We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Nearby Hotels
US$ 434
US$ 271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 306/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 452
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 286
US$ 272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Montcalm London Marble Arch(London)
US$ 342
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Grand London Hyde Park(London)(Great Value!)
US$ 193
US$ 176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Grand London Lancaster Gate(London)(Great Value!)
US$ 239
US$ 220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$ 171
US$ 157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Arch London(London)
US$ 337
US$ 314
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$ 190
US$ 160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 731
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 955/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (18,650)
Filter reviews
18,650 results
Traveller rating
10,910
5,079
1,533
652
476
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10,910
5,079
1,533
652
476
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig benlondon eyestudio roomiconic viewprimo barmodern hotelsouth bankbig hotelthe executive loungeexcellent locationsofa bedfantastic hotellounge areaan upgrademini bartube stationwestminster
Filter
Updating list...
13,302 - 13,307 of 18,650 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I would like to point out to the General Manager of the hotel that the services provided by the staff is nothing short of excellent, from the Restaurant to Housekeeping, however a particular individual impressed us so much that we will return because of his exceptional service, therefore a big thank you to Mohamed Amin in the Group Sales department, as he is an asset to Park Plaza.

Stage Entertainment

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Thats how we would explain the experience of staying at the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge.
A very special place to stay, perfect for a romantic weekend! Looking across to Big Ben, Westminster Bridge and Houses of Parliament is fantastic, and impossible to miss from the full length glass frontage. This is truly at the heart of the City. The rooms are spacious - attention to detail is second to none. The entrance and public areas are sophisticated. A very well designed hotel as is also the Park Plaza Riverbank, which was our first experience of this group of hotels. The location at Westminster Bridge is a great location, and we enjoyed staying on the South Bank. We had breakfast here and drinks in the evening in the lounge area, The staff are helpful and courteous, I couldn't recommend it more highly. I had hesitated on whether I should submit a review, as I feel we have found a special place to stay, and its tempting to keep the secret to yourself. But I think its important to give praise, where praise is due, and its due here! We went as two couples - family members, they too were very excited by the experience. A real treat!
(Definition - Wowzers - Something of great interest or beauty; something worth saying "wow" about)

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magenta4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

....indeed Magenta4, WOW! What a great review, thank you. We appreciate your praise and hope to see you all again very soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Had originally booked a triple for three adult friends room was entirely to small, and was offered upgrade to a 2 bedroom, 2bath, with asnuge living room with full kitchenette, office 4 flat screen televisions, and best, a terrace large enough fo 10 people with killer view of Big Ben, Parliment and the Eye. The upgrade was £200 more a night, but with three people a room for approx. £ 550 in the heart of London was well worth the money. Modern decor, some glitches, air not working in one bedroom and bad smell on carpet, but was corrected, by staff. Would stay here again, great location and great hotel for price.

Room Tip: If you can afford it the 2 bed suite is fantastic
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtc314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Thanks Mtc314, we’re glad we could make you all feel so special.

Sorry about the lapse in Housekeeping but glad we were able to rectify it promptly.

We can’t wait to see you all again.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

This Hotel I can not say more then it is all round excellent Hotel especially for Wheelchair Users and disabled as well. The Conference facilities are great, Food is out of this World, They are very helpful and friendly.The location is just over Westminster Bridge with the views of Big Ben, Houses of Parliament and right across the road from the Big Eye

I know they are expensive but they are really worth it. Would go again at a drop of a hat.

Room Tip: if you require twin beds go for Studio Accommodation.Double room are excellent.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouiseCheltenhamU_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Thanks LouiseCheltenhamU_K for your review.

We’re pleased you enjoyed our hotel and facilities and hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

The best thing about this hotel is its location. With the Westminster Bridge, London Eye, Parliament, Big Ben, the Waterloo/Westminster stations, Whitehall all at a walkable distance it's very easy to go around from here. Lots of bus options as well. The interior and decor in the hotel is very nice. The staff is good, the rooms are well maintained.

We had stayed in a room with a microwave and a fridge, so could get food back to our room and heat it before eating. We love having tea frequently and having a microwave in the room helps for that as well. We used to be back to the room very late, so never had time to look for a good restaurant around. But the food you get at the restaurants in this hotel is good enough.

We do plan to visit London again and this hotel will be our first choice. To see London this is a great place to stay because you save a lot of time that you would otherwise spend coming to the Central London and going back in evening.

We had booked this on laterooms.com.

Room Tip: When traveling with small kids book a "Family Room". There is a lot of room compared to most you will get in the Europe.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripfan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Thanks Tripfan2010 for this fab review. We’re delighted to be your number 1 hotel in London!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews