We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corinthia Hotel London

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel London
Ranked #23 of 1,080 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Beautifully designed, comfortable rooms, great service, terrific location. There's really very little not to gush about the Corinthia. Even though it was obvious by the crowd outside the doors that there were celebrities staying there, we were treated with the best care and attention anyone could ask for. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rdabca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. All of our guests are equally important and we aim to make each individual’s stay the best if can possibly be so I am delighted to read your kind comments about the service your received. We shall very much look forward to your return.

Kind regards
Matther Dixon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,001
    203
    52
    33
    20
See reviews for
382
947
98
476
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (435)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
108 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

Hi, yesterday been invited by hubi for surprise dinner to Corinthia London:).. Wow unexpected and must say very good choice!! Absoulety fabulous room design! Comfortable chairs, well organised all, and the flowers!! Very Posh and lovely atmosphere:).. all seems perfect:) the staff, the hotel, the food (ehh yammiee .. very very good).. we went for set menue.. absolutely great choice and worth the price absoultely..comparing to last unfortun at OXO we had at last that what we expected:) I really could go there again:)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joo31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your surprise dinner at the Corinthia London. The Northall restaurant is situated within the nose of the building from which a view of the Thames can be seen. The wonderfully high ceilings demonstrate some of the original features of the hotel with aspects of the restaurant showing a more modern approach. GA Design International are responsible for this magnificent interior. Garry Hollihead is our Executive Chef and the menu contains a wonderful selection of typically British dishes. All our produce is sourced within the UK by artisan suppliers and we pride ourselves on these relationships. Our floral arrangements are created by our florist Ércole Moroni and are frequently changed. He will be pleased to know that his hard work is appreciated.

I very much hope you will return soon.

Kind regards
Matthew Dixon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

Having had a meeting not at the City (as usual) I choose the Corinthia this time (because of the great reviews) and I must say: a georgious place. The rooms are very spacious and superbly outfitted. It is an old building with the touch of grandeur one may look for a nice stay in London.
What is really mind-blowing is the Spa. Guests can use the general spa facilities for free and - whow - it is one of the best hotel spas around. I had the pleasure of using the spa early in the morning - skipping breakfast - being the only guest at 7:30am and it was a great start of the day. Absolutely clean, wonderful pool, glass walled sauna, glass fire lodges, giant steam bath.
Having said this, the breakfast however is really disappointing for a 5-star hotel (so better go to the spa, slim yourself). Small choice, mediocre quality and overpriced. Guys, you may better take a look at the Chancery Court to check how a good breakfast should be looking like.
For tourists location is absolutely perfect, close to Trafalgar Sq. If you have meetings in the City than it is too far away.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank singpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

The Corinthia in Budapest (see my previous review) was the best hotel I had ever stayed at. The Corinthia in London is just as good - if not better...

I called them up and told them I am a returning customer and wish to spend my brthday at the Hotel and Spa.

They went the extra mile. Aside from the freebies (upgrade, fruit, chocs, etc), it was the small details that made the difference. We went for diner and upon our return to our room it had been made up and a bday cake, card (personally from receptionist) and bottle of champage was left for us.

Most people my age spend their birthdays on tables i nightclubs - or would opt for somewhere like The W. This was the best possible use of my money by a country mile. Relatively it was not expensive at all. I checked in at 11am and checked out at 8.30pm but was only charged for one night...

There's no point in me trying to describe how the ESpa (the diamond of the entire visit) was beyond anything I could have imagined - you have to see it for yourself.

I am completely sold on the Corinthia brand and plan to visit more of their hotels around the world.

Big thank you to all the Corinthia staff, I will deifnitely be returning.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank avinash m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

This is a beautiful hotel with great service. I was in London for work and stayed at the Corinthia for a few weeks. The employees at this hotel are wonderful and make every guest feel welcome. Rooms are spacious with great amenities (beautiful bathrooms and nespresso machines). Hotel also has an extensive spa with a very functional gym. I would not hesitate to stay at the Corinthia hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cr230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
I greatly enjoyed reading your wonderful review of your recent stay at Corinthia Hotel London and was glad to hear that you enjoyed the spacious rooms and our ESPA Life spa and gym. It is always great to hear that our team have made our guests feel so welcome. I look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Regards,
Matthew Dixon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#14 of 1,080 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,143 reviews
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,080 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,554 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Haymarket Hotel
Haymarket Hotel
#11 of 1,080 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Holborn
Rosewood London
Rosewood London
#15 of 1,080 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel London

Property: Corinthia Hotel London
Address: Whitehall Place, London SW1A 2BD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 1,080 Hotels in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 33,423 - ₹ 64,268
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel London 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
294 exceptionally designed and spacious bedrooms and suites, among the largest in London, offering outstanding views of the River Thames, London Eye and Trafalgar Square. A specialty seafood restaurant, a modern British restaurant, a destination bar and a world class Spa, ESPA Life at Corinthia. Corinthia Hotel London will offer guests a lavish retreat in timeless beauty in a historic yet vibrant location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Corinthia Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing