We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendiest, Friendliest!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Ranked #195 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Gloucester
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Trendiest, Friendliest!”
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We just returned from a 2 night stay with 2 children. We took advantage of the up-grade facility on check-in that you pre-organise when you book, and ended up in a super-cool massive suite with views directly onto Big Ben. What a result. The staff were so lovely and friendly, especially to my 2 children, who were given goodie bags with vouchers in they could trade in for cakes; it doesn't get much better than that when you're 3 years old! What an amazing location this hotel has - can't believe what brilliant value for money it is considering its location, facilities and amazing quality and attention to detail. Thank you so much - we will definitely return.

Room Tip: Definitely use the up-grade facility if you book on-line - it's superb value for money and total...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GloucesterLeanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
What a great review, thanks GloucesterLeanna and family!

Glad we could make you all feel so welcome, we do hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

16,148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9,362
    4,529
    1,339
    549
    369
See reviews for
5,620
4,828
445
2,930
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,359)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Only stayed for 1 night, We had a studio room which was a very good size, the room was very clean and trendy the bathroom had a bath and stand up shower, good quality toiletries. check in was quick and we checked in early the staff was very nice breakfast was lovely a lot of choice, the pool was nice and steam room and sauna. we had a nice view of the London eye from our room.
There was no noise in the morning from the landing which i thought was great i really recommend this hotel and the location is great to.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anita1478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Thank you Anita1478 for your comments. We really appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

This was my second stay in Park Plaza in 2 years.
It is still a very good hotel but rooms are a bit dated already, there are spots and marks here and there and being a travel agent myself I can't cover my eyes on those.
I also would recommend paying extra for a better view, otherwise you can face an ugly grey building on the other side of the hotel.
But the location is great of course both for walking or taking a bus to go almost anywhere in London. I admire the London transport system :)
And do get a studio room otherwise you will have atrium view. Though its a shame of course that you have to pay extra just to have a street view, not an inside one.

Room Tip: Get a studio room with a view if you are willing to pay extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stina1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Thank you Stina1978 for your review, I’m sorry you were disappointed on your second visit, I have shared your feedback with our Housekeeping team and appreciate you choosing us for your stay, I hope we can do better next time.

I’m sure you can appreciate the pricing structure for hotels, most of the rooms that have the wonderful views are categorised not just on the view but mainly on the type of room, ie a separate living area, which are more expensive but bigger in size.

We do hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Probably made a mistake in traveling to UK on the Jubilee weekend..

Checked in the hotel on Friday - the check-in was pretty efficient even if there were a lot of guests arriving. Had a room on the 8th floor - the room itself was comfortable - with the extras like in-room ironing, good wifi connection, kettle and instant coffee/tea, extra toiletries, and a small fridge area next to the minibar. When ordering the room I somehow missed the fact that the entry-level ('superior') rooms have no view and in practice no daylight at all even if it was clearly stated in the room description. Had I noticed this, I probably would have considered other alternatives. The other south bank viewless Park Plaza (Riverside) at least has some daylight in the rooms.

The stay itself was pleasant, and even with the Jubilee crowd the service was good. Understandably, late check-outs were not available on Sunday, even with the Club Carlson gold elite members.

The reason for lowering the points from 4 to 3 however, is the morning of departure. Going to a night club the night before, I was planning on sleeping until 11, having a quick shower and check-out at noon. By 11 I was woken up twice by the housekeeping trying to come in and service the room for the next guests. They even made the last try quarter to noon, just as I was leaving. I understand that there were a lot of new guests arriving, and there was an urgency to get the rooms serviced, but still didn't exactly leave me feeling appreciated as a guest.

The express check-out was a really convenient - they deliver the bill with the 3am status in your room and if that's ok you just sign and leave it at the lobby.

So all and all - pretty good hotel, very good location, but not a really successful stay. Would I choose again - not sure. Maybe. And if I do - will definitely remember the do not disturb sign.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aapeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Thank you Aapeen for your candid review, it’s much appreciated.

Sorry you did not see the information regarding our Superior rooms not having an external view, we do hope you’ll be back to enjoy a Studio room or one of our rooms with a stunning iconic view...and we’ll make sure we don’t disturb your lie in next time! My apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Thank you.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#426 of 1,068 in London
9,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#17 of 1,068 in London
3,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Property: Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in London
#45 Spa Hotel in London
#83 Family Hotel in London
#94 Business Hotel in London
#101 Romantic Hotel in London
#152 Luxury Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,325 - ₹ 28,323
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Number of rooms: 1019
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art meets design in the grand Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London. From its iconic position opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, the hotel places London's finest landmarks at your fingertips. The London Eye, Big Ben, London Dungeons, the London Aquarium, and the city's finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just a few steps away. A choice of tastefully conceived and breathtakingly executed guestrooms and suites includes large Studio Rooms with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed, which is perfect for family stays. On the hotel's highest floors, enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites, some of which have split-level duplex accommodation, balconies and panoramic city views. Brasserie Joël presents delicious French cuisine with seasonal specialties, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi offers a true taste of Tokyo. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie is the place for afternoon tea and light bites, Primo Bar comes alive every evening with live music and sophisticated cocktails, and Espressamente Illy serves authentic Italian coffees. Unique among central London hotels, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London boasts a fitness centre with 15-metre pool and Europe's only Mandara Spa, an exquisite oasis of Balinese calm. Nine treatment rooms, a manicure and pedicure area and relaxation lounge combine to offer indulgent pampering with the finest spa products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing