We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Quirky and Interesting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Ranked #66 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Quirky and Interesting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

I needed a hotel in the City of London for business and choose this one because I am a member of Priority Club. It is conveniently located for Tube stations and has low key entrance that can easily be missed. Once inside the decoration tells you that this hotel is different. Quirky and different with very bright colours and pictures of typical London sights.
My room, 308 was huge and very welcoming. Fantastic bed and pillows, hardwood floors and beautiful bathroom. Staff were friendly and helpful. You have the option of using the nearby Virgin Active Club.
The only disappointment was the lack of atmosphere in the Smithfield Lounge and Restuarant. A pity, because the decor was again unique. however, there are plenty of local pubs, bars and eating places within metres of the hotel.

Room Tip: Try Room 308
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NapierAssociates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Fantastic review, thank you. I will not duel on what makes this place unique, you and the rest of the participants have covered it all. I would only add that you the patrons add to this uniqueness and urge all of you to visit us all over again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    845
    318
    46
    11
    3
See reviews for
93
650
72
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
212 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

With the circle line just a couple of minutes away at Aldgate station or Tower Hill and Tower Gateway just at the bottom of the road it is ideally positioned being out of the major noise yet having everything within easy reach. The new hotel has great rooms, good facilities and everything you need. Friendly staff. They did however seem a bit junior on many instances.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Great location pitch James! Thank you for this, I could put it better myself.
We would love to see you back on your return to our great city. I just hope the weather is kinder...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

We took the train from the LHR to the closest metro station Aldgate (Circuit Line). As we walked down towards Minories where this hotel is at, its not apparent from the outside how gorgeous this hotel is inside. When we walked in staff was friendly, we had free wi-fi, breakfast was not included which is fine. When we walked inside our room, my eyes widened, because of the space and the decor, just lovely. Very comfortable king size bed, very room shower room. No bathtub (who needs one anyway).
There's a Thai place across the street, a subway across the street from Aldgate station. Right beside that is a bus station. So technically, very accessible.
The hotel does not have a gym, but they do give you free access to this Virgin Active gym which is a block from the hotel- which has a lap pool.
WI-FI was always good. All in all, a great hotel!

Room Tip: We were given the room with wheelchair access. There was no issue in terms of the sleeping area an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Great comments, thank you. Our guests love Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill for it is unique in a number of ways; the rooms are large, bathed in light full of nice touches befitting to a genuine boutique hotel; the staff friendly, efficient and attentive. The whole story unfolds rather slowly and in a more humane scale. In short, a “must try” for those of you looking for something different, comfortable but more intimate in the heart of the City. We would love to see you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KS
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

LOVED, LOVED, LOVED this hotel. Amazing stay at Hotel Indigo! Can't say enough great things about this hotel. Very nicely done- rooms with hardwood floors, very stylish & immaculate! Close to Tower Hill tube stop and attraction. Complimentary mini bar and wonderful service. Next time I return will absolutely stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KsChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Wow! Your kind words feel us with joy. Thank you, we would love to see you back too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed here 22nd June for my 30th birthday, my husband booked it all. As it was my birthday they upgraded us and put a cake and card in our room....so lovely. The staff were really helpful, welcoming yet professional and not overly intrusive. The hotel is in the financial area but it really didn't matter, accept if perhaps u wanted breakfast at one of the cafes, they are all shut Saturday & Sunday. We just bought some fruit the night before and there are plenty of complimentary drinks like fruit juices,coffee, tea etc in the room. We would definately recommend the thai restaurant a few doors down,so reasonable and gorgeous food. With this hotel just up the road from Tower Bridge and the tower of London its near places of interest too & a few minutes walk from the tube. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank benamy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Thank you for your nice comments. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#41 of 1,078 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#80 of 1,078 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Chamberlain Hotel
Chamberlain Hotel
#136 of 1,078 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#44 of 1,078 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill

Property: Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Address: 142 Minories, London EC3N 1LS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,550 - ₹ 21,100
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located near Tower Bridge and the Tower of London, Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill is just a stone's throw away from all of London's transportation links and so eminently suitable to both leisure visitors and business travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and IHG so you can book your Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing