with enough space to make sure you are not squeezed together with the rest of the guests.
Lovely the bar and restaurant areas, not sure if this is opened for non residents as well, anyway even on a Sunday evening it was almost full.
Thanks to all members of staff that were so kind to look after my stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iris1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Thank you for such a great review of Corinthia Hotel London. It is such a compliment to hear that your experience of the hotel was like a dream and I am pleased you felt that our team treated you like a queen. We pride ourselves on offering friendly and welcoming service. As you mentioned, our spa – ESPA Life at Corinthia – is an urban retreat, designed for the upmost relaxation and serenity amidst the buzz of London. Our bars and restaurants are indeed open to both guests and non residents and I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed them. I do hope to welcome you again in the future.

Regards
Matthew Dixon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,031
    205
    52
    33
    20
See reviews for
388
956
102
484
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (436)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

Absolutely perfect service, fantastic rooms, and the restaurants are superb. The breakfast was excellent. This hotel takes 5 stars to another level.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VacationSep2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
I am so happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay and that you found the hotel impressive. We hope you will be able to return again soon and experience ESPA Life at Corinthia.

Regards
Matthew Dixon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

I've just stayed for 10 days at the Corinthia Hotel and it's without doubt my favorite hotel in London. I've usually stayed at Covent Garden Hotel, the Knightsbridge or Browns, and the Corinthia matches and sometimes exceeds these (wonderful) hotels in every way.
The hotel itself and the public rooms are gorgeous and welcoming; the decor/design is understated but luxurious.
The rooms are beautiful, with attention to every detail; brilliant bed + bedding, fluffy pillows, espresso machine, large walk in closet, bathrooms with awesome shower and gigantic tub (with TV;) heated floors/towel racks, multiple lighting options, nighttime delivery of water and chocolate, complimentary wireless throughout and the restaurants are first rate, with room service prepared to accommodate any request at any hour of the day.
The only issue I had on my stay was rectified by the top notch staff; I had issues with connecting to the wireless when I checked in which persisted for the first 24 hours. The amazing Katarina, the evening duty manager, moved me into a room which connected immediately, and as a bonus, the room (fourth floor) was sunny and bright (my first room on the first floor, was gorgeous but without much natural light.) In fact, Katarina stayed very attentive throughout my stay; between her; Sahil the magnificent concierge; and Alan my favorite doorman, I had a wonderful time.
I was on a very punishing work schedule so everything running smoothly at the hotel was paramount to my productivity.
In addition the restaurants are wonderful, delicious food and perfect for meetings. The hotel is a short walk from the theatre district and the Embankment is next store, with a tube station just across the street - lastly if you are interested in being pampered a car/driver will drop you, per gratis, to local spots on a first come/first serve basis.
I'm planning to be in London on business, more frequently, and this where I intend to stay from henceforth.

Room Tip: Ask that your room offers natural light, and check the wireless connection!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank astabway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
I was so glad to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and it is very interesting for me to hear your feedback as a long staying guest. What’s more, it is fantastic to learn that we are undoubtedly your favourite London hotel.

I took great pleasure in reading your review and the qualities which stood out to you about Corinthia Hotel London. As you mention, when you have such a busy work schedule it is very important that the other aspects of your life run smoothly. I was delighted to hear that Katarina and the team looked after you so well & I am sure they will be happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay. The hotel is very centrally located and I am glad that this suited your plans.

Next time you visit, I hope you will have time to experience our ESPA Life at Corinthia spa. The spa’s thermal floor is fantastic and is complimentary to all our guests. We shall look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again shortly.

Regards
Matthew Dixon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

This hotel has become my favourite in london for many reasons, excellent service, staff etc and on top of this I had left some items in my room , called them , housekeeping had them all and sent them all to the UAE. It is in great location , spa one of best in the world, staff best I have come across in London and always look forward to returning.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susanad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
I am so glad that Corinthia Hotel London has become your favourite hotel in London. We aim to provide the best service possible, going above and beyond our guests’ expectations. Our housekeeping team do a very good job and I am happy to hear that they helped you by returning your belongings to the UAE.

ESPA Life at Corinthia is amongst the largest Spa's in London. It is spread over four floors with facilities including an amphitheater sauna, a steam room, swimming pool, vitality pool, heated marble beds, a finishing studio and 17 treatments pods. We hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Matthew Dixon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

This is a first class hotel located in a great position in central London. The rooms are large and extremely well appointed. The staff are fantastic. One of the best hotels in the world in my view. I loved it.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NeVer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Thank you for your kind review, which I greatly enjoyed reading. I was pleased to hear that you found Corinthia Hotel London to be a first class hotel and that the team were fantastic - this is certainly the experience and service we wish to provide our guests and we do hope you will return in the future.

Regards
Matthew Dixon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Haymarket Hotel
Haymarket Hotel
#10 of 1,087 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Westminster
The Royal Horseguards
The Royal Horseguards
#94 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,343 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#14 of 1,087 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,266 reviews
Holborn
Rosewood London
Rosewood London
#15 of 1,087 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,487 reviews
Mayfair
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel London

Property: Corinthia Hotel London
Address: Whitehall Place, London SW1A 2BD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 35,312 - ₹ 63,278
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel London 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
294 exceptionally designed and spacious bedrooms and suites, among the largest in London, offering outstanding views of the River Thames, London Eye and Trafalgar Square. A specialty seafood restaurant, a modern British restaurant, a destination bar and a world class Spa, ESPA Life at Corinthia. Corinthia Hotel London will offer guests a lavish retreat in timeless beauty in a historic yet vibrant location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Corinthia Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing