We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay, thankyou”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Ranked #195 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We have just returned from a great weekend stay at the Park Plaza. We had previously stayed at the Park plaza county hall opposite, but thought we would try the newer version. It definitely lived up to its expectations, we love this location for a hotel, it is perfect for walking to everything in London! We were allocated a high room which gave us great views of the Eye and the houses of parliament, we had a 1 bedroom studio, which I think was worth the extra, (we like spacious rooms) the bathroom was great, and the small kitchen area was very functional. We have stayed in lots of hotels all over the world and I think this was possibly the quietest room we have ever stayed in, unbelievable considering it is built on a roundabout! Breakfast was great, very good variety and choice and no problem with waiting, plenty of tables for a busy Sunday morning. I would also like to take this opportunity to thank the management of the hotel who arranged for a birthday cake, which was in our room when we arrived, (it was my partners birthday) Thank you Park Plaza, we will definitely be back soon!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room, you get a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martinjss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Thank YOU Martinjss for your great review and five star rating.

We’re delighted you both enjoyed our hotel and surroundings, it was our pleasure to provide the birthday cake for you.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (17,048)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11,903 - 11,907 of 17,048 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2012

Rooms nice,clean and comfortable,nice location for foreign travelers ,room price worth it.

Room Tip: Great location,good price,great to sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank randolf j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Thank you Randolf j, we look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

This hotel is currently top of my favourite London hotels! It's modern, immaculate, incredibly well equipped and the Staff are lovely. I travel to the city quite frequently and much prefer to stay on the south bank now as it is so close to lots of places to visit but very accessible for work. I was fortunate on my first stay to be upgraded to a suite over looking Big Ben, which was wonderful on the night time. I have stayed twice since & have no complaints, service is quick and attentive, the added bonus of a kitchenette in the studio apartments is a real benefit which also means you dont have to pay for an expensive breakfast! Beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms ultra modern, rooms are also a good size for London.

Room Tip: Rooms on the high floors have much better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TillyandBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

What a great review, thank you TillyandBella for your continued loyalty.

We’re thrilled you to have you with us and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

the staff at park plaza westminster bridge was amazing! they were all helpful and friendly. our breakfast each day was delicious! i am so glad our package through monograms included this option. my only complaint (came from the fault of our "travel agent" and not the staff of ppwb) we were celebrating our belated honeymoon (3.5 years) and we were booked in a twin suite with an internal view. i could handle the internal view, but a room with two beds for your honeymoon? let's just say there were tears....but i did not want to be a complainer so we dealt with two beds and made the best of our trip. we LOVED the food at primo bar (the naan with hummus, etc is AMAZING). thank you for a great stay...we will be back! although, next time in a room with ONE bed!

Room Tip: if you like quiet go with an internal room because our room was nearly silent. i would have liked a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Belated congratulations Jessica O! We’re glad you enjoyed your stay despite the twin beds, I’m sorry you did not mention that you did not want a twin room, I’m sure we would have done everything in our power to accommodate you.

What about next year?? Do let me know when you’re returning and we’ll make sure you have an even better experience.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Hotel was terrific. Great location, great room. Breakfast was exellent

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norma100pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Thanks Norma100pa for your review and five star rating, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in London
#43 Spa Hotel in London
#83 Family Hotel in London
#94 Business Hotel in London
#101 Romantic Hotel in London
#151 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: ₹ 12,490 - ₹ 24,204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Number of rooms: 1019
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art meets design in the grand Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London. From its iconic position opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, the hotel places London's finest landmarks at your fingertips. The London Eye, Big Ben, London Dungeons, the London Aquarium, and the city's finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just a few steps away. A choice of tastefully conceived and breathtakingly executed guestrooms and suites includes large Studio Rooms with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed, which is perfect for family stays. On the hotel's highest floors, enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites, some of which have split-level duplex accommodation, balconies and panoramic city views. Brasserie Joël presents delicious French cuisine with seasonal specialties, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi offers a true taste of Tokyo. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie is the place for afternoon tea and light bites, Primo Bar comes alive every evening with live music and sophisticated cocktails, and Espressamente Illy serves authentic Italian coffees. Unique among central London hotels, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London boasts a fitness centre with 15-metre pool and Europe's only Mandara Spa, an exquisite oasis of Balinese calm. Nine treatment rooms, a manicure and pedicure area and relaxation lounge combine to offer indulgent pampering with the finest spa products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ostrovok, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing