We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
28
10
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
10
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We have stayed at the apartments for a week with our family. We have really enjoyed our stay. Perfect location close to our family. Near all the shops and restaurants. Short walk to nearby park with nice views over London. The apartment was spotless and spacious with free internet, dishwasher, washing machine etc. The staff is also very welcoming.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We had the 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment. Perfect size and configuration for our family of 4 (2teens). It was simple and clean with plenty of room for all our stuff. Parking was secure and onsite and there was never a problem wih finding a place to park.
The train station was a short walk but we took the bus all the way into London - and it didn't take very long either.
The location was also fantastic for driving as it was so close to the A406.
The only negative was the slow drains in the bathrooms and inefficient extractor fans.
The extra benefits: washer/dryer, drying rack, a garden with squirrels and a fantastic shopping strip around the corner (supermarkets, chemists, takeaways etc)
I would stay again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeeDeeEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

In London for several days for a wedding, three of us stayed in a 2-bedroom, 2-bath apartment. A friendly and helpful manager showed us around upon arrival. It was excellent in just about every way: the rooms are quite spacious, with tasteful modern decor. Everything spotlessly clean. It overlooked a quiet, well-landscaped garden, with a car-park beyond, so plenty of light and space. It had a small balcony. I believe the apartments are only 2-3 years old, and it shows: everything was in very good, practically as-new condition. There's a lift (elevator). Security is good: three locks between your stuff and the outside world, and a secure car-park (parking lot). The amenities are similar to those in a hotel: shampoos etc. in the bathrooms (one of which had a deep bathtub as well as shower), and good thick towels. Hot water in abundance. Wi-Fi and flat-screen TV. The kitchen was well-equipped: gas stove and oven, electric kettle, microwave, fridge and freezer, dishwasher, a good set of cookware (though only one frying pan); plenty of cutlery and crockery — all matching sets, unlike many rentals with mix-and-match collections. Also thoughtful touches such as a big bottle of water in the fridge, and small milk containers. There's even a kind of built-in wine rack. Heavy curtains screen out light at night, and a thermostat lets you set temperature to suit your taste. In the bedrooms, no drawers but pretty good open-face cupboards and wardrobe for storage; also a small desk. Bedside tables and lamps.

Grocery stores, restaurants and other shops are just a few steps away, and Palmers Green railway station with trains into central London is 5-6 minutes' walk.

Only one small quibble and a caution: the pillows may be a little bit hard and flat for some peoples' taste, but they're OK really; and the design of the apartment door handle makes it too easy to give your fingers a nasty nip as you close it from the outside, so be careful. But these are minor things: overall we can recommend Lodge Drive Apartments very highly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DHalperin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We were in a two bedroom apartment at Lodge Drive Apartments for several weeks while works were completed on our house. It's very well located being close to public tranport, banks, shops and supermarkets, as well as there being a very nice park a few hundred yards away. The apartment was well fitted out with a good standard of equipment (it was great to have power shower, dishwasher, washing machine etc on hand) and the rooms were spacious enough to hold our "additional to the usual holiday" baggage. All the facilities were high quality and kept very clean. The car park has electronic gates, so parking is easy and secure. The only change we'd suggest would be to improve the lighting which, in some of the rooms, was a little dimmer than we prefer. We had a couple of minor problems (eg the toaster needed replacing) which were sorted out quite promptly, but we'd happily recommend people to stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benedp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

My 3 weeks stay in Lodge Drive was very fantastic, very Homely atmosphere , comfortable, neat, clean, well furnished and very secure apartment, closed to high road, over ground train station and bus stops, waitrose, mcdonald, Kababish, Iceland are just 100 to 200 meters away, simply the best apartment to stay, its my 2nd time i stayed with them and hopefully next year i,ll love to stay again in Lodge Drive. Best wishes to the management.

Regrdas

Naveed K Khan

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank naveed k k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews