We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 254
US$ 210
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Arch London(London)
US$ 421
US$ 338
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 318
US$ 268
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 257
US$ 208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 334/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 157
US$ 144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 223
US$ 202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 369
US$ 177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 363
US$ 349
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 812
US$ 719
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
27
10
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
10
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2012

This appartment was perfect for our family of four - two double rooms, a spacious kitchen/living room, a family bathroom and an en suite. The kitchen was well-equipped, the beds were comfortable, and it was great to have free secure parking. Everything was clean and in good working order.

Palmers Green is nothing special, but the train station is less than five minutes walk from the apartment. We left the car in the carpark and took the train into central London each day. It is possible to buy a reasonably priced off-peak railcard after 9.30, and we arrived in central London by 10.15 every day.

I would definitely stay in Lodge Drive Apartments again. There are certainly more glamorous areas, but they come at a much higher price AND you have to pay for parking and the London congestion charge.

Room Tip: We had the top floor apartment, which was very quiet and even had a small balcony overlooking the back garden.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FionaL_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Excellent. Its a home away from home. I enjoyed it

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OYELEYE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

The apartment was just what we expected. It was modern, clean and spacious. We really enjoyed our 3 day stay . The only negative was finding it. It took us a while but it was worth it. I would definitely recommend it for a very nice reasonable place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Familytravel20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Had a one bedroom apartment with a fully equipped kitchen, huge living room, TV/DVD, a washer-dryer (all in one machine!). Really had plenty of room to stretch out -- it felt more like home than a hotel. If someone wants to sleep, you can be in the living room and not bother them. Free wi-fi on a secure network (they give you the password).

The apartment was cleaned and linens changed midway through stay, and we were told if we wanted fresh towels just ask. Very friendly folks - Peter & staff - provided information on local stores/restaurants and last train times. But keep in mind there is no "front desk." Someone will meet you to check in, but after that it's like a regular apartment building; you need the key to let yourself in (and you drop the key in a box upon checkout, should no one be there).

Location is off Green Lanes, where you will find pretty much anything you need. Alfred Herring pub is a nice locals place with good food and ales.

Five minute walk to First Capital Connect commuter rail which goes to Moorgate weekdays, and Kings Cross nights and weekends. Lots of crowded 3-car trains, so we found it better to take bus 329 or 121 ten minutes to Wood Green tube station on Piccadilly Line.

A little bit of street noise, but if you close the windows you should be OK.

No, it's not Central London. But rather than spend a fortune on some grungy hotel in Earl's Court or Paddington, this is well worth the little extra effort it takes to get to. Would not hesitate to recommend or return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HonestReviewForU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2010

Well finished, well equipped apartments with great beds and quality futniture. staff are friendly and, although the location is a bit of a way out for C London, the extra travel time is more than offset by the space and facilities. You CAN get this price for a hotel closer to town but that would be for a single room - not a fully equipped apartnment. 2 mins ot train station,30 mins to C london with a supermarket 2 mins away and a range of take aways. think this place is a hidden gem. just bear in mind the min stay is three nights

Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
2  Thank finbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews