We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Business stay” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Windmill Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Windmill Hotel
Ranked #180 of 560 London B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Business stay”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

I stayed here once because there were no other options (I think the Pope must have been in town or something).
I like to give a balanced review so here goes.
The bad:
My room was on the first floor at the front - in fact they gave me a triple (3 single beds) - the noise from the main road at 4 in the morning from delivery trucks was terrible and I had 3 nights really bad sleep (the noise in the evenings was not great either). The shower room was adequate (just) but essentially the accommodation was just a bit grubby and cheap. The location is a bit rough, but OK to arrive from the north, and about 10-15 mins walk from Kilburn tube. Parking is round the side of the pub - doesnt seem very secure but didnt have any problems. Forget about room service.

The good:
The pub itself is pretty good, the garden out back is great. Cooked breakfast was OK.
Would not stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank business_travellr63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    82
    47
    18
    23
See reviews for
37
83
21
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Lovely place, very friendly, could have stayed in it's bar instead of going to the concert I had booked. Truly lovely Inn. Book with confidence xxxxx

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank talldarkhandsome1342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

The Windmill is situated just a 15 minute drive down Cricklewood High Street when you leave the M1. The car park is very compact but we were fortunate to get a space. We arrived before our room was ready, so had a drink in the bar whilst we waited. This is very retro type wine bar, great decor and good music. Bar staff knew we were residents but we were not offered a 10% discount (the information card in the room says that residents get a 10% discount from orders at the bar). Our double room was spacious and bed very comfortable. The bathroom was small but clean and tidy. We had a room overlooking the main road we have to say that we did not find traffic noise a problem. There was a help yourself buffet for breakfast together with a served, cooked choice included in the price which was very nice. Staff polite and service was good. Good value all considered, although had we not got a parking space, this may have presented us with a problem.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siand33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

Double Room and en suite shower room appeared clean, wasn’t too happy to see old pair of tights on floor by wardrobe which I assume were left be previous occupant but apart from that it was very clean.
My room was top floor 107 which had double bed and also a single bed, wardrobe, chest of drawers and bedside table with lamp.
Little en suite shower room was small but absolutely fine, shower worked and plenty of hot water, very handy to have hair dryer in the room.
Only small request would be to have some hooks somewhere in the room and there is nowhere to hang your towels.
Bed was comfortable and clean, room was spacious enough and liked the fact there was full length mirror so good for getting ready to go out.
Food: My friend and I ordered the Roast dinner at £7.50 and it was below average. Not surprising as we received it less than 5 minutes after we ordered it, looked like a few frozen veg heated up in the microwave and bit of gravy. Sadly couldn’t recommend.
Breakfast was fine. Plenty of choice for toast, pastries, cereals, juice and spreads. Ordered bacon and poached eggs which were ok, edible but nothing special. You can’t really complain as it is included in room price of £55.
Location: few stops on the bus to Kilburn underground station on Jubilee Line. Bus stop is right outside the pub. Alternatively you could walk it in about 10 minutes.
Very noisy due to busy main road outside and window rattled a bit but overall a good stay and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room at the back (away from the noisy and very busy main road) however there is a pu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Magnadoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

We stayed in the Windmill Bar for one night for a trip to Wembley. We arrived early to get the last parking space.....only room for about 7 - 8 cars. We sat outside and waited to check in. They arranged for our room to be cleaned so we could check in early. Our room was clean and tidy and looked as though it had recently been painted and new furniture put into the room. The bathroom was small, but adequate for our nights stay. Hot shower, with hair dryer and a small table area in the room with tea and coffee. After we checked in we went straight to Kilburn tube station and took the train about 4 stops down to Wembley Park and were greeted with the amazing view looking down Wembley Way and onto the stadium. Unfortunately we lost the Challenge Cup final but had a great stay. Quick ride back to Cricklewood and the hotel and then out for some dinner. Choice of Persian, Lebanese, Indian or even Abyssinian......then back to the Windmill Bar for a drink before bed. Bed was comfy only complaint was the noise from the main road was really loud ALL night. I would recommend ear plugs! I thought the windows were open at one point. We got up for breakfast and were greeted by a great choice of tea, coffee, cereal, cold meat & cheese as well as yogurt and croissant. Choice of full English, veg full English or egg variations! The staff were really helpful and polite. All-in-all a great stay, shame about the rugby result, but you can't have everything. Just don't forget your earplugs! ;0)

Room Tip: Room away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kat_g1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Cricklewood Lodge Hotel
#647 of 1,080 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Black Lion Guesthouse
#170 of 560 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
The William IV
#294 of 560 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Manor Hotel
Manor Hotel
#130 of 560 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Hour Glass Hotel
#131 of 560 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windmill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windmill Hotel

Property: Windmill Hotel
Address: 57 Cricklewood Broadway | Cricklewood, London NW2 3JX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #180 of 560 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,884 - ₹ 9,372
Hotel Class:3 star — Windmill Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Windmill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing