We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bar scene is rocking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
W London Leicester Square
Ranked #386 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
119 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Bar scene is rocking”
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I just came home from the W London's bar and I had a blast. The music in both sections was good and the people were sexy. It's always better to party with sexy people! LOL Would love to book a private event in the backroom. Definitely telling my friends to go there. I heard Thursday nights are the best.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ask_Tiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C, General Manager at W London Leicester Square, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear Foxyfit,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent visit to our hotel bars. I am glad that you loved the music and the crowd whilst here.

We love it too!

See you next time.

Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,944 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    787
    587
    288
    137
    145
See reviews for
192
722
157
463
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (501)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2012

I loved this hotel and have suggested it to my wife so she will be staying at the W next Monday night. I am excited for her and hoping she'll have a wonderful experience like I had. I am also amazed that the new GM, Ian Ciappara, takes the time to personally reply. Impressive.
Best,
Matt

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C, General Manager at W London Leicester Square, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Hi Matt,

Thank you for your kind message. I am really pleased to hear that you loved the hotel and that you are sending your wife over to us.

We are looking forward to having her with us.

See you next time.

Warm Regards,
Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

The W Hotel Leicester Square London - is always for me a coming back and the third time within the last 8 months for a stop in London. As I had tickets for the Opening Ceremony of the Olympic Summer Games 2012 in London and needed a hotelroom with 14 days in advance.

Special thanks to Starwood for making it possible for me again to get a hotelroom in the center of London with such a short booking in advance during the Olympics.

The W-Hotel London is located on Leicester Square in the middle of the city and all the attractions of London are in walking distance. Great restaurants in the neighbourhood and also Piccadilly Circus close to you. If you are also looking for a great spot to reach all the London musicals, the W-Hotel Leicester Square is perfect for you.

After a real warm welcome back I got the keys for my room and it was a wonderful SPA-Suite - approx. 55sqm (590sqf) with nearly half of the room as SPA with a real bath tube and a double person shower and steam bath. Perfect to relax after a day in the city or for wellness treatments directly on your room.

The opposite side contains working desk, sitting area and a huge and the always comfortable W-bed. The big advantage on these SPA suites is that they are located to the inside of the hotel and gives you a great view to the gym and they are much quieter, especially in the huge cities like London.

A few welcome amenities by the team of the W-Hotel London on the room and all the things I like means for me a perfect start on my London Olympic days... The hotel with the front-desk, living room and bar on the first floor is the typical W-style, very open mind and friendly, the concierge team on this W-Hotel Leicester Square is worldclass! Always asking you if interested in special events, tickets, etc - so whenever, wherever is really true.

Rooms are really clean, great service and no housekeeping disturbing you in the morning, on the day of checkout, when you have a late-checkout you get a call from the front-desk asking in advance if you need assistance with your luggage or if you need a car for transport to airport or railway station.

If you read all these experiences, I think I do not have to tell you that television and especially internet is working without any problem and the internet connection was really quick - so that gave me the chance to upload pictures and videos during my days.

Breakfast for SPG-Platinum guest at the WHotel Leicester Square will be served in the "Spice Market" their inhouse restaurant and it was really good - a wonderful and fresh breakfast with a very considerate service. Next time I have to give lunch or dinner a try, as the location also looks very wonderful.

Finally for me: Again a perfect time with real friendly and helpful people - when I come back to London (within the next weeks) I will not have to think about the hotel - I will go back to the W-Hotel Leicester Square and I can recommend this property to everyone looking for a great hotel in London. Thank you W-Hotel Leicester Square. xo xo

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PureGlamTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C, General Manager at W London Leicester Square, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear Pure Glam,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at W London. Leicester Square. I am really happy to receive such a wonderful review from you.

I am very happy to hear that we are getting it right over this very busy and exciting Olympic period.

I am glad to know that we have helped make your Olympic experience memorable and we look forward to your return visit.

Warm Regards,
Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2012

I stayed in the hotel for 4 nights. Nice rooms, good beds. The bathroom door was difficult to use. Breakfast was super fresh.Service was not up to standards. The doormen and especially the house driver were suberb!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nordictraveller_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C, General Manager at W London Leicester Square, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear Nordic traveller,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at W London Leicester Square. I am glad to heear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to chat as I would be happy to discuss any way that we could improve with our service levels for your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

stayed here with work as was attending a premier in the square....so The W was the perfect location with instantly glamourous surroundings. So stylish and trendy I couldn't find the plug sockets at first...

the check in procedure takes a while with a the whole handing over ID process which I suppose can make a girl feel safe knowing they are aware and have details on all guests.

the bar is lively and the mini club is a bit random due to the clientele they let in there but its a good place to people watch with friends.

the bed is sublime like sleeping on a cloud...i loved it so much i took the name of the pillows with me to see if i can get hold of some.

There are complaints on here about the room design...i think considering the rooms are in london the space was actually decent and the room design innovative and clever.

I expect this is an extremely pricy place and luckily for me it was not my pocket the night came out of...

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank KirrieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C, General Manager at W London Leicester Square, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Kirrie,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at W London Leicester Square. I am very happy to hear that you had a lovely stay with us.

We are certainly well placed in our location for hosting fabulous film premiere events and as a convenient location for coming home from those after parties.

I am glad you enjoyed the bar and the extremely comfortable beds.

I hope we see you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
every hotel Piccadilly
every hotel Piccadilly
#101 of 1,067 in London
838 reviews
Soho
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Mayfair
Le Meridien Piccadilly
Le Meridien Piccadilly
#533 of 1,067 in London
2,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Soho
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
#196 of 1,067 in London
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W London Leicester Square? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W London Leicester Square

Property: W London Leicester Square
Address: London Leicester Square London Leicester Square 10 Wardour Street, London W1D 6QF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho , Leicester Square / Shaftesbury Avenue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#64 Spa Hotel in London
#272 Luxury Hotel in London
#318 Business Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 22,155 - ₹ 53,029
Hotel Class:5 star — W London Leicester Square 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated and quirky, glamorous and decadent, W London - Leicester Square crystallizes the quintessential dual personality of the British soul. Located steps away from theatre land, the catwalks of Brewer Street and Soho’s electric nightlife, the hotel - like the city itself - is a bold contrast of themes, colors, textures and characters. Experience luxury comfort and the vibrant decor of our rooms and suites, your ultimate pit stop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your W London Leicester Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w London Leicester Square Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing