We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just lovely, kind staff, spacious appartment, great quiet location”
Review of 9 Hertford Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
9 Hertford Street
Ranked #44 of 959 Speciality Lodging in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2011

From the minute we walked through the door we felt welcomed and relaxed. Friendly inobtrusive staff greeted us both at booking and checking in and out. Rooms are a lovely size, especially for such a great central location. There are beautiful quiet pubs near by and a great variety of lovely relaxing restaurants. I had never been to this area of London before, you are so near great landmarks, culture, parks and shopping yet tucked away in a cosy calm spot. The decor was charming with nice homely touches that made it feel like you were staying at a tasteful friends appartment rather than a hotel. I want to go back soon.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saramax89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 114 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2010

My friend and I wanted a nice flat right in central London, we could not have chosen better than 9 Hertford Street . The decor and furniture were lovely, the living room so spacious and comfortable that we actually stayed in to have dinner! Facilities and service were great and Sam, the concierge, could not have been more helpful. We loved being by Shepherds Market, it felt so christmassy, truly lovely, 2 nights was just too short...
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laure012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2010

While the location in Sheperds Market in Mayfair is great and having an apartment is terrific for longer stays, the front facing apartments are incredibly noisy from activity in the street and neighboring bars. There is also construction going on next door for the past two years and renovations in the hotel itself. Apparently you can't regulate the heat in the individual apartments, so to keep the noise out we had to keep the double paned windows shut. This meant the apartment was like a sauna. The staff had the carpets in our apartment cleaned while we were staying there and the smell was horrific. We were forced to move to a lower floor noisier apartment and treated like it was all our fault. Felt shabby.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 32655Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angelaZ2314YC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KOKEMU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#118 of 1,081 in London
1,952 reviews
St. James's
Arlington House
Arlington House
#52 of 959 in London
175 reviews
Mayfair
Grand Residences by Marriott - Mayfair-London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Cheval Harrington Court
Cheval Harrington Court
#10 of 959 in London
321 reviews
City of London
Cheval Three Quays
Cheval Three Quays
#1 of 959 in London
2,278 reviews
Mayfair
Carlton Court
Carlton Court
#156 of 959 in London
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 9 Hertford Street? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 9 Hertford Street

Address: 9 Hertford Street | Mayfair, London W1J 7RJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 959 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range: ₹ 22,100 - ₹ 35,321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 9 Hertford Street 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you travel regularly, the comforts of home seem far away. In London, 9 Hertford Street can be your home. Our serviced apartments, in the very heart of Mayfair, offer the convenience of a luxury hotel with greater privacy and less formality. Whether you stay one night or several weeks, on business or vacation, 9 Hertford Street can be your home away from home in London. Our apartments are situated in historic Shepherd Market, one of London's most prestigious areas, and are just a short walk from Buckingham Palace, Piccadilly, West End theatres, galleries and shops, the finest restaurants and stunning Royal parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your 9 Hertford Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing