We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Just excellent in all departments” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Ranked #180 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Just excellent in all departments”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

I've stayed in this hotel twice, since my company holds an event in their ballroom, and I take the opportunity to extend the event into a weekend in London, sightseeing.
The first time I was upgraded to a small suite, with what was a living room attached to an already spacious room. And a view of Big Ben!
This time, less lucky, but my "Superior Room" with bed and breakfast was clean, spacious, fabulously comfortable, and available immediately I arrived, two hours earlier than the advertised time. The beds in this hotel are superb, there's power outlets galore, including one for US visitors, free wifi without password, and the bathroom is stylish and practical. The flat screen TVs are easy to use, and large enough to see.
The staff are helpful, the public areas comfortable, and if you want to say in Central London, you won't find better! Superb

Room Tip: Grab a room with a view of Big Ben if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alastair C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Wow, thanks Alastair C for your review and loyalty.

I do hope you are a Club Carlson member as it’s a great way to earn points for future stays, please do visit the Club Carlson website for further details.

Kind Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

13,936 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8,126
    3,922
    1,135
    448
    305
See reviews for
4,696
4,203
392
2,552
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,184)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ivybridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

We stayed here for our silver wedding trip to London. The service from check-in to check-out was excellent - every member of staff we encountered was pleasant, helpful and friendly. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to an iconic view room, overlooking the London Eye and across the city. Our room was bigger than any other we have stayed in in London - clean, modern and extremely well soundproofed - and the memory foam matress was very comfortable. Tranquil, beautifully maintained pool and spa area and the Executive Lounge is great - fantastic view of Westminster Bridge and the House of Commons. Very easy access to central London whether you are walking or using bus/tube. A lovely touch was a cake delivered to our room to help celebrate our anniversry. Can't recommend this hotel more highly and we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Go for a junior suite if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thanks John W, we’d love to have you back.

Glad you enjoyed you silver anniversary, wow, congratulations!

We hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

We stayed in this hotel with my sister for a short holiday in London and were very pleasantly surprise with the service and quality. First of all the rooms. We got a studio room which is twice as spacious as a normal room in any hotel for the similar price. You have a bedroom part, bathroom with bath tub and shower and also living space, with sofas and tv. You have tv in your bedroom department and in the living "deparment". The room also has a tea facilities and microwave and sink which is very convinient!
We decided to upgrade for acess to the executive lounge and it was a good decision, because you only pay 30 something pounds per 1 room, not per head and you can have breakfast, lunch, drinks there during the day. It is a very beautiful space with the most amazing view over the Big Ben. It is not overcrowded and the service is excellent. The food is tasty too and a choice of drinks is good (but I missed tomato juice:)

I would like to mention the service of Alusens, who worked there in the mornings and made our mornings even better. He was very polite and very friendly and made us feel very welcomed! He also told us about the possibility of ordering something extra from the kitchen - like waffles, omlette, and nobody else who worked there after or instead of him ever mentioned it to us.

So it is great, modern hotel in the excellent location with friendly helpful staff. We will definetely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra_Po
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Alexandra_Po,

Thank you for your review.

Upgrading to the Executive lounge is certainly the way to go! Glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks once again for your five star rating.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

This hotel can be described in one word. WOW! The employees of this hotel are very kind and helpful. They go out of their way to help you. They have a couple of good bars/lounges within the hotel which are really sophisticated as well. The location is probably the best part in my opinion. You are a couple minutes from the London Eye, Waterloo station, Big Ben, Parliament, and other great sights. I definitely recommend staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VASAMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Wow, what an awesome review! Thanks Vineetarora.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsterdam, netherlands
Level Contributor
106 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012 via mobile

If you are used to paying a fortune for a London hotel without the usual drawbacks, esp tiny rooms, then this is a great find. Across Westminster Bridge and near Waterloo, the location is walking distance to much and short tube to all you want in London. Rooms are good, modern, comfortable. A bit dark but lots of atmosphere. Lots of big international hotel facilities, but surounded by convenience stores and the mini bar has a private mni fridge section!. What I like is the cool London atmosphere, modern, friendly, multilingual, good restaurants, London welomes the world feeling, gives a good buzz to being in the Great City, without extravagent west end prices. ok, so you are driven mad by the slow moving tourists on Westminster bridge and tube or the baracuda shark commuters in waterloo but its still a great place. Sister hotel park plaza county hall also very good, this one has a slight edge. Best view of any executive lounge anywhere, if you upgrade.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gaffelaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thanks Gaffelaar for this great five star review.

We’re delighted to be your new favourite! Can’t wait to welcome you back again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#15 of 1,078 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,005 reviews
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Property: Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in London
#43 Spa Hotel in London
#83 Family Hotel in London
#94 Business Hotel in London
#101 Romantic Hotel in London
#138 Luxury Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,410 - ₹ 29,456
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Number of rooms: 1019
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art meets design in the grand Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London. From its iconic position opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, the hotel places London's finest landmarks at your fingertips. The London Eye, Big Ben, London Dungeons, the London Aquarium, and the city's finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just a few steps away. A choice of tastefully conceived and breathtakingly executed guestrooms and suites includes large Studio Rooms with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed, which is perfect for family stays. On the hotel's highest floors, enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites, some of which have split-level duplex accommodation, balconies and panoramic city views. Brasserie Joël presents delicious French cuisine with seasonal specialities, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi offers a true taste of Tokyo. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie is the place for afternoon tea and light bites, Primo Bar comes alive every evening with live music and sophisticated cocktails, and Espressamente Illy serves authentic Italian coffees. Unique among central London hotels, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London boasts a fitness centre with 15-metre pool and Europe's only Mandara Spa, an exquisite oasis of Balinese calm. Nine treatment rooms, a manicure and pedicure area and relaxation lounge combine to offer indulgent pampering with the finest spa products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing