We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A charming flat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
52 reviews
Second Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Bathroom one of two
Front of property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
lindatoby...
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A charming flat”
Reviewed 28 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011
3
people found this review helpful

This flat is located 10 minutes from Stockwell Tube. The location was very safe. We walked with our teenage children every night between 9:00 and 11:30 and never felt uncomfortable. We also loved that, although the bathrooms were small there were two showers. Numerous flats I researched advertised two bathrooms but many only had 1 shower. This was key for our family with 3 teenagers in the flat at certain times. Has a spacious and functional kitchen. The hot water kettle was a big hit. The patio was wonderful although it was too cool for us to sit out there in the evening.
For our circumstances this was the perfect place for our family. The value was great and Matt was easy to deal with. He is best to reach by text if there is a problem or if you need information. Great WiFi! The only negative was that there was a washer but it did not dry the clothes. We would definitely stay here again. Thanks Matt!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 2 beds with 2
Liked least: washing machine that did not dry
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“highly recommended”
Reviewed 25 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Dalyell Road for a week on two occasions in October, and would recommend it highly. Location was great, 10-15 mins walk to Stockwell/Clapham tube stations and some really good places to eat in Clapham. Matt was very courteous and helpful. We were delighted to be going back there the second week.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liketohik...
Middleton, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“comfortable apartment with artistic flair and everything you need”
Reviewed 18 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Matthew is an excellent host because he spent time on the phone to discuss the property with me before the rental and went out of his way to ensure that my very tall partner could negotiate the lowest celings in the bathrooms and that we had a very very early taxi to the airport. The living and dining area has very high ceilings and the entire apartment is very tastefully decorated with lovely original paintings, wooden floors, leather living room furniture, and excellent lighting. The beds and bedding are absolutely excellent as is the kitchen, has everything needed and modern equipment and nice dishes. The area Stockwell is fine and makes the price of this apartment very affordable, and there are two tube stations within close walking distance making everything in central London accessible. It was cool so we did not use the private terrace but it seemed very nice and the internet was great. The only improvement I would suggest is an area rug in the living area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quiet in the bedroom
Liked least: smallish bathrooms but there are two
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wincchester Massachusetts
Reviewed 14 November 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Holland
Reviewed 11 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing