We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and perfect service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Ranked #200 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect location and perfect service.”
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Four nights in this modern hotel for the 40th birthday of my guirlfriend on our first trip to England. We loved it and recomand it to every body we know. You can walk to every important place in London and have easy access to the undergroud (metro). Nice breakfast and bar. 5/5

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Thanks Carlos R! What a fab review, we’re glad we were part of your first visit to London, hopefully not your last!

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

15,929 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9,249
    4,458
    1,320
    540
    362
See reviews for
5,516
4,772
437
2,899
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,334)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Shefield
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I would like to point out to the General Manager of the hotel that the services provided by the staff is nothing short of excellent, from the Restaurant to Housekeeping, however a particular individual impressed us so much that we will return because of his exceptional service, therefore a big thank you to Mohamed Amin in the Group Sales department, as he is an asset to Park Plaza.

Stage Entertainment

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Thats how we would explain the experience of staying at the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge.
A very special place to stay, perfect for a romantic weekend! Looking across to Big Ben, Westminster Bridge and Houses of Parliament is fantastic, and impossible to miss from the full length glass frontage. This is truly at the heart of the City. The rooms are spacious - attention to detail is second to none. The entrance and public areas are sophisticated. A very well designed hotel as is also the Park Plaza Riverbank, which was our first experience of this group of hotels. The location at Westminster Bridge is a great location, and we enjoyed staying on the South Bank. We had breakfast here and drinks in the evening in the lounge area, The staff are helpful and courteous, I couldn't recommend it more highly. I had hesitated on whether I should submit a review, as I feel we have found a special place to stay, and its tempting to keep the secret to yourself. But I think its important to give praise, where praise is due, and its due here! We went as two couples - family members, they too were very excited by the experience. A real treat!
(Definition - Wowzers - Something of great interest or beauty; something worth saying "wow" about)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magenta4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
....indeed Magenta4, WOW! What a great review, thank you. We appreciate your praise and hope to see you all again very soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Had originally booked a triple for three adult friends room was entirely to small, and was offered upgrade to a 2 bedroom, 2bath, with asnuge living room with full kitchenette, office 4 flat screen televisions, and best, a terrace large enough fo 10 people with killer view of Big Ben, Parliment and the Eye. The upgrade was £200 more a night, but with three people a room for approx. £ 550 in the heart of London was well worth the money. Modern decor, some glitches, air not working in one bedroom and bad smell on carpet, but was corrected, by staff. Would stay here again, great location and great hotel for price.

Room Tip: If you can afford it the 2 bed suite is fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtc314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Thanks Mtc314, we’re glad we could make you all feel so special.

Sorry about the lapse in Housekeeping but glad we were able to rectify it promptly.

We can’t wait to see you all again.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham U.K
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

This Hotel I can not say more then it is all round excellent Hotel especially for Wheelchair Users and disabled as well. The Conference facilities are great, Food is out of this World, They are very helpful and friendly.The location is just over Westminster Bridge with the views of Big Ben, Houses of Parliament and right across the road from the Big Eye

I know they are expensive but they are really worth it. Would go again at a drop of a hat.

Room Tip: if you require twin beds go for Studio Accommodation.Double room are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouiseCheltenhamU_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Thanks LouiseCheltenhamU_K for your review.

We’re pleased you enjoyed our hotel and facilities and hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#406 of 1,067 in London
9,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Property: Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in London
#44 Spa Hotel in London
#83 Family Hotel in London
#94 Business Hotel in London
#101 Romantic Hotel in London
#155 Luxury Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,873 - ₹ 32,327
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Number of rooms: 1019
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art meets design in the grand Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London. From its iconic position opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, the hotel places London's finest landmarks at your fingertips. The London Eye, Big Ben, London Dungeons, the London Aquarium, and the city's finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just a few steps away. A choice of tastefully conceived and breathtakingly executed guestrooms and suites includes large Studio Rooms with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed, which is perfect for family stays. On the hotel's highest floors, enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites, some of which have split-level duplex accommodation, balconies and panoramic city views. Brasserie Joël presents delicious French cuisine with seasonal specialties, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi offers a true taste of Tokyo. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie is the place for afternoon tea and light bites, Primo Bar comes alive every evening with live music and sophisticated cocktails, and Espressamente Illy serves authentic Italian coffees. Unique among central London hotels, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London boasts a fitness centre with 15-metre pool and Europe's only Mandara Spa, an exquisite oasis of Balinese calm. Nine treatment rooms, a manicure and pedicure area and relaxation lounge combine to offer indulgent pampering with the finest spa products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing