We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location for the Royal Festival Hall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Ranked #190 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect location for the Royal Festival Hall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

Stayed one night so we could go to a concert. Great location for the Royal Festival Hall with a lovely stroll along by the Thames. Best nights sleep I've had in ages, great mattress an bedding in a modern styled room. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice and all very fresh, including decent coffee.
Would highly recommend, but we did get at a discounted rate, goodness knows how much it usually costs per night.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmelanne23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Thanks Carmelann23 for your review and recommendation.

I do hope you enjoyed your concert.

Don’t forget we got the Best Online Rate Guaranteed, (terms and conditions apply), just visit the Park Plaza website anytime!

We hope we can welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

15,346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8,916
    4,309
    1,263
    516
    342
See reviews for
5,279
4,621
418
2,781
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,288)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

On arrival we were informed check out for our two day stay was 9.00 a.m.
However an upgraded room was offered to compensate.The hotel was very busy due to the olympics in town.
The room was outstanding and more like a luxury flat.Superb throughout spotless clean and breakfast delivered to room at no extra cost.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alfie90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Glad we turned the situation around Alfie90. The 9am check out was a condition with all Thomas Cook bookings during the Olympics, the norm is 12pm.

Glad the upgrade made up for this, no doubt all the excitement of the games compensated as well!

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
york
Level Contributor
121 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

We stayed 2 nights as part of a package to Olympic events. Location was good for us - years since we'd been to London so enjoyed the sights of Big Ben etc again. Just 5-10 mins walk from the 2 nearest tube stations (Waterloo and Westminster).
Check in a bit slow. The hotel has only been open 2 years and the rooms, though not enormous have enough room and we were lucky to be upgraded to a suite so we had a 'seating area' as well. This and the bedroom each had a large flat screen tv. 2 seater settee + 2 leather stools in the lounge. Everywhere spotless. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Plenty of storage space. Fridge, even a microwave if you want to heat food up rather than eat in the expensive restaurants (well, it is London!). After a day at the athletics and then football we opted for a snack in our room - microwave proved useful. Breakfast starts at 6 which was a help as we wanted to leave for Olympic Park by 7. Good breakfast (included in our package, certainly wouldn't have wanted to pay £21.50 for it). For breakfast on the 2nd morning, later, we were directed down to a lower ground floor where they'd set up an extra breakfast room. All the same food etc but would have preferred to be in the restaurant.
Service generally good and friendly throughout the hotel. I think we'd stay here again. Only downside of our room was the lack of a good view - we could seen Canary Wharf and the Shard in the distance but not so good close by! Not a problem as we weren't really there during the day.

Room Tip: If you want a view of Big Ben across the river, ask. We enjoyed having the lounge area in our room t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mirandayork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Sounds like you had a great time in central London as well as other venues for the Olympics (they were great went’ they!).

Glad we could upgrade you to suite and that you enjoyed the extra space. As you can imagine not all our rooms have the wonderful iconic views.

We’re thrilled you will be returning to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england, kent
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

My partner booked this hotel for a weekend away for my birthday. The hotel looks impressive and very modern which is too our taste. Check in was easy and our bags were bought up to our room. Our room was very spacious with a bedroom are and a sort of living area. This suited us fine as i took over the living room area to get ready for our nights out while my partner could lay on the bed catching up with the sport on the T.V. Each room had a large T.V so i could listen to music in the living room area so as not to disturb the sport. I like the contemporary design of the bedroom and the bathroom was spotless with a good shower. Perhaps the only drawback was our room was an interior facing room - never the less it was still bright and i could just about see big Ben through the glass reception windows. After arriving and getting settled we put on the complimentary robes and went down to use the swimming pool, sauna and steam room. Luckily our room was located around the corner from the lift which takes you straight down to the gym and spa areas.

We had chosen to eat in the hotel early as we wanted to catch a show. We ate in the French restaurant Jolie and were not disappointed! The staff were very friendly and attentive asking about our stay in London. The menu was small but each dish we saw leave the kitchen looked gorgeous. I had the chestnut soup to start and my partner the lobster bisque, both soups were so nice i wanted a second bowl! For main we both had the steak with fois grais and we enjoyed every mouth full! For dessert we shared the sorbet selection. Having told our waiter in an earlier conversation that it was my birthday i was surprised when a small cake with a candle and happy birthday written on the plate was bought out from the kitchen - what a nice touch! The staff went that extra mile and the bill of £100 was well worth it for what we ate and where we were.

We left the hotel and had no trouble flagging down a cab to get to the show. On a return we went up to the cocktail bar to finish off the evening. The chairs and tables here are comfortable and they have live music until 12:00. The barman was amazing making up new cocktails for us to try with the spirits we liked the most. Expensive at £9.00 a go but it is London after all :).

The king size bed was huge and we had a very good night sleep. The hotel was very quite despite is busy location i did not hear a sound.

The next morning we were woken with breakfast in bed which my partner had pre ordered. We had a selection of toast with jams and marmalades and a full English breakkie with tea and fresh orange juice!

My partner had booked for us to have some treatments in the Mandarin spa so we made our way down there in the morning only to find they didn’t have our booking despite my partner having a reference number with him?? The staff could not apologise more and we were still able to have our treatments just not in the double room as we had booked. My treatment was nice and the staff make you feel relaxed. We were given some free products for the mix up with our booking also!

We left the hotel and just a short walk away you can get to the London eye and tourist spots with ease. We had checked out of our room but left our bags at the hotel so we could explore. For lunch we returned to the hotel and ate in there Sushi restaurant. The restaurant was closing in 20 minutes so they didn’t have a great deal of choice left. Anyway what we had was nice and the view from our table was lovely to sit and eat sushi and watch London.

We collected our bags with ease and took a cab back to the station - it is only a 5 minute walk but by this time the weather had turned.

Enjoyed every aspect of our stay and would recommend to anyone for location!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amylk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Wow, thank you so much Amylk for this great review, sounds like you had a fantastic birthday!

A little hiccup in Mandara but delighted to see we turned it around for you, thank you for your five star rating.

We hope to see you again...same time next year?

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kyiv
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

Stay in this hotel from december 2011.It is a great location,very kindly staff,good cleaning,taste breakfast.I love this hotel!Very stilish rooms ,modern stile.From our room was great view on BigBan.Grat bar at night and very delisious restourant.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iryna g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
We do have some of the best view in town, don’t we!! thank you for your five star rating.

Thrilled you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#32 of 1,088 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,083 reviews
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Property: Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in London
#43 Spa Hotel in London
#83 Family Hotel in London
#94 Business Hotel in London
#101 Romantic Hotel in London
#147 Luxury Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,326 - ₹ 29,172
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Number of rooms: 1019
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art meets design in the grand Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London. From its iconic position opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, the hotel places London's finest landmarks at your fingertips. The London Eye, Big Ben, London Dungeons, the London Aquarium, and the city's finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just a few steps away. A choice of tastefully conceived and breathtakingly executed guestrooms and suites includes large Studio Rooms with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed, which is perfect for family stays. On the hotel's highest floors, enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites, some of which have split-level duplex accommodation, balconies and panoramic city views. Brasserie Joël presents delicious French cuisine with seasonal specialities, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi offers a true taste of Tokyo. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie is the place for afternoon tea and light bites, Primo Bar comes alive every evening with live music and sophisticated cocktails, and Espressamente Illy serves authentic Italian coffees. Unique among central London hotels, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London boasts a fitness centre with 15-metre pool and Europe's only Mandara Spa, an exquisite oasis of Balinese calm. Nine treatment rooms, a manicure and pedicure area and relaxation lounge combine to offer indulgent pampering with the finest spa products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing